4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Diecast and ready made military ground vehicles

TSTiger I
post Apr 6 2016, 10:34 AM, updated 9y ago

210 posts

The thread purpose is for ground vehicles such as MBT, IFV, APV, SPG, SPAAG, and the likes. Since other threads discussed on the specific publication (DeAgostini The Combat Tank Collection) and modeling (Military Modeling), this thread would comprised of the likes that doesn't fit into these two categories.

* Do contribute on review/s, picture/s, inquire/s, but please don't spam.

List of manufacturers included would be:

Altaya
Amercom
Corgi
DeAgostini
Dragon Armor
Easy Model
Fabbri
Force of Valor
Hobby Master
Italeri
IXO
Panzerstahl
Warmaster

and many more.
TSTiger I
post Apr 6 2016, 10:40 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(dm101 @ Apr 5 2016, 10:44 PM)
That's a 30% off in pricing ! That AMERCOM piece looks great

Hobby Master pieces are getting more and more expensive these days. They used to be around ~USD$23 but now in the ranges of above USD$30  vmad.gif
If it is okay with you, let us continue here (since I am the one who is always posting non-related DeAgostini materials sweat.gif)

I am getting another Amercom 1/72 Type 59 though:
the price seems rather proper, at around MYR 75 in ebay.

Modelcollect just announced a ready made T-14 which will be on sale around a month for now. I have seem some already taking preorders in taobao though.
Modelcollect FB page
strikermac
post Apr 6 2016, 10:40 AM

Congrats for the new glory thread open.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Should be interesting for all armored vehicles get in.
BTW, what scale should be accept?
1/72, 1/35 scale? or open for all scale?
I sure you will make further info edit soon rite? brows.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 6 2016, 10:45 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Apr 6 2016, 10:40 AM)
Congrats for the new glory thread open.
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Should be interesting for all armored vehicles get in.
BTW, what scale should be accept?
1/72, 1/35 scale? or open for all scale?
I sure you will make further info edit soon rite? brows.gif
Personally, I would like to leave the scale open since some of ready made (like JSI and BBI) do in a much bigger scale (1/18 and 1/16) while Force of Valor/Unimax did some of their replica in 1/32 for their military ground vehicles.

That leaves us with more discussions and reviews since limiting the scale in 1/72 would leave other scales untouched. Some less heard manufacturers like Artitec enjoys doing their replica in HO gauge (1/87) as well.
strikermac
post Apr 6 2016, 10:58 AM

haha, lets wait dm101 (sifu) come in for discuss. brows.gif
limfreelance
post Apr 6 2016, 02:40 PM

343 posts

1/72 WOT t57. brows.gif

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Apr 6 2016, 02:42 PM
limfreelance
post Apr 6 2016, 02:45 PM

343 posts

this one looking good..
but i still waiting to see model collect smerch.l.wonder how detail.
limfreelance
post Apr 6 2016, 02:48 PM

343 posts

Wiesel-1
TSTiger I
post Apr 6 2016, 06:29 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 6 2016, 02:40 PM)
1/72 WOT t57.  brows.gif
This one lawa, tapi mahal woo, 190 rmb sweat.gif
But is is official from WoT, and kinda heavy thumbup.gif

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 6 2016, 02:45 PM)
this one looking good..
but i still waiting to see model collect smerch.l.wonder how detail.
This one local seller is selling MYR 85 with postage.

Naturally I get all at that time (3x) tongue.gif

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 6 2016, 02:48 PM)
Wiesel-1
Ini kalau buat in NATO tricolor, then I would consider hmm.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 6 2016, 06:30 PM

210 posts

One of my garage project tongue.gif
Suits well with 1/72 biggrin.gif
limfreelance
post Apr 6 2016, 07:23 PM

343 posts

thew diorama look so real. nice job.
im waiting to see the detail of model collect 1st bfore buying.
WM smerch is quite good interm or paint job & detail.....very high chance i may get it..bcos i lazy & dont have much time to spare.

btw...last time planing to get aoshima Pac....lucky didnt buy it. hehehe now i can get modelcollect. hope the price below 220rmb.
TSTiger I
post Apr 6 2016, 07:58 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 6 2016, 07:23 PM)
thew diorama look so real. nice job.
im waiting to see the detail of model collect 1st bfore buying.
WM smerch is quite good interm or paint job & detail.....very high chance i may get it..bcos i lazy & dont have much time to spare.

btw...last time planing to get aoshima Pac....lucky didnt buy it. hehehe now i can get modelcollect. hope the price below 220rmb.
In terms of Modelcollect, I am betting my top dollars that they will do tremendously good job at it. Never I am disappointed in their offerings.

Recently assembled parts of my T-64 from MC, and from what I am seeing, it is more or less of what Trumpeter is doing (in terms of steps), albeit at much less part counts, less P.E., and simplified parts (ie the ammo box is molded as one as opposed to what Trumpy did in 1/35, being at least 4-5 parts).

Investing in Modelcollect for 1/72 is always a good choice. Unlike other manufacturer that teased us with boxart *cough* Toxso *cough*, Modelcollect never fails to deliver (except making 1/72 T-62).
TSTiger I
post Apr 6 2016, 08:01 PM

210 posts

As for War Master 1/72 BM-30 Smerch, one could somewhat cheat by removing the screw that holds the launcher, and prop it upwards using blutack at the back to make it in firing position tongue.gif
dm101
post Apr 7 2016, 12:08 AM

First post for this new thread - not tanks but ARMORED CARS tongue.gif

FAI

BA-20

BA-64

BTR-40

From FABBRI and in 1/72 scale. Though tiny (length 5.5cm for the BA-64 to 7.5cm for the BTR-40) they are heavy for their size ! rclxub.gif

BTW BTR-40 is the "grandfather" of the BTR-60 , BTR-80 .... series which evolved from this armored car

This post has been edited by dm101: Apr 7 2016, 12:09 AM
TSTiger I
post Apr 7 2016, 12:55 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(dm101 @ Apr 7 2016, 12:08 AM)
First post for this new thread - not tanks but ARMORED CARS  tongue.gif

FAI

BA-20

BA-64

BTR-40
From FABBRI and in 1/72 scale. Though tiny (length 5.5cm for the BA-64 to 7.5cm for the BTR-40) they are heavy for their size ! rclxub.gif
BTW BTR-40 is the "grandfather" of the BTR-60 , BTR-80 .... series which evolved from this armored car
Try getting the GAZ with the 4 anti tank missiles on its back.
That baby is tinyyyy sweat.gif

limfreelance
post Apr 7 2016, 09:13 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 6 2016, 08:01 PM)

As for War Master 1/72 BM-30 Smerch, one could somewhat cheat by removing the screw that holds the launcher, and prop it upwards using blutack at the back to make it in firing position tongue.gif
oh i see...but it still a nice kit with affordable price. thumbup.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 10 2016, 12:48 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 7 2016, 09:13 AM)
oh i see...but it still a nice kit with affordable price.  thumbup.gif
A good diecast with some great price tongue.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 15 2016, 02:15 PM

210 posts

Adding another Type 59 into my family of T-55 biggrin.gif
deathsoul
post Apr 17 2016, 11:00 PM

21 posts

wah dont know this thread exist..