> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V33, Eat Vape Sleep Vape Shit Vape - Repeat

f1br3opt1c
post Jun 8 2016, 09:01 AM

654 posts

Just want to warn you guys out there about Vapor Hub. I've seen people recommending this place and i myself have been a loyal customer especially when wanting to buying tanks.

I've heard stories about them selling clones and passing it off as authentic but brushed it off until i was a victim recently. They sold me the Avocado 24 Geekvape RDTA and assured me it was authentic. As soon as i got home and opened the tank, i realized it was a fake. Bad workman ship, package did not include frosted glass(only 2 clear glasses), insulator around the build post torn, eliquid fill hole cover so hard to remove(by right can be remove easily with your finger nails) and many other signs. I bought an authentic one from a vape shop at Kota Damansara the same night and am so happy with it.

Tried going back to get a refund and they did not want to give me a refund. After about 1 hour of back and forth, finally allowed me to change for e-liquid equivalent to the same price.

I will stay clear of this shop right now and suggest you guys do the same as well. Dishonest business like these deserve the hammer!

JOHN OOI FROM VAPOR HUB HAS GOTTEN IN TOUCH WITH ME AND CONSIDER THIS ISSUE SOLVED. READ MORE AT https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=80352217

This post has been edited by f1br3opt1c: Jun 11 2016, 09:05 PM
f1br3opt1c
post Jun 8 2016, 09:12 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jun 8 2016, 09:10 AM)
try the gambit
to be honest that is a great price. distributor price is around rm85-95. vape seance is really slow now so they wont sell that cheap anymore 
hypervape sg wang?
I've heard about hypervape. Just never been since not convenient place for me due to traffic and parking. Will definitely check them out in the near future.
f1br3opt1c
post Jun 8 2016, 09:35 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jun 8 2016, 09:25 AM)
vapor hub Sunway? owner felex ng is it .. ??
It happened at the Sri Kembangan branch but Felex Ng was the person i got in contact at last and he agreed to tell the worker at Sri Kembangan to let me switch for eliquid.

JOHN OOI FROM VAPOR HUB HAS GOTTEN IN TOUCH WITH ME AND CONSIDER THIS ISSUE SOLVED. READ MORE AT https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=80352217

This post has been edited by f1br3opt1c: Jun 11 2016, 09:03 PM
f1br3opt1c
post Jun 8 2016, 02:23 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jun 8 2016, 09:52 AM)
his one of the owner right? if its true they are selling fake but sell ori price .. this is unacceptable .. somemore switch with juice only .. he should investigate this either his shop purposely selling this type of product or his staff there doing it themself ..

somemore .. to compensate u with juice is not right ..  he should give u more
Yes but i got my Gf to call cause you know la, if guy call sure not as lenient. When he answer, my gf ask are you the boss or in charge of vapor hub he terus jam and like ahhhh no im only a worker. Here already you know red flag. Then he try to tell my gf you izzit bought the black one(trying to blame all black come this way) but luckily mine was stainless steel so there he kena caught again. Then he also like nothing to say, then he started to blame GeekVape sent them bad batch since a lot of customers complain. At last he say cannot refund money but can change to other thing. I wanted to change to limitless RDA but i was so scared he give me clone again so i changed for pancake man only la. That also the fkin worker jack up the price and sold me for RM140. Market selling 135. I just paid extra RM20(since the tank was RM120) and ciao la. Will never ever go back to this dodgy ass place again.

If im not mistaken, the boss John Ooi was there at the shop. Can anyone confirm with me how he looks like because i saw a chinese guy very short hair, thin and quite old looking uncle. The reason why i feel its him is because the worker told us to call John, but i left my phone in my car so we went down to sit in the car and call. Terus his phone off. Before that i call in the evening can get through so easily. So i suspect this is the person and he quickly switched off his phone when we went down to call him. I called 15 times and went to voice mail. Finally i got through Felex and that is how i managed to only exchange it for ejuice and still no refund.

QUOTE(amco @ Jun 8 2016, 09:54 AM)
Post comment in their facebook site. If they care about the reputation, refund would be much hassle free.
I really malas to use my personal account create trouble la bro. As long i changed for an ejuice i like i'm fine la. But i want to warn others here since i know lowyat vaping community quite big and hopefully you all will pass this message around.

