6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

LostAndFound
post May 8 2017, 04:10 PM

6,257 posts

Is it possible to BT to supp card not under my name, but supp under me?
LostAndFound
post May 12 2017, 12:00 PM

6,257 posts

Applied for the Maybank balance transfer, after calling up customer service to confirm offer still on.

What's the chances that their 7.4 million target get hit between the time I aply and the time of approval? How long did approval take for others here?
LostAndFound
post May 26 2017, 02:44 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ May 26 2017, 02:00 PM)
Lazy already might as well I just paid accordingly on curent CC, this is due to some stupid merchant forgot to swipe installment for me that's why I want to try BT so I can save some interest.
Did you realize BT is not free except for special promo? You have to pay interest both on initial amount and outstanding amount, generally.
LostAndFound
post May 28 2017, 02:59 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ May 26 2017, 03:00 PM)
Yeah I knew it but at least the interest is one time right if I choose the tenure for BT installment.
Interest is money you throw away. You're not getting any benefit from that money you throw away, except easier cash flow. For business that makes sense as cash flow generated profit. For you personally, much less so.
LostAndFound
post May 30 2017, 09:47 AM

6,257 posts

I got the waiver for my application on 18th May (received 26th May).

But my application from 22nd May didn't get yet (amount already transferred and charged of course).
LostAndFound
post Aug 21 2017, 12:22 PM

6,257 posts

Did my last BT application for Maybank. Thanks to all who shared info, especially confirming AEON BT is via Citibank.
LostAndFound
post Sep 7 2017, 10:10 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Sep 6 2017, 05:10 PM)
Since i;m doing BT with applying new CC ,

this is what i'm planning to get cards, please advise
1, Maybank Ilkwan -- 5% Petrol/Grocery on Fri/Sat  == cap at RM50
2. PBB, VISA SIGNATURE - 6% Grocery/Dining/Online purchase = cap at rm50

*currently still missing utilies bill (TNB/TIME broadband) rebate .
Any good card for that ?
And petrol rebate  for other cards, since Maybank can pump on Fri/Sat .... ???
Visa Signature online purchase can be used to pay for TNB at UOB payonline or shopee. Same for TIME I think (but I don't use TIME so not 100% sure).
LostAndFound
post Sep 19 2017, 08:11 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(jaymeeteh @ Sep 19 2017, 06:17 PM)
Not even for next of kin?
Definitely not. Even husband wife or mother daughter not able to. Your credit worthiness is a personal thing.

One possible backdoor for smaller amounts is to use personal selling websites to "sell" something to you using your credit card. This probably violates the t&c though, and most do charge a fee.
LostAndFound
post Oct 7 2017, 08:57 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 7 2017, 08:15 AM)
PB Balance Transfer with Gift Programme [ PBB | T&Cs and Form ]
5 October 2017 - 31 January 2018

36-month plan at 8% interest rate. No thanks.
LostAndFound
post Nov 5 2017, 04:36 AM

6,257 posts

11 cents per month. If you BT 5000 ringgit, how much interest are you earning on it a month? Conservatively at 3% interest rate it's 150 ringgit a year or 12.50 a month....
LostAndFound
post Dec 7 2017, 12:44 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Dec 7 2017, 12:40 PM)
GUys,...just need some advise / suggestion

which 1 would should we chhose, if the BT offers (from 2 different banks)

1) 5.99% pa for 6 months OR
2) 3% upfront fee for 0% for 6 months

which 1 would be more beneficial?

Thank you guys!
Here we don't even consider BT whic is not 0% upfont and 0% p.a. There are three banks/credit institutions giving that now, Maybank, Public Bank, and AEON. Don't even consider any of the others, why pay for something you can get free?

LostAndFound
post Dec 13 2017, 12:59 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(ktn1169 @ Dec 13 2017, 12:16 PM)
any problem in m2u balance transfer now?  when i click apply balance transfer it just prompted me error.
Yesterday worked, and today transferred already (according to SMS, haven't arrived in target account of course).
LostAndFound
post Jan 12 2018, 05:23 PM

6,257 posts

Long time I haven't done Aeon BT ( last time was in 2015!) do they still accept outstanding balance (rather than statement balance)? Been spoilt by MBB and PBB so easy to apply, no need statement also.

Anyone got the email for submission of BT?
LostAndFound
post Jan 25 2018, 03:05 PM

6,257 posts

Applied for AEON BT 2 days ago, still no call. Thought it would be fast based on previous testimony here =)
LostAndFound
post Feb 1 2018, 11:09 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 25 2018, 03:05 PM)
Applied for AEON BT 2 days ago, still no call. Thought it would be fast based on previous testimony here =)
QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 25 2018, 04:03 PM)
Try to call and follow up. Otherwise wait for few days and see. smile.gif
In the end only got reply yesterday saying 'we have forwarded it to the relevant department'. 8 days for that (application sent 23rd, 31st send this 'forwarding' email).
LostAndFound
post Feb 1 2018, 11:43 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 13 2018, 12:02 AM)
Yes, screenshot is accepted.

Email address: customer.service@aeonmalaysia.com.my
QUOTE(realitec @ Feb 1 2018, 11:24 AM)
I see, hope the waiting game ends soon. It is strange they use more than 1 week working days to process your application.
I think the reason may be that I send to the above address. Is it correct? They just called me and ask me to send again to cc_cad@aeonmalaysia.com.my
LostAndFound
post Feb 1 2018, 12:44 PM

6,257 posts

Now AEON asking me to resend statement as they will only BT statement amount not outstanding balance. Isn't it possible to request for BT for outstanding balance, I think I read that here before.
LostAndFound
post Feb 2 2018, 01:41 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Feb 2 2018, 12:51 PM)
Normally how long MBB it take to transfer to saving? was told by MBB cs, need 8 working days
When amount higher than 10k it took me almost 20 days. Below 10k no issue, faster.
LostAndFound
post Feb 8 2018, 01:48 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Feb 8 2018, 11:16 AM)
want to ask ANY bank that offer ZERO COST  for IBG/Instant transfer  to credit card/balance transfer/saving account ?

As far as i know , zero cost
1. Alliance - only credit/loan acc
2. UOB ?
3. other ??

thank you
Standard Chartered to all types of account is free.
LostAndFound
post Feb 8 2018, 04:48 PM

6,257 posts

Hmm, resubmitted my balance transfer application to AEON. Email sent 3 hours ago, already got rejection sms. Wonder why... My current utilization on that card (AEON BIG) is 0 ringgit (fully paid off), and my application for BT was only about 40% of my credit limit.

Anyone experience this before?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:22 AM