6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

My Loft - Reno Journal, The Story Begins.

TSXccess
post Apr 20 2016, 02:48 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(pino88 @ Apr 19 2016, 11:53 PM)
hey, nice one! looking at your wardrobe, r u also using the pole system or the typical wardrobe? mind sharing the price n the company that you hired? tqvm
I've already stated the company that's doing the carpentry work from the beginning. Wardrobe cost around 4K per room, no pole system, regular shelves.

This post has been edited by Xccess: Apr 20 2016, 02:49 PM
TSXccess
post Apr 21 2016, 01:09 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Apr 20 2016, 11:20 PM)
That door grille really classic. If any zombies want come in sure shock coz got a grille inside the house.

So outside no grille ready?
Outside there's another grille provided by developer, a normal grille.
TSXccess
post Apr 21 2016, 03:04 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Apr 21 2016, 09:41 AM)
did you DIY this? just wondering how you conceal the wiring and plug?
Fixed it myself. First u need to ask wiring men to run cable then install power outlet in cabinet itself. The rest pretty straight forward.

TSXccess
post Apr 21 2016, 07:09 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(cainconan @ Apr 21 2016, 04:26 PM)
omg smile.gif i really loved your scissor collapsible grille and i plan to put it to my balcony smile.gif

so beautiful yet elegant smile.gif

i got 3 small children and my apartment unit is on 16th floor, just my concern is the safety at the balcony...
In that case a scissor grille will be ideal to keep your children away from balcony. If you need secondary prevention then maybe consider invisible grille at balcony. Grille makers can look for Three Kim Metal Works, good quality and reasonable price.

Price if grille - RM1600.00

This post has been edited by Xccess: Apr 21 2016, 07:10 PM
TSXccess
post Apr 22 2016, 10:01 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(cainconan @ Apr 21 2016, 08:21 PM)
thanks for inspiring us smile.gif

yup, i need grille more on safety issues.
Would be great if you're able to match scissors grille with black frame balcony door.

TSXccess
post Apr 23 2016, 10:53 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Apr 23 2016, 01:48 AM)
Classy like MMA ring.. :thumbsup:
Hahaha.....MMA indeed.
TSXccess
post Apr 25 2016, 04:03 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Apr 25 2016, 02:18 PM)
Thanks a lot.

What about your lighting installation and maybe glass work? They are also done by (L IMAGE INTERIOR CONTRACT - JIMMI)?
Yes, all handled by Jimmi.

TSXccess
post Apr 25 2016, 07:47 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(joefrezzo @ Apr 25 2016, 07:03 PM)
Hi, where is the location of BESPOKE KITCHEN ?
Located at Puchong. You may want to check under Homemark Kitchen Cabinet for now, they have yet to officially use Bespoke. Look for Sam, great guy.

TSXccess
post May 3 2016, 01:21 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(steflover @ May 2 2016, 10:31 PM)
Xccess bro,

Wondering what u use for the balcony hanging cloths place, couldnt see clearly from the pic take from insude. Can you show me a pic of it?
It's pole system clothes rack. Please check with http://www.savemespace.com

This post has been edited by Xccess: May 3 2016, 01:21 AM
TSXccess
post May 3 2016, 12:35 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(steflover @ May 3 2016, 02:01 AM)
wow nice. thanks. how do u even find such things lol
Some can be seen in funiture's expo. If you wanna get from savemespace, do it online.

TSXccess
post May 3 2016, 05:20 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(Aquanox28 @ May 3 2016, 01:29 PM)
Hi, may I know how's the quality of the product? I'm also interested in the same hanger. Thanks.
Nothing much to say about quality, just a regular clothes rack, serves its purpose but if you have a big family then this may not work for you. Drying of bedsheets may pose a challenge.

This post has been edited by Xccess: May 3 2016, 06:10 PM
TSXccess
post May 8 2016, 03:22 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(HL2712 @ May 8 2016, 01:47 PM)
Bro Xcess, need some guidance from you again.

I understand its down for personal preference, but could i just check if you use warm white lighting throughout your living and bedroom?

I am contemplating to use warm white throughout but slightly concerned if it would be not bright enough.

Would you know how big/powerful should the LED downlight be if they are installed in good number throughout a living area? I was thinking aout 7W warm white LED but a friend told me I shall go for 12W warm white LED downlights throughout.

thanks.
How big is your living room? Also do you read a lot? We used a small bedroom as office for my wife, in it I have 3 x 12 watts downlights. 7 watt warm white LED for what kinda light? recessed downlights or track lights? 7 watt is really minimum if you asked me, I'm using 3 x 7 watts LED track lights to shine on my wardrobe, pure decorative lights.

