12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Glass Roof , Polycarbonate Roof , Alucobond Roof, Extension roofing for car porch

sonerin
post Jul 2 2016, 02:25 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 2 2016, 01:57 PM)
Asked few contractors,  all haven't use this material before. They said normally just one layer. Then got a contractor recommend aluminium composite panel instead.
The foam inside is for keep out the heat. I will say is good material but my case is just got the wrong company
G@rfield
post Jul 2 2016, 03:11 PM

64 posts

Can pm me the price for alumbond for 28×10ft?
echoesian
post Jul 2 2016, 04:52 PM

3,294 posts

I wanna install a roofing at my backyard, i wanna maximize as much as light as possible and if possibly minimize heat as well. Which materials are good and lower cost? Is polycarbonate good? I need the awning as least 7-8 feet, is it need a pillar to support?

This post has been edited by echoesian: Jul 2 2016, 04:52 PM
hazremi
post Jul 4 2016, 09:41 AM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

My rooftop using poly. Combined with balcony using concrete and tempered glass. Cost me rm11k for all.

This post has been edited by hazremi: Jul 4 2016, 09:52 AM
ozak
post Jul 4 2016, 09:46 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jul 4 2016, 09:41 AM)
My rooftop using poly. Combined with balcony using concrete and tempered glass. Cost me rm11k for all.
Why don't you use all glass? It will be perfect nice.
hazremi
post Jul 4 2016, 09:50 AM

5,676 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 4 2016, 09:46 AM)
Why don't you use all glass? It will be perfect nice.
out of budget bro...will be almost 20k if use all glass..have to spend for other renovation parts of the house.
ozak
post Jul 4 2016, 09:56 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jul 4 2016, 09:50 AM)
out of budget bro...will be almost 20k if use all glass..have to spend for other renovation parts of the house.
Another 9k, maggi mee lor. biggrin.gif

That poly roof doesn't look nice to your house. Beside it freaking noisy when rain with such a big poly roof.
Kelv
post Jul 4 2016, 02:26 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jul 4 2016, 09:50 AM)
Tempered glass balcony, how much? by per sqft or per ft run?
TSsonylsp
post Jul 4 2016, 09:41 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 2 2016, 01:57 PM)
Asked few contractors,  all haven't use this material before. They said normally just one layer. Then got a contractor recommend aluminium composite panel instead.
actually the material u mentioned not aluminium , its zinc sheet .

Its show two layer because one layer zinc will be noisy and warmer than polycarbonate , so we laminated two layer to insulated the heat and sound prof .

Anywhere , u all can PM me for more information , im also a contractor for Auto Gate , Grill and Awning .
TSsonylsp
post Jul 4 2016, 09:43 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jul 4 2016, 09:41 AM)
i think your balcony glass railing and poly roofing is over costing , for the tempered glass railing market price around Rm100 per foot run only , and polycarbonate from RM18-24 only.
TSsonylsp
post Jul 4 2016, 09:45 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 4 2016, 02:26 PM)
Tempered glass balcony, how much? by per sqft or per ft run?
are u interest on the glass railing ? I can quote for u ...

For the glass railing without stainless steel cap , RM100 per foot run .
hazremi
post Jul 4 2016, 10:25 PM

5,676 posts

QUOTE(sonylsp @ Jul 4 2016, 09:43 PM)
i think your balcony glass railing and poly roofing is over costing , for the tempered glass railing market price around Rm100 per foot run only , and polycarbonate from RM18-24 only.
pls include cost for concrete as well on both sides.

actually the cutting for the roof is customized, not straight..have to follow the shape of the house.
Kelv
post Jul 4 2016, 11:19 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(sonylsp @ Jul 4 2016, 09:45 PM)

Where is your location? Quote me for Aluminium Composite Panel 22x4.
mileinna
post Jul 15 2016, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(luvimp @ Apr 14 2016, 05:04 PM)
Glass + Metal = expensive and hot, glass can be clean easily if dirty
Polycarbonate = cheap and better heat absorption but look cheap and will become dirty after long time
Alu + panel = very expensive and better heat absorption

At the end, it is about your budget bro.
I use glass + metal for my indoor garden concept.
12ft x 10ft = RM4k+
Hi Luvimp,

Can you please share your contact on the glass awning? Thanks a lot!
mileinna
post Jul 15 2016, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(sonylsp @ Apr 14 2016, 05:08 PM)
actually i got new design for the mix roof , we can mix the glass and alucobond panel together and you put wherever the place u wan to cover from the sunlight by alucobond and wherever you wan let the sunlight come thru the glass .
Hi Sonylsp,

Can you PM me on this mix design? How does it work? Do you have pictures?
I would like to get a quotation from you. Thanks.
angkianhui
post Jul 24 2016, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(sonylsp @ Jul 4 2016, 09:45 PM)

SonyLSP, PM contact
spreeeee
post Jul 25 2016, 09:40 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(sonylsp @ Apr 14 2016, 04:15 PM)
i pm you the price already ...bro
pm me too for 16x6
ywleep
post Jul 31 2016, 09:32 PM

hi, anyone can pm contact/price for alumbond 22x5' ?
geolee76
post Jul 31 2016, 11:50 PM

533 posts

Any good supplier for small extension of car porch for the roofing?
I don't know what to use, need expert to suggest
Any care to share good contractor who can quote and advise
Yamma
post Aug 4 2016, 12:06 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Apr 16 2016, 08:40 AM)
I'm interested in making roof for my upstair of the porch. What is the recommendation? Will ACP a good choice?
it has been 4 months after your post, have you done it?

is it legally allowed to install roof on balcony above porch? I'm thinking of doing mine too. Now thinking about regularity.

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:32 AM