QUOTE(markypcs @ Jun 8 2016, 10:43 AM)
Same thing happened to me bro, bought mine at the Sunway branch. Going back there tonight to change for a new set, gonna make sure it's not a clone
Bro no use because they don't carry originals at all for the Avocado, only fakes that they sell as authentic.. The guy there opened another pack for me also same, inside the rubber all like kena bite by rat and he started using scissors the cut off and make it nice but still looked like shit. There is no way they can fix that bad finishing. I went Vape Tech and bought bro, the authetic one really the best ever purchase i've mad. Finishing chun, threading chun, and flavor is phenomenal man.

By the way, i did PM you as i did not take a picture of the packaging and if you still have your tank, could you please take pics of it and maybe more pics of the tank because i got in touch with GeekVape and they have agreed to write an article warning people about Vapor Hub but they also want pictures of the packaging.

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jun 8 2016, 11:18 AM)
Sorry to read of how vapor hub treated u. They should replace the atty with an original one or refund u in full, not just replace it with juice.

I've bought from Hyper Vape b4...5 or 6 tanks and a few mods...all original. No hesitation to recommend that shop. Yes parking is a PITA in that area. If you're double-parked outside sg wang, just phone them and they'll bring what u want to yr car...very good service.
Mind to share where u got the chip from, and price? I wanna do a transplant too smile.gif
Wah they got this kind of service? Thanks for letting me know bro, will visit them for my next purchase definitely smile.gif

f1br3opt1c
post Jun 8 2016, 03:19 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Jun 8 2016, 03:16 PM)

No wonder Vapor Hub geh products so cheap la.....
Yep, at first i also thought i found a damn chun place to buy my mods and tanks from now on but thank god shit hit the fan quick before i decided to spend alot more and get screwed like this.

This post has been edited by f1br3opt1c: Jun 11 2016, 09:04 PM
f1br3opt1c
post Jun 8 2016, 03:40 PM

654 posts

Yesterday i asked them on FB if its ori and you can see today he still reply me saying its ori even after my whole ordeal yesterday. Obviously you can see the boss got no guilt and will cheat anyone as long there is profit.

By the way John Ooi did confirm with me its ori on the phone itself before i bought yesterday if anyone was wondering.

I've got nothing against clones as when i started off and there was only the kayfun, ithaka which costs an arm and a leg, i used clones as well. What i hate is this scumbags selling clones and claiming its ori plus at ori price.

This post has been edited by f1br3opt1c: Jun 11 2016, 09:02 PM
f1br3opt1c
post Jun 8 2016, 05:27 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Jun 8 2016, 04:46 PM)
dang thats an extremely bad case you got there lol

my fren has a avocado clone silver and it did came with a frosted and a clear glass haha

he got it for like 40bucks lol
Haha your friend is lucky. That clone they were selling i wouldn't even pay 40 bucks for it and they have the cheek to sell as ori. Inside the head i think got shit.

QUOTE(Vail @ Jun 8 2016, 05:22 PM)
Isnt vaporhub is the legendary john shop that everyone was recommending few tereds back?

sweat.gif
Yeah i did a google search and people recommending on a thread hence why i decided this would be a good place to warn people as well.

f1br3opt1c
post Jun 8 2016, 06:57 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Jun 8 2016, 06:24 PM)
Ok those who got clones and ori can put up a guide to differentiate please. From here i can only read words. With picture would be clearer?

Thanks in advance.
Fake from Vapor Hub
My pictures from the tank they gave me:
Here you can see the rubber part(i think its call an insulator) sticking out under the build post and also at the back you can see the top cover with the engraving Avocado which on the V its half faded and grayish . The authentic one is not supposed to be even colored.
Here is the picture of the SS version engraving from RIP TRIPPERS review.
The engraving follows the color of the base which is either silver or black as shown below in the authentic black version i bought.

Here is the picture another forum member markypcs who was cheated as well just sent me a picture of his clone black version from Vapor Hub.
As you can see his engraving is grayish. Also in the picture above you can see the tank is with a clear glass. All the authentic ones come fitted with frosted glass and the clear glass tank is where the extra accessories are at.

The easiest give away is if you look at the first picture, you see the screw holding the fill hole hinge on the clone is gold and the original ones(SS or Black) comes with silver screws only as shown below:
Here is a picture showing the color of my authentic avocado black fill hinge screw.
Also in the picture above you can agak agak see the insulator and how good the workmanship is on the authentic one.

In the picture below you can see a stone chip in between two of the o rings due to poor workmanship of this clone.
Also can you spot a screw missing on the top post? The screw basically just fell off when i opened the tank brand new from the box and was sitting on the build deck.