Do a light box, throw in "minimum" of 4 x 12 watt recessed downlights, seperate the switches so you don't on all of them together. If you can't decide whether to use White or Warm then get Sora downlights, they have remote control to let you switch between white or warm.

My washroom using 2 x 12 watts square LED, hope this will give you a rough idea. For lighting I rather have more than less, all I need is addtional switches to control them. I have a total of 7 switches just for lighting for my dining and living.

This post has been edited by Xccess: May 8 2016, 03:28 PM
TSXccess
post May 8 2016, 07:48 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(kick ass @ May 8 2016, 07:15 PM)
Was thinking to install track light at my living room too. Similar with photo below. So to be safe, at least 8/10 12 watt would be sufficient rite.
The advantage of track is you can add any number spotlights as and when you want. 8 x 12 watt definitely enough but the light itself can be bulky.

TSXccess
post May 8 2016, 08:56 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(HL2712 @ May 8 2016, 08:07 PM)
Thanks Xcess for sharing! My living area is about 4.4m x 3.8m. Am thinking of just using 8 LED downlight like the Opple LED recessed light shown below, plus light trough above the sofa (similar to the trough above your sofa).

[attachmentid=6595446]

I saw the renovation pic shared by another forumer BillyLau and somehow like his simple plaster ceiling, as shown below. Perhaps I will use 8 x 12W downlight?
[attachmentid=6595433]

I also came across some of the 3-colour LED recessed downlight made by some fairly reputable China brand. I think the default colour is warm white, but if you switch off and on in quick succession, it would turn into the other 2 whites.

thanks for the square LED for the washroom. didnt think about it yet but ya, likely to get square one.

When you mention light box, do you mean the black painted lightbox you did for the living/dining hall? yup yup, quite like the idea actually. May do 2 boxes in my bedroom, as i try to avoid having light above the bed. Am thinking of getting one of these to put into the lightbox. Was advised by the plaster ceiling guy to get a thinner one, so may go for this.
[attachmentid=6595490]
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4021379...ite=main#detail

How much did your wiring man charge you for each light point? one guy quoted me 115 (first point) and 85 (loop point) for the wiring. sound expensive leh. found another uncle who would consider doing it for 50-60 per point.
Sorry my light box is referring to light trough. 8 x 12 watt solely for your living may be a bit too much but as mentioned everyone's definition of bright is different. Since you have light trough, those recessed lights will help give you additional brightness. Just control with switches.

TSXccess
post May 8 2016, 11:21 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(steflover @ May 8 2016, 09:09 PM)
bro,
your shower gel dispenser where u get it?
u use double tape to stick it on the wall?
Please refer to page 2, shop and address is there. Mount with screws, double sided tape won't hold. If you don't wanna drill then perhaps use those glue for mirrors to stick them.

TSXccess
post May 18 2016, 05:15 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ May 18 2016, 12:40 PM)
Bro Xccess, wanna ask, i've contacted Jimmi for my renovation work, he also quoted me for paint... was he the one that did painting for your house? hows his workmanship? since he quoted paint inclusive, so not sure will they mix with much water to save cost and for easier painting...
From my observation, they did not mix water to the paint. For painting he is using Indon, just make sure you are there during the progress to monitor. As someone mentioned, better buy your own paint.

This post has been edited by Xccess: May 18 2016, 05:16 PM
TSXccess
post May 18 2016, 09:44 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ May 18 2016, 05:30 PM)
ok thanks... were you satisfied with their paint workmanship?
I'm satisfied but what works for me may not necessary work for others. Just try your best to be present during reno because things can go wrong, this also applies to any other contractor you're getting.
TSXccess
post May 18 2016, 11:37 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(billylau @ May 18 2016, 10:25 PM)
Hi Xcess, wonderful renovation journey there! Give u a thumb up! Although I have done my, I really enjoyed reading others reno journey like yours!
Thanks Billy. Gathered quite a bit of ideas from here, so it's my duty to share out mine. Don't worry, I'm sure you'll have new projects when you get another new unit.biggrin.gif
TSXccess
post Jun 2 2016, 01:08 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Jun 1 2016, 09:58 AM)
Hi Xccess, may i know how much the JOMECO dining table and the bench cost u? am considering to get one
Around 5K for table and 2.2K for bench.

TSXccess
post Jun 15 2016, 03:04 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,768 posts

QUOTE(nycx_12 @ Jun 15 2016, 02:51 PM)
Good to see the completed unit. Very nice, well done Sir!

May i know what bed you are using and where did u get it?

Thank you.
Mattress and bedframe from Harvey Norman. Bought it early last year when they had promotion. I think around 3.6K. Mattress kinda hard but I've bought a Akemi memory form topper for it, now it's very plush and comfy.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:50 AM