Putra heights is good buy?

BRE
post Apr 15 2017, 05:58 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 15 2017, 06:27 PM)
This masterplan of PH was in the very early days.
It only shows up to Phase 8.
There are almost 30 phase in PH (i think) can't recall.

I can't find the more update master plan.
I believe i have it but not sure where.
This is d 1st masterplan frm sdp d latest 1 frm them in colour cant find frm their website
BRE
post Jun 18 2019, 06:35 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(xhell99 @ Apr 6 2019, 02:32 PM)
Hi, i m looking for terrace house in putra heights, but mostly is not guarded. A bit worry about the safety about this area, any tai kor can give some advise?
Security in ph ok, nt bad. U want good security can bbb laman putra, the glades or grandis/mascarena palms.

As long as u install a good alarm system its safe, i have been staying here since 2006 👍, easy access to elite hway, got lrt hub
BRE
post Jul 20 2019, 12:55 AM

7,348 posts

Mv 850k😁looks nice d hse
BRE
post Jul 20 2019, 10:10 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Jul 20 2019, 08:23 AM)
This is the actual unit. Security fees rm80/mth

[attachmentid=10287030]
U going to bid for d hse bro? 😁
BRE
post Jul 20 2019, 04:17 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Jul 20 2019, 02:32 PM)
Saw the ads on tiang lampu. That is bigger land right if not mistaken is 24x80? Should be a better buy. Plus the price is lower. If i want to bid a unit in ph, i'd get that one instead of the topaz. closer to commercial place. Altho from topaz just 1-2km, but to get there need to go thru traffic light and speed bumps which is quite pain in the ass hahaha
U staying in sec 6 bro? Most sec 6 d units at least 30ft lower than elite, so nt so nice, sec 7 lp will b a better buy
BRE
post Jul 20 2019, 06:30 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Jul 20 2019, 05:52 PM)
Yes. The noise is bearable. Not too loud for my unit but what i cannot  is far from commercial. Anything la. Nothing nearby. Really lazy to go out if need anything cause of speedbumps and traffic lights.  And for topaz if not mistaken all intermediate is 22x75 compared to sec7 is bigger right?

But ok lah 10 years ago. The price was below 400k hahaha. How bout sec7? Around the same price ?
Sec 7 LP got bigger units 26x80, d best location in ph imo near commercial area, giant, lrt hub. developer prices more than 400k definitely

BRE
post Jul 20 2019, 06:31 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 20 2019, 07:22 PM)
Just my lucky guess...

I did belong to putra height community for a while eventhough i have no interest in buying in putra heights.....
Bean kor y did u join d ph community? Interested to bbb tht time?
BRE
post Jul 22 2019, 12:54 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Jul 21 2019, 07:34 PM)
Not The Glades...meh smile.gif

Section 7 may have big size landed but the build up can be quite small for the size given. 26x80 but build up around 2000 sqf.

Unless you go for D'magnificient or majestic.
Those are the real superlink.
Lp much cheaper than glades ma , maintenance fee oso lower
BRE
post Sep 27 2020, 07:47 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(tzesinxx @ Sep 26 2020, 08:43 PM)
Is PH section 9 still worth buying for own stay? Seen many for sales units around section 9.
Longshot kor can answer yr question. Generally a nice area to stay , with lrt stations nearby, no traffic jams, direct access to Elite hway- aka peace & harmony😄
BRE
post Jan 31 2021, 07:25 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(shaun27 @ Jan 16 2021, 10:08 AM)
Hi there, I'm looking for the original brochure for the development called Catalonia in Putra Heights (specifically putra bahagia). It was one of the first phases launched. Can anyone assist?
Bro, u want to buy catalonia sub sale?
BRE
post Jan 31 2021, 07:27 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(infernape772 @ Jan 11 2021, 10:05 PM)
I've been to the Selangorku site itself, it's actually quite deep, hopefully able to disperse the traffic into a longer stretch so that PH won't be so congested.
Rsk site is at d worst location in ph- next to htc n stp. More traffic in ph after vp but i thnk wont cause jam in ph yet i hope?😅
BRE
post Apr 16 2022, 08:06 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Feb 3 2021, 11:41 AM)
Putra Height nice area to stay. Convenients to go everywhere especially with MRT
Ph's 1 is called lrt not mrt
BRE
post Apr 16 2022, 08:07 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Apr 9 2022, 02:29 AM)
Hi, any taman (with 2 storeys landed) for recommendations?
D whole ph are 2 storey landed, depends on yr needs. Maybe u can share here so that ph experts can recommend for you
BRE
post Apr 8 2023, 04:44 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 8 2023, 04:57 PM)
If PH flooded, bukit lanchong become Atlantis adi
Lived here 16 years never flood but the low lying bukit lanchong flood kao2

