36 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Final Fantasy XV, Windows Edition in March 7, 2018

Hevlaska
post Mar 26 2018, 05:14 PM

366 posts

How is your PSU? does it supply enough juice?
crazyfatt
post Mar 26 2018, 05:53 PM

117 posts

Using 650 silver psu..is this enuf ?
Hevlaska
post Mar 26 2018, 06:15 PM

366 posts

Hmm... that could be the cause? 650w on 1080ti is rather running on a thin line.

What are your other specs? most importantly how many HDD and others, do share them.
Hevlaska
post Mar 26 2018, 06:19 PM

366 posts

You can estimate via sites like this

https://outervision.com/power-supply-calculator

but, give at least 100W overhead for discrepancies.
crazyfatt
post Mar 26 2018, 06:58 PM

117 posts

8700k 1080ti 2xM2 ssd. My builder said it shudnt be the psu problem so I’m confusing rite now.
Hevlaska
post Mar 26 2018, 07:10 PM

366 posts

check out the website and see for yourself, be as detailed as possible, fans, coolers/pumps, external USB devices etc.
crazyfatt
post Mar 26 2018, 07:13 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Hevlaska @ Mar 26 2018, 07:10 PM)
check out the website and see for yourself, be as detailed as possible, fans, coolers/pumps, external USB devices etc.
I tried the msi burner -100 both MHz and it won’t crash anymore. May I know what is actually happening ?
Hevlaska
post Mar 26 2018, 07:26 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(crazyfatt @ Mar 26 2018, 07:13 PM)
I tried the msi burner -100 both MHz and it won’t crash anymore. May I know what is actually happening ?
There can be many reason for this, but based on that, the following are the possibilities,

1. Unstable factory overclock
2. Insufficient power from PSU

1080ti is a very powerful card, it should be able to handle most game without even utilizing 100% of its capability, however, in this case, FFXV is rather demanding and will utilize as much as resource possible, thus, pushing your card to its limit. Problems that never occurred in other games previously appear here when pushed to the limit.
fujkenasai
post Mar 26 2018, 08:00 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Hevlaska @ Mar 26 2018, 07:26 PM)
There can be many reason for this, but based on that, the following are the possibilities,

1080ti is a very powerful card, it should be able to handle most game without even utilizing 100% of its capability, however, in this case, FFXV is rather demanding and will utilize as much as resource possible, thus, pushing your card to its limit. Problems that never occurred in other games previously appear here when pushed to the limit.
So far touch wood no issue only lag abit on 150% samping or above but other than that its fine though on ddr3 b 4790k
crazyfatt
post Mar 26 2018, 08:10 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Hevlaska @ Mar 26 2018, 07:26 PM)

Appreciate on the quick reply and help. Will try to change psu after WaterCooling done. Happy gaming everyone .
Hevlaska
post Mar 26 2018, 08:12 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 26 2018, 08:00 PM)
So far touch wood no issue only lag abit on 150% samping or above but other than that its fine though on ddr3 b 4790k
There shouldnt be any issue if your PC is stable/trouble free. No matter how high end your setup is, if the matchup isnt right or your system itself isnt healthy, you're bound to face issues when pushed.

Btw, 150% upscaling is a little too much i think, 125% would be good enough to elimate most weird jaggies on hair. What reso are you on?
Hevlaska
post Mar 26 2018, 08:13 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(crazyfatt @ Mar 26 2018, 08:10 PM)
Appreciate on the quick reply and help. Will try to change psu after WaterCooling done. Happy gaming everyone .
Good luck bro, would like to suggest if possible get it done at a go, so that its easier to do cabling works without getting in the way of your WC.
fujkenasai
post Mar 26 2018, 10:24 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Hevlaska @ Mar 26 2018, 08:12 PM)
There shouldnt be any issue if your PC is stable/trouble free. No matter how high end your setup is, if the matchup isnt right or your system itself isnt healthy, you're bound to face issues when pushed.

Btw, 150% upscaling is a little too much i think, 125% would be good enough to elimate most weird jaggies on hair. What reso are you on?
im on 1920x1080 thats why i went and get a 1080ti lol orz

i had problems with my com end of dec 2017, it went into a boot loop then tried dismantling everything and putting it back and finall tried a diff psu then only noticed my corsair ax860i was faulty then i decided to give high end seasonic a try since reviews on the previous Seasonic Prime 850W had such good review on jonnyguru...
So I went for the seasonic prime ultra titanium 850w...

my friend says that 650w titanium should be enough but im bit kiasu so i went for the 850w so far so good
Hevlaska
post Mar 26 2018, 10:31 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 26 2018, 10:24 PM)
im on 1920x1080 thats why i went and get a 1080ti lol orz

i had problems with my com end of dec 2017, it went into a boot loop then tried dismantling everything and putting it back and finall tried a diff psu then only noticed my corsair ax860i was faulty then i decided to give high end seasonic a try since reviews on the previous Seasonic Prime 850W had such good review on jonnyguru...
So I went for the seasonic prime ultra titanium 850w...

my friend says that 650w titanium should be enough but im bit kiasu so i went for the 850w so far so good
Trust me, 650w isnt enough, 1080ti is rather a beast. I have... well, quite a number of them, most mining and some on my rigs...

Since you're gaming on 1080p with your 1080ti, try setting everything max, including Nvidia works and scale it at 125%. Im sure it would look beautiful, 150% is rather overkill and you wont really see much difference on 1080p.

