Can DLS R6A fits into MYVI Rear door ?, Picture is currently up .. Happy viewing

howiechoo
post Jan 9 2007, 12:06 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

the carbon fibre doesn look good....whole black will be better...my 2 cent...
howiechoo
post Jan 9 2007, 10:06 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(patrickyeo21 @ Jan 9 2007, 12:46 AM)
hi friend, it's not carbon fibre, they use wood ...
look at the pic again, it's carbon fibre finish.... icon_rolleyes.gif
howiechoo
post Jan 12 2007, 12:40 AM

1,919 posts

seriously if u guyss had sound proof ur whole door panel at the inner frame and outer panel, then the response of ur mid bass will had some changes which will result in poor freq response, non natural sound, stage & depth prob and some others....this is thru my experience....and my car are having this prob now...

just sharing it, if u wna a real sound from ur mid bass, try find a enclosure for ur mid bass which is not too big...then u will know how exactly ur mid bass sound....

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Jan 12 2007, 12:44 AM
howiechoo
post Jan 12 2007, 11:41 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jan 12 2007, 10:05 AM)
poor installing technique maybe ?
i dun feel this problem
not only me but also many icer out there is using the same method
at first i also didn notice my bass got something wrong, and keep finding wat is the source.... but after i take out the midbass and tweet to try it in a small enclosure and put in the place, the sound are brilliant....

actually by dampening both side of the door, u are creating a quite large enclosure for ur mid bass....the resonance freq will be lower and for some spk it will lost the kick bass and some low mid also....freq around 100-300....thus the sound are not as expected....

i think this is caused by diff spk got diff characteristic....
howiechoo
post Jan 12 2007, 06:55 PM

1,919 posts

i think so..since the material used are so thin...
howiechoo
post Jan 13 2007, 03:25 PM

1,919 posts

pay double money to get <2/5 performance for a little space?
howiechoo
post Jan 14 2007, 11:02 PM

1,919 posts

another wasted....

0.0188sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:28 AM