Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

Jason
post Apr 10 2017, 11:56 PM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 10 2017, 01:39 PM)
Can AEON BT accepts screenshots? Or only statement? My statement is RM 12k and total outstanding is RM 18k (+6k of unbilled). If possible, I want to BT whole RM 18k.

Also if this email is still valid for BT? customer.service@aeonmalaysia.com.my
Last done AEON BT was in end of 2014.
AEON BT is pissing me off... last month I apply BT using screenshot, I used STATEMENT amount to apply, they say OUTSTANDING amount is lower, so can only give on outstanding. FINE. I say CANCEL.

This month I apply BT using screenshot again, using OUTSTANDING amount, and now they say they can only give BT up to statement amount, now they try to CON me and say statement balance is what I owe, outstanding takes the total amount (she try sinkarlan/singalingam me) and I say.. BT is to pay OUTSTANDING amount, don't try cheat me, ask your person in charge come talk to me. Put me on hold thinking I'll hang up -- haha I got handsfree on. Then come back say call me back. No call back.

AEON damn 9 many pattern.
Jason
post Apr 12 2017, 11:54 AM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Apr 12 2017, 10:54 AM)
That's so weird. I did an AEON BT in March and it was smooth sailing i.e. can BT outstanding amount (i.e. statement amount + unbilled to date).

Maybe you can call again and hopefully you will deal with someone more competent.
Maybe they don't want to let me whack 80% of my total CL. I really max it out.
Jason
post May 2 2017, 03:32 PM

6,355 posts

Anybody did AEON BT lately? They die die don't want to process on my OUTSTANDING amount from M2U screenshot. Only allow statement balance.

How about you guys? I think I kena singled out cause I whack 80% of total CL.. maxed out.
Jason
post Nov 23 2018, 02:07 PM

6,355 posts

Anybody got their 12 months 0% approved by PBB without invitation?
Jason
post Nov 23 2018, 03:33 PM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 23 2018, 02:14 PM)
did u read the few posts above?
Didn't, was on the phone, Now on PC I saw. Good news man. Hope mine gets approved soon as well. I submitted on Monday.
Jason
post Jan 18 2019, 10:33 AM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jan 18 2019, 08:18 AM)
No...the money from BT is to cover the hole burnt in the other banks. It is used to cover holes....tongue.gif got excess can used it from travel n makan good food.
There’s no excess because you have to pay back... BT is not free money.. it’s an interest free loan. A LOAN.

This post has been edited by Jason: Jan 18 2019, 10:34 AM
Jason
post Jun 18 2024, 12:22 PM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 3 2024, 09:18 AM)
Any successful BT after the above? Plan to do it after 10May.

Nobody tried the above so far?
Any success? AEON to MBB AMEX
Jason
post Jul 26 2024, 06:41 PM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jul 26 2024, 04:35 PM)
Just did zero BT for 12 months with affin Bank
2nd time this week
Eh I thought affin offer is 1 time only?
Jason
post Sep 27 2024, 12:27 PM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Sep 26 2024, 06:53 PM)
CS will call you to validate your application.
Since your applied amount is more than 80%, during the call, CS will ask you to reduce.
How fast for the call? Just submitted. Suspense. I didn't get the SMS lol.
Jason
post Oct 20 2024, 04:05 PM

6,355 posts

HLBT BT to pay MBB Amex, came out error? Can’t BT to Amex?
Jason
post Jan 25 2025, 12:20 AM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 24 2025, 08:17 PM)
I tried, got rejection SMS.
bye.gif

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 25 2025, 12:15 AM)
i got maybank, uob and ocbc credit cards, so far i only receive uob balance transfer offer...
Maybank BT was open all previously until end of Dec right...OCBC got IPP 0% for certain cards
Jason
post Apr 21 2025, 09:53 PM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Apr 18 2025, 03:20 PM)
I requested for credit limit increase with my payslip. Originally is damn low, only RM10k.
You MNC? Until now they don't give me more than 2x my salary.. damn sad. CIMB and Citi simply give 4x and 5x.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 21 2025, 08:59 PM)
Wow 100 million just gone in less than a week.
And this is manual, not online. Very amazing.
Jason
post Apr 27 2025, 05:09 PM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 23 2025, 11:45 AM)
SCB has no attractive BT anyway, so nothing to lose if cannot apply their cards. That said, I will still keep its Journey card, kinda useful to me.
I’ve not seen SCB 0% BT last five years, I think prior to that they have. Not seen CIMB do it either.
Jason
post Apr 29 2025, 04:58 PM

6,355 posts

how fast is it, submit today...when masuk?
Jason
post May 2 2025, 05:02 PM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 28 2025, 11:16 AM)
Uob new 6m 0% offer

Search "B3"
Offer code "BT21"
Anybody who DID NOT get the SMS managed to apply successfully?

I got rejected last time I tried. I think late last year. Just tried last week.. but doesn’t seem positive.

Edit: and how many got rejected?

This post has been edited by Jason: May 2 2025, 05:03 PM
Jason
post May 6 2025, 12:41 AM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ May 5 2025, 05:25 PM)
Still haven't received any confirmation from UOB, applied last week's Monday.
Same here
Mine was last Tuesday end April. Didn’t even get rejection sms.
Jason
post May 6 2025, 11:09 AM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ May 6 2025, 10:47 AM)
While some of you didn't get the SMS, UOB did double BT for me causing overpayment all over.

What a mess they caused especially for Affin where I need to figure out now how to hit the 3k minimum balance for my RM 50 cashback.
Did they charge you twice? Pretty sure you can call UOB and ask them to fix it. You submit one BT you should only get one.

I would flip the table on them politely. If they can’t do anything, ask them to give you something in writing so you can get the recipient bank to transfer the extra cash into savings. That’s what I would try.

Most if not all banks will no longer transfer due to abuse by many geniuses but if you have something in writing that would be different.
Jason
post May 8 2025, 12:56 AM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ May 6 2025, 10:46 PM)
Finally mine reflected today after more than a week. Good to see it's still running even though it's slower than the previous month biggrin.gif
good for you man…
I think mine failed.. nothing reflected… guess I’ll call tomorrow and get confirmation.

I have plenty of available credit. Didn’t use the card much and settled everything before this.
Jason
post May 9 2025, 02:46 PM

6,355 posts

CODE
RM0 UOB: We regret to inform that your UOB Balance Transfer application on XXAPR2025 was unsuccessful. Reply UOBBT or call us for more information.

Haiyaaaaa. I got a lot of credit in UOB but they don't want to give me 0% BT

Jason
post May 9 2025, 08:09 PM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ May 9 2025, 07:15 PM)
They will reject one oh
Not the first time

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ May 9 2025, 07:33 PM)
did you applied more than 80% of approved credit limit?
Some banks allow 80% of the available credit limit but not UOB.
No… credit usage less than 10%
Applied BT 20% of limit

QUOTE(leootan @ May 9 2025, 08:03 PM)
I don know uob will sent out sms regarding BT application status😅

My last April BT with them, they didnt notify me anything, then my beneficial bank just receive the bt amount😂
Yeah

0.2470sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:55 AM