Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V10, Always the smarter choice

TSjack2001
post Sep 12 2016, 09:40 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 12 2016, 09:38 AM)
the best speed around Kuching here.. lol
It would be better if your phone supported LTE-A, plus some devices have slower LTE modem.
TSjack2001
post Sep 12 2016, 09:45 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 12 2016, 09:41 AM)
currently on redmi note 3 pro. no idea if Kch already got LTE -A yet
Kuching have LTE-A already for quite some time.
TSjack2001
post Sep 13 2016, 08:23 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Sep 13 2016, 07:26 AM)
It made me wonder a bit... Previously, if I used up all data, the speed would be cut into half, but it means I still able to use messenger like WhatsApp. But I just noticed that this time, I can't even use anything at all. I'm on DiGi Smart Plan 75.  icon_question.gif
A few years ago Digi made a change where once you finish your quota, your internet will be blocked, meaning to say you can't use the internet at all.
TSjack2001
post Sep 18 2016, 09:11 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 18 2016, 07:51 AM)
Telenor said to consider options for stake in DiGi
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/t...%E2%80%99s-digi

Hope the current service continue as bau regardless of who is the new owner
I hate how news are still reporting Digi as the third largest telco when they have the most subscribers.
TSjack2001
post Sep 18 2016, 11:32 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 18 2016, 11:26 AM)
If digi sold, I expected the new owners to be from China..
They are expending like no tomorrow blush.gif
So yay or nay? hmm.gif
TSjack2001
post Sep 18 2016, 06:13 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Sep 18 2016, 05:15 PM)
Just buy a new sim n try it, as u have to test the speed even though u got line.
Digi should be pretty good in Penang. If your device supports LTE-A then that would be ideal.
TSjack2001
post Sep 18 2016, 09:05 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 18 2016, 08:53 PM)
Based on the recent spectrum allocations, MCMC oso side-line Digi
What to do, public's assumption towards Digi is that they are the third largest telco and their coverage suck laugh.gif
TSjack2001
post Sep 18 2016, 10:40 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 18 2016, 10:24 PM)
Yes, u r rite
Plus, Digi is forced to pay a handsome premium to Time Dotcom too  cry.gif
The fact that they can still give value products with great quality is surely impressive.
TSjack2001
post Sep 18 2016, 11:19 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Sep 18 2016, 11:10 PM)
to me celcom is the third telco, despite receiving so much from govt smile.gif
They are actually third in terms of subscribers and profit, I think, not sure tho.
TSjack2001
post Sep 22 2016, 04:29 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(raksaser @ Sep 22 2016, 04:09 PM)
not 15GB for the 120 days ke?
For SP68 and above, it is 15GB per month I think.
TSjack2001
post Sep 24 2016, 08:05 PM

1,304 posts

https://new.digi.com.my/promotion/mycybersale

Digi is having a cyber sale promotion. Check it out!
TSjack2001
post Sep 26 2016, 11:23 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 26 2016, 11:01 PM)
80V is 78V + RM2 for 3GB Weekend right?
So if I'm using 75V, what the best to gain rebate RM10 for 12 months?
1.  MNP to other telco prepaid
2. After success, MNP back to Digi the next day?
3. Get rebate?
No?
It might work, but only if the Digi store you are going is willing to give you that rebate. Other forumers might know it better than I do tho.
TSjack2001
post Sep 27 2016, 08:13 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(MaL @ Sep 27 2016, 06:37 PM)
not sure if this has been asked before but i cant find any where..

do we need to open apps (i.e. spotify) from music freedom apps every time if we want it to be able to capture our data usage?

or as long as music freedom is installed, we can just open spotify without opening music freedom 1st?
No, as long as Music freedom is activated, there is no nedd to launch your music apps from mjsic freedom app. Heck, you don't even need the app laugh.gif
TSjack2001
post Sep 28 2016, 11:43 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(RotiPrata @ Sep 28 2016, 11:35 PM)
Hi, how good is digi coverage in East Malaysia compared to celcom for 3g/2g? I'm pretty sure celcom and maxis has better 4g coverage in East Malaysia atm but im not sure about 3g/2g  hmm.gif  thinking of moving over to digi now but not so sure about the coverage  rclxub.gif
Digi in my experience has the widest 4G and 3G in East Malaysia, your mileage may vary tho smile.gif
Speed wise Maxis No1, Digi is a bit congested.

This post has been edited by jack2001: Sep 28 2016, 11:44 PM
TSjack2001
post Sep 29 2016, 06:29 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(RotiPrata @ Sep 29 2016, 03:12 AM)
Ahh, okay, thanks.

How about the overall coverage in the whole Malaysia e.g Kelantan,Terengganu,Pahang,Penang,Johor etc? How does Digi compares to Celcom?
That I can't tell you as I don't go them often, but I can tell you that Digi is pretty good at Penang, much stronger 4G coverage than Celcom. Speed if you are lucky with LTE-A you can get over 100MBps, but that is usually quite rare.
TSjack2001
post Oct 1 2016, 01:26 PM

1,304 posts

One more thing about having wider coverage. The wider the coverage, the more user is using it, the more congested it is going to be. That is why sometimes a telco don't really want to cover a condo or apartment, cause there are just to many people at an area that can really easily congest the network, so they much rather lose about 100 subscribes than to have a bad name and lose more subscribers. Cases like "got coverage slow no use one"
TSjack2001
post Oct 1 2016, 08:10 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 1 2016, 05:57 PM)
Half correct? Lolx
Telco should/will use multi spectrum for ease congestion.
For  current big 3,
A tower can have 2600mhz and 1800mhz
2600 mhz can transmit 1km
1800mhz can transmit 2km
So, user will use 2600mhz at 0-1km from the site instead of 1800mhz
While user within 1km-2km will using 1800mhz

So 900mhz comes will let user at 2-3km having LTE
Also,more penetration to in building
Not all places have multiple bands. For example, here in Alor Setar all towers are only using 1800Mhz.
TSjack2001
post Oct 1 2016, 10:03 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Oct 1 2016, 09:33 PM)
Hi! i am in Alor Setar too.. how do you know all towers in Alor Setar are using 1800MHz only?
I monitor the network quite often and I have never seen anything other than 1800Mhz.
TSjack2001
post Oct 1 2016, 10:06 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Oct 1 2016, 10:03 PM)
why is it so?  depends on state government regulation? hmm.gif

1800Mhz is slow man..2600 is much better. even got 2 bar signal
I think it is still up to Digi to config the network this way. Alor Setar don't need that high bandwidth. So coverage is more important than bandwidth. With a really good signal I can still get 50+ mbps in some more "relaxed" area.
TSjack2001
post Oct 1 2016, 10:29 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Oct 1 2016, 10:15 PM)
50Mbps on 1800mhz? wow..digi lte network really good..on celcom, u hardly reach 20Mbps on 1800mhz.

just imagine the speed if they were awarded 2600mhz.

i think the only reason digi has poor in buiilding signal penetration because it only runs on 1800mhz on lte
https://www.frequencycheck.com/carriers/digi-malaysia
My highest record was 70+ during lunch hour and yes, it is still 1800Mhz.

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0247sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:14 AM