lets show ppl that we gamers are very serious on this.
Lan Party games.
Jan 10 2007, 11:40 AM
347 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
lets show ppl that we gamers are very serious on this.
Jan 11 2007, 06:18 PM
234 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Puchong |
uiksss......suddenly so silent...
Jan 14 2007, 09:33 AM
3,350 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Its quite susah to organize wan lah. The only thing we can do is pledge that we will haul our Xbox'es over if there is ever such an event lor...
Jan 14 2007, 09:43 AM
Store Representative
7,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
there will be an event on a LAN Party..
which means Gamer's Hideout Sdn Bhd "Might" be scheduling one event on this. but the thing is we have to calculate stock items (means getting screens, speaker and wiring too [voltage and RJ 45 LAN cables] and As well as location is a big issue to us too. |
Jan 14 2007, 09:55 AM
2,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sunway @ middle earth |
Finding a suitable place to rent thats the big issue.
Jan 14 2007, 01:24 PM
1,123 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KL |
Any plan to join World Cyber Games 2007 ??
Maybe this year Gears Of War is on the list, just a wild guess. |
Jan 14 2007, 01:30 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
QUOTE(ron4 @ Jan 14 2007, 01:24 PM) Any plan to join World Cyber Games 2007 ?? Well the Cyber Games is considered the "Olympics" of gaming in my mind thats bull...yes the amount of skill is undoubtedly of the highest caliber...the greatest players in the world go up against one another but the fact that consoles are regarded as secondary here ticks me off. Yes there were console games at the WCG but DOA 4 AND nfs??? Cmon....if they do not put Gears on this years event it just proves the PC gmer biasness.Maybe this year Gears Of War is on the list, just a wild guess. |
Jan 14 2007, 01:50 PM
1,123 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 14 2007, 01:30 PM) Well the Cyber Games is considered the "Olympics" of gaming in my mind thats bull...yes the amount of skill is undoubtedly of the highest caliber...the greatest players in the world go up against one another but the fact that consoles are regarded as secondary here ticks me off. Yes there were console games at the WCG but DOA 4 AND nfs??? Cmon....if they do not put Gears on this years event it just proves the PC gmer biasness. Actually DOA4 and Halo series (1 & 2). They choose the most popular game of the year i think,. So IMHO in 2007 the game that will be choosen are GoW & Halo 3.And one more thing why Malaysia never send team in console game (xbox)?. Only saw PC games listed. More info here http://my.worldcybergames.com |
Jan 14 2007, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(ron4 @ Jan 14 2007, 01:50 PM) Actually DOA4 and Halo series (1 & 2). They choose the most popular game of the year i think,. So IMHO in 2007 the game that will be choosen are GoW & Halo 3. That should mean that Saints Row, Call of Duty 2 and GRAW should have been in...they all sold over a million copies...but the part about a Malaysian contingent for the console segment would really be cool....And one more thing why Malaysia never send team in console game (xbox)?. Only saw PC games listed. More info here http://my.worldcybergames.com IF WCG decides to get GOW in their competition schedule there are guys here who would easily fit the profile of a pro gamer....(Jaylike, Ghostdevice, Mav3tan, Quaker, Firearms, gnome are all deadly examples, there are even more) |
Jan 14 2007, 02:09 PM
Store Representative
Jan 14 2007, 02:12 PM
Jan 14 2007, 02:22 PM
Store Representative
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 14 2007, 02:12 PM) well.. thats the whole concept ain't it ? I can only supplier up to 8 lcd 19 inch wide screen monitors.. hm.. maybe have to talk with sponsor already.. |
Jan 14 2007, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jan 14 2007, 02:22 PM) well.. thats the whole concept ain't it ? Oh if thats the case i would have to bring this...I can only supplier up to 8 lcd 19 inch wide screen monitors.. hm.. maybe have to talk with sponsor already.. ![]() I think i would break my back.... But i can probably scrounge up a portable monitor.. |
Jan 14 2007, 02:29 PM
Store Representative
Jan 14 2007, 02:30 PM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
Jan 14 2007, 02:31 PM
Store Representative
Jan 14 2007, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jan 14 2007, 02:29 PM) Too bad the Cineleisure execs wont let us use the cinema screens... |
Jan 14 2007, 02:35 PM
Store Representative
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 14 2007, 02:34 PM) Haha!! I know the feeling which is why i envy you Djinn...the monitors at the hideout so light compared with mine.. cinema screen ? oh~.. that one will be something big~ don't worry you guys will try it out sooner or later Too bad the Cineleisure execs wont let us use the cinema screens... |
Jan 14 2007, 02:40 PM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jan 14 2007, 02:31 PM) yeah. I know. but let just say we got like ... 30 - 50 units of xbox 360... true also should get a sponsor already and we should look at the malaysian book of records idea... malaysian company banyak suka itu oh...talk about the wiring... * who got cables connection into sponsors? This post has been edited by judge-the: Jan 14 2007, 02:40 PM |
Jan 14 2007, 02:42 PM
Store Representative
QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 14 2007, 02:40 PM) true also should get a sponsor already and we should look at the malaysian book of records idea... malaysian company banyak suka itu oh... I do what I can~ boss..* who got cables connection into sponsors? as for the cable don't think can find sponsor I guess. have to ask those networking guys to do. then maybe have to purchase those 100 switches... sponsors maybe can get is LCD screen... |
| Change to: | 0.0234sec
5 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:40 AM |