10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v3.o, 500 Mbps of rocket science

djhenry91
post Apr 11 2016, 12:03 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

try call CS to chg installation date but still no one pick up..
thn my condo management call me whether Time call me to book a date for installation but i them they just send notification email to me without call me at all..
my condo management help me to call installer can chg to other date or not..
i hate my condo management..dont ask me why..very complicated story..fuuu
djhenry91
post Apr 11 2016, 12:19 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Apr 11 2016, 12:18 PM)
Hi Bro,

The new system, the Sales people who signs you up will be calling you to arrange for Installation Date & Time .

hmm..weird thing is no one call me at all..
djhenry91
post Apr 14 2016, 04:26 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

hmm..my homeplug mcam need tukar..my PC only get 50mbps lol
djhenry91
post Apr 14 2016, 09:05 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

hmm...should i change existing homeplug which got 200mbps to newer 500 mbps??
coz if run speedtest on pc only get 5X mbps if use phone with AC capability 100mbps..
all lan cable is 5e
djhenry91
post Apr 14 2016, 11:29 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

what is the ipv6 configuration for dlink DIR-850L
mine mcam not work
djhenry91
post Apr 15 2016, 01:14 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Apr 15 2016, 01:11 AM)
Hi Bro,

More precisely, you need to test the actual bandwidth that you got using the software provided by the powerline adapter.

btw..can u show ipv6 configuration? mine not work..
DIR 850L Dlink router..i still scratch my head how to make it work
djhenry91
post Apr 15 2016, 09:30 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Apr 15 2016, 09:17 AM)
Hi Bro,

Please email me your IPv6 configurations.

Let me check.

tonight i send..now in office..i not sure i set wrong mode or wat..
djhenry91
post Apr 15 2016, 10:47 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(pentel @ Apr 15 2016, 10:45 AM)
I've checked and my condo (PJ, Selangor) is covered by Time. Any promotion currently? Would it be faster if i sign up through Time's website?
u pm yeapch01 he can help u
djhenry91
post Apr 15 2016, 09:41 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Apr 15 2016, 09:17 AM)
Hi Bro,

Please email me your IPv6 configurations.

Let me check.

can u pm me ur email? so tht i can send ipv6 configurations image to u
djhenry91
post Apr 15 2016, 10:29 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Apr 15 2016, 10:23 PM)
Dear bro

U can email to me yeapch@gmail.com

ok..thx bro..i email u now..
djhenry91
post Apr 15 2016, 11:39 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

yeapch01 and jjj2 problem solve..
suddenly ipv6 work..
thx for help..
btw yeapch01 thx for help me register time as well thumbsup.gif
djhenry91
post Apr 15 2016, 11:44 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Apr 15 2016, 11:39 PM)
IPv6 results is the same as IPv4?
i follow klseet setting..restart router few time cant get it work and DIR850L really cacat..
once u chg setting on IPV6 or IPV4 once they reboot and it hang there for browser end up i have to turn off and turn on the router..
djhenry91
post Apr 16 2016, 12:04 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Apr 15 2016, 11:45 PM)
OK. Which settings is better? IPv6 is slower/faster than IPv4?
U mean speed wise?
djhenry91
post Apr 16 2016, 12:11 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Apr 16 2016, 12:08 AM)
Yes.
almost the same if test lan cable to PC..
if phone with 5Ghz capability like redmi note 3 keep drop speed no idea why..
djhenry91
post Apr 16 2016, 01:04 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Apr 16 2016, 12:14 AM)
Last time Braxton told me that IPv6 is slower than IPv4.
no idea..haha...for me mcam same je
djhenry91
post Apr 16 2016, 12:47 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Apr 16 2016, 09:32 AM)
Hi Bro,

Let me look at your settings. This may not be the Router problem, some browsers when handles IPv6 DNS..looks for IPv6 address in priority.. if it doesn't handles prefetching algo or it can't find the IPv6 address, it reverts back to IPv4...this causes delays...

After you save the settings and the Router rebooted (60 secs), type in the IP that you set (default 192.168.0.1) only , remove the home.html at the back... it will bring you to the login screen again.

After that, test it at http://test-ipv6.com/
djhenry91
post Apr 18 2016, 04:25 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Apr 18 2016, 04:23 PM)
Unusual that you were charged extra. 15m is usually enough for most installations dragged to the living room.

If they were counting the 22 metres from the riser, I would have a word with your condo management.

Normally, the 15m is counted from the conduit point right outside your front door. Any cabling between there and the riser/comms point is usually not your responsibility, it being the common area outside your unit.

Anyway, if you're happy with it and don't mind paying the extra, I guess it doesn't matter.
mine kena charge RM30 from my door side to ONU 15metre used up
djhenry91
post Apr 18 2016, 04:38 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Apr 18 2016, 04:32 PM)
Your condo must be huge... or you had to snake it up and down walls to make it stay hidden?

I mean I would be ok with it if it actually takes 15m from your doorway, but @infin said it was from the floor switch, for which I feel the cost should have been borne by the condo management. Some of the corridors of these developments are long, and if your unit is the furthest away from the riser, it just sounds unfortunate.
1200sqft maybe large abit..my condo management already appoint one fix contractor to do piping from Ground floor to each floor..each floor done piping to each unit..we no need to pay on tht
djhenry91
post Apr 19 2016, 11:24 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

next month i plan to buy android media player for my dad use..hope satisfy my dad need hmm.gif
djhenry91
post Apr 19 2016, 03:29 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(zhiyuen91 @ Apr 19 2016, 03:07 PM)
Hi all I am having problems with my time fiber. Just got it installed today and the speed test at 2pm using LAN cable was 233 Mbps. I resetted my dlink router cause the installer didn't give me the router password settings. After that, it just gives me the following speed 7Mbps. Anyone got any idea what's wrong?
what router model u use?

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2374sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:50 AM