What's the the requirement for existing condo to get Time BB's infra?
How many % of number of residence required?
TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v3.o, 500 Mbps of rocket science
May 20 2017, 07:23 PM
2,669 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
What's the the requirement for existing condo to get Time BB's infra?
How many % of number of residence required? |
Nov 1 2017, 01:06 PM
Just received notice from my apartment mgmnt that Time is going to lay fiber cables within this month and expected to be ready next month. Eager to subscribe to the 100mbps pkg but maybe I let my neighbors to subscribe first & see their feedback.
Nov 1 2017, 01:11 PM
Double post*
This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Nov 1 2017, 01:12 PM |
Nov 28 2017, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(mazda6mps @ Nov 27 2017, 01:00 AM) I am currently staying at a apartment in KL and is about to subscribe to TIME Fibre Broadband (TFBB). I would like to know is how is the cable layout format from the phone junction box room at each floor unit till inside the house for those who have installed TFBB? Would like to know about this too.I heard that the cable laying format from the junction box into the house is very messy and doesn't look aesthetic appealing as we have pipes running from the junction room to the front door across the wall and into whichever room you intend to place the modem inside the house. Why can't TFBB just switchover the new f.o cable in the junction box room used by the present telephone line e.g. TELEKOM? Why the need for a new cable layout and drilling? Reason I am asking is because I have a flat in HK that were using the old slower speed internet line and has now (a few years back) upgraded to fibre optic broadband and I don't remember any need to drill or to lay any new cable from the junction box till inside the house! The new fobb company technician just came to my flat, went to the junction box, did something there and the new fobb service is up and running.... Appreciate some feedback from present sifu. Thank you |
Dec 22 2017, 12:49 AM
anyone here upgrade from 100mbps to 300mbps due to the former is not 'enough'?
monthly fee also not much different |
Dec 24 2017, 10:00 AM
Guys, I'm migrating from Unifi to Time.
The Time installer is scheduled to come on January 5th (Friday). When is the best time to go to TM Point to terminate my existing Unifi account? |
Jan 5 2018, 08:15 PM
Installer came today & all seem fine. Then just now I relocated both ONT & Router, just to tidying them up. Now no internet. I only just off/on both devices.
For LED status on the ONT unit, POS should be steady on and LOS should be off, correct? |
Jan 6 2018, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jan 5 2018, 08:37 PM) Yes is correct for ONU unit. If LOS Blinking then due to Fibre Cut or disconnect. Where you located both devices? Is the LAN 1 light up on ONU? Connect the Wi-Fi Router ( WAN Port ) --> ONU ( LAN Port 1). Thanks. If you need further help, you may whatsapp me. QUOTE(jjj2 @ Jan 6 2018, 01:55 AM) Thanks. All is fine now. |
Jan 8 2018, 10:47 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Archer 1200 is that bad? After installer left by 5pm Friday, the last time I restarted the Archer & ONU was 10pm Friday. No interruptions until now. Or is it the router has many lemon units?
I have Huawei WS880 that I used previously with Unifi. Haven't try it yet with Time. |
Jan 13 2018, 08:05 PM
finally getting my own huawei ws880 to work again
Tried to use the provided c1200 archer as wireless repeater but can't find the setting in config page. Does this router can't be used as wireless repeater? |
Jan 13 2018, 09:15 PM
Jan 24 2018, 12:58 PM
Feb 1 2018, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Feb 1 2018, 04:25 PM) Lol, why do you still want Unifi if you can get Time? You do realise Time is better, as you are getting more speed, for the same amount you are paying for Unifi? Wondering about this also. First I thought he still wants to retain the HyppTVQUOTE(Villeronke @ Feb 1 2018, 04:27 PM) I think there's promo by Time where they will help you to settle the penalty IINM |
Feb 15 2018, 10:12 AM
Anyone upgraded to 300mbps because 100mbps isn't enough?
Feb 18 2018, 09:34 PM
Feb 18 2018, 11:17 PM
Feb 19 2018, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(faridr @ Feb 19 2018, 02:33 PM) Interested in getting Time Fibre 100mbps for my new place. Saw "Great for households with up to 6 connected devices." on their website. No lah. Just indicative for non-IT savvy customer only. Not an imposed limitation.Is this just a recommendation from them or do they really limit it to 6 devices only? And would it be possible to remove the limitation if there is one, from the router setting? |
Feb 24 2018, 04:54 PM
Mar 24 2018, 10:21 AM
Mar 24 2018, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Mar 24 2018, 10:24 AM) I don’t mind that. Now I am on 50mb unifi and wye I switch to time I will take the 100mb plan but I don’t think it will make a difference to me anymore since nowadays I just use it to watch YouTube on 1080p lol. My wallet will feel the difference though haha. Previously on 30mb unifi, now with time 100mb I saved around RM22 each month. Yea I rarely download much nowadays, just cast youtube on tv & watch netflix. |
| Change to: | 0.2960sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:56 PM |