So u can see pH is actually elevated n much higher

Even last 2 weeks USJ 14 area main road also flooded after heavy downpour

Hard to say nowadays
Yes ph flood free, on higher land n good drainage system
BRE
post Apr 8 2023, 09:35 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Apr 8 2023, 09:39 PM)
PH could be another Damansara Heights if given a few generations of hard work  :thumbsup:
What type of hard work is needed for ph to be dh bro?
BRE
post Jul 11 2023, 04:06 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Jul 11 2023, 03:31 PM)
Hi all,

Is this where Rumah Selangorku will be built in Sec 10 ? (See redbox in the picture)
Dont think it is here. It is located near the shoplots
BRE
post Jul 11 2023, 06:35 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Jul 11 2023, 05:26 PM)
Hi BRE,

Are you referring to this piece of land in red ?

Not this 1, this is d proposed sports complex land
BRE
post Jul 13 2023, 12:03 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 13 2023, 02:09 AM)
Ex-section 9 onwer here, stay for 5 years. Left PH for 9 years dy.. Nope for me its not a good buy good stay area.
1. Not dog friendly.
2. SD clever sell house but don't care to develop the commercial area.
3. Bad experience with kids from the low cost flats who came to destroy the playground in Sec 9. My ex-house is facing the playground.
4. Bad traffic if use access from Puchong.
5. Lousy community at Sec 9, so many defaulters for security fee.
6. High crime rate
    -attempted break-in, my house.
    -corner house, kids playing with dad suddenly 3 man climb over the fence and held the kids by the neck with a parang.
    -one neighbors house break in, thief climb in thru toilet window.
7. Not neighbor related, community related... but hell creepy story.. the Chinese restaurant behind OnKing, one of the hawker selling pork noodle, practices black magic. Yes WTF.. her competitor (not direct competitor also, ppl food better more customer she redeye/jealous) is the stall in-front of her, whole fam include the pet dog, died. Only survivor become mental unstable.

If I'm not mistaken, Hannah Yeoh also stays at PH? Her house is with a very nice tall bronze gate with sunflower motive, in Sec 11 I think..
Sorry to hear abt d bad news happening to yr hse. Can share where is sec 11? Been staying here more than 10 yrs didnt know ph has sec 11?
BRE
post Jul 13 2023, 12:04 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(handyboy @ Jul 13 2023, 10:05 AM)

anyone knows what development is this?
next to seksyen 7
The park in putra point being developed by sdp as stated in their serasi promo
BRE
post Jul 13 2023, 08:10 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Jul 13 2023, 06:58 PM)
Agree with
point 2- most SD project commercial cannot jalan. Dunno why. The same for Denai Alam
point 6- the crime rate is worrying.
but the black magic, dont put the blame to PH la.... lol/

anyway- always like PH, but connectivity still some issue. Perhaps those stay in USJ will consider an upgrade to PH.
other than that- i dont like the connectivity to Puchong, or Hicom.
What connectivity issues? Can exit via elite, persiaran petaling, putra avenue, persiaran harmoni n via bkt lanchong- manyak choice

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0279sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:34 AM