Good choice on PSU there, ultimately choice of PSU is up to individual, personally, for active rigs i'd go for corsair, overpriced as hell, but best in line at their range. And aesthetically pleasing too, the only complaint i have is the cables, but i do have many custom sleeved cables and most corsair series modulars are interchangable, thats one of the reason behind my choice too.
Hevlaska
post Mar 26 2018, 10:37 PM

366 posts

just for reference, refer to the link.

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/nvidia...-ti,4972-6.html

Generally, yes it consumes approx 250w at load. But note the chart that it peaks at almost 300w, there will be power spikes occasionally, and mind you, the card in the chart is FE/Reference edition. Aftermarket cards could vary and could certainly be more by around +- 10% margin.

Given that, and surge in draw vs efficiency of your PSU, its always better to use more than recommended. Newer CPU does consume lesser power than it used to, but again, there are really alot of variables in your PC. My rule of thumb, 150w above what is needed.
fujkenasai
post Mar 26 2018, 10:48 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Hevlaska @ Mar 26 2018, 10:31 PM)
Trust me, 650w isnt enough, 1080ti is rather a beast. I have... well, quite a number of them, most mining and some on my rigs...

Since you're gaming on 1080p with your 1080ti, try setting everything max, including Nvidia works and scale it at 125%. Im sure it would look beautiful, 150% is rather overkill and you wont really see much difference on 1080p.

Good choice on PSU there, ultimately choice of PSU is up to individual, personally, for active rigs i'd go for corsair, overpriced as hell, but best in line at their range. And aesthetically pleasing too, the only complaint i have is the cables, but i do have many custom sleeved cables and most corsair series modulars are interchangable, thats one of the reason behind my choice too.
Yes i maxed out everything

so far any of your corsair psu giving you any problems? I guess im just unlucky with my corsair ax860i or maybe its the i...

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Mar 26 2018, 10:50 PM
Hevlaska
post Mar 26 2018, 11:02 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 26 2018, 10:48 PM)
Yes i maxed out everything

so far any of your corsair psu giving you any problems? I guess im just unlucky with my corsair ax860i or maybe its the i...
Anything with Caps and produces heat and handles heavy load regulating currents is subjected to a risk of failure. Fortunately for me, i never had issue an AXI series, HXI once, but within RMA period thus replaced without any issue.

For seasonic, kinda miss the old days back during p4/c2d era, they make really good top value PSU, degrades much over the years. Silverstone makes decent PSU back then too(FSP OEM), gone were those days.

Honestly, these days, nothing much can be said about PSU. Just pick one within the wattage/certification/please your eyes and you're good to go. My choice with Corsair is also just simply for the sake of self comfort, not that i'm a big fan or anything like that.

This post has been edited by Hevlaska: Mar 26 2018, 11:03 PM
fujkenasai
post Mar 27 2018, 01:02 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Hevlaska @ Mar 26 2018, 11:02 PM)
Anything with Caps and produces heat and handles heavy load regulating currents is subjected to a risk of failure. Fortunately for me, i never had issue an AXI series, HXI once, but within RMA period thus replaced without any issue.

For seasonic, kinda miss the old days back during p4/c2d era, they make really good top value PSU, degrades much over the years. Silverstone makes decent PSU back then too(FSP OEM), gone were those days.

Honestly, these days, nothing much can be said about PSU. Just pick one within the wattage/certification/please your eyes and you're good to go. My choice with Corsair is also just simply for the sake of self comfort, not that i'm a big fan or anything like that.
I thought with japanese heavy duty caps it should last longer, and last time they do not use such high quality caps.

I've sent mine for RMA on the 3rd of Feb but till now still no news sad.gif

ahh well the the seasonic prime ultra titanium 850w i got has 12 year compared to the corsair 7 and i prefer the design of the seasonic so...

but still lifespan is paramount for psu...

btw have you seen these rgb psu?
Hevlaska
post Mar 27 2018, 07:44 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 27 2018, 01:02 PM)
I thought with japanese heavy duty caps it should last longer, and last time they do not use such high quality caps.

I've sent mine for RMA on the 3rd of Feb but till now still no news sad.gif

ahh well the the seasonic prime ultra titanium 850w i got has 12 year compared to the corsair 7 and i prefer the design of the seasonic so...

but still lifespan is paramount for psu...

btw have you seen these rgb psu?
Personally, i cap myself at 5 years per rig, by the time it gets to 5 years ill let them go. I'd hate to take the trouble of diagnosing which component is faulty when time comes. So even still working perfectly, i don't have to witness the death of my rigs which is both sad and troublesome. THus i never considering upgrade each component, just buy the best i can at that time, then change it all when time comes.

RGB PSU is the only thing im not interested in at all... i prefer hiding them in a shroud, and all my cases has them, cable management purposes. I like my rig clean...

This post has been edited by Hevlaska: Mar 27 2018, 07:45 PM
TSxHj09
post Mar 27 2018, 10:17 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

QUOTE(seanlee89 @ Mar 25 2018, 11:52 AM)
Hey xHj09, was wondering if you managed to claim this? can't get Twitch Prime to work in Malaysia. Any workaround? Thx
No idea, didn't manage to link Amazon to Twitch but received email saying it's linked.

I was even charged 1 USD but forget it.

36 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:44 PM