Other giveaways of the clone:
- The biggest dead giveaway is the clone, you are able to pull the most upper part(the part that controls the air hole) out. I tried pull the top part out of my authentic one and from looking underneath, i can confidently say that the top and middle parts are joined together and there is no way to pull it out. In case you don't get what i mean, the picture below is an illustration of the part i was able to pull apart.
- Both tanks were clear instead of one being frosted.
- The ceramic block inside(if you decide to use single coil) is supposed to have 2 o-rings on both its legs but the clone came with only 1 o-ring on one leg for the block. The spare one also had only one o-ring.
- Very hard to pull out the liquid hole hinge cover.
- In between the liquid hole hinge and the fill hole, there is suppose to be a plastic cover which the clone does not have.
- The packaging part where on the front it writes Geek Vape, easy to build etc. That paper on the authentic one is really thin like an a4 paper. The fake one from Vapor Hub was hard like a higher gsm paper.

I hope this helps you distinguish between the clone and original one.

f1br3opt1c
post Jun 8 2016, 07:30 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 8 2016, 07:21 PM)
From my end I can confirm VE are selling ori 'Cados (and other GV stuff). At least from what I can see of both the Baby and 24 versions at the branches I've been to.
I've also bought tanks from VE SS15 and have never had any problems. The boss is really friendly and once my kanger had a defect which he immediately changed and gave me a lifetime friendship member card biggrin.gif
f1br3opt1c
post Jun 8 2016, 11:50 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Jun 8 2016, 11:20 PM)
Went back to Vapor Hub Sunway to switch my Avocado 24 for a new set.
Opened up the new set, tried swinging the top fill open. What do you know? Bloody thing is stuck shut   dry.gif

And they still insists it's authentic. The balls on them man.

Asked for a refund, rejected straight away.
I settled with a Wotofo Serpent Mini and topped up another RM30 for a Nitecore i4. Made absolute sure it was authentic before I left.

Staying away from Vapor Hub from now on.

Makes me wonder whether my IPV D3 is a clone.
Damn i thought they just posted on Vapor Hub Sunway page seems like the picture is the authentic one? Was the one they change for you with frosted or non frosted glass? I also bought 2 Wismec Theorem from them and keep wondering if its actually clone or ori.

The second tank they tried to change for me yesterday also same case like you until the worker at the shop use playar to open and still can't then his cover line story is he don't have long nails and told me need to use my fingernails to open zzz

f1br3opt1c
post Jun 9 2016, 11:08 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Jun 9 2016, 10:35 AM)

Hey great post man. Thanks a lot. Id give you a point but theres no pointer system here.
Anyways..did you mean authentic or non authentic "That paper on the authentic one is really thin like an a4 paper. The original one was hard like a higher gsm paper." ? Because authentic and original is supposed to be the same right?

Again thanks for the post man.
Oops my bad, was typo there and i've edited my post. The fake one has the thicker paper flap.

No problem, glad to help and create awareness smile.gif

This post has been edited by f1br3opt1c: Jun 9 2016, 11:13 AM
f1br3opt1c
post Jun 9 2016, 02:05 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(linux.ubuntu @ Jun 9 2016, 01:25 PM)
hmmm..

its being a while.. seems like now VH rep is goin down eh..
To me its already gone down the drain. Will never ever purchase from them again and will keep an eye out in case these people decide to change their business name and launch again once they realize how bad their reputation is.

One more thing this shop does not give receipts for any purchases and i'm assuming this makes it hard to file a tribunal claim. However i did email tribunal and waiting for a reply from them(which i doubt i would get) but i'd rather just try.

This post has been edited by f1br3opt1c: Jun 11 2016, 09:01 PM
f1br3opt1c
post Jun 9 2016, 02:15 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jun 9 2016, 02:14 PM)
put ur story in secondhandvaper and vmog bro ..

got i fella put about winning tank from auction in VAM .. baru pakai skali basuh karat like use 10 years hahaha!
Can you post me the link? I will comment and leave link to this lowyat post for them to see.

By the way, on a side note my new favorite eliquid is the Loaded Glazed Donuts. Memang sedap!! For those of you looking for a glazed donuts flavor this is the best i've tried so far biggrin.gif

f1br3opt1c
post Jun 9 2016, 07:27 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(amco @ Jun 9 2016, 07:04 PM)
Bro, did you check the authenticity scratch sticker?
No because i was afraid they might tell me that i cant exchange or refund if i scratched that off. However markypcs did and when he checked it, the website stated that his code has already been checked once. So as you can see that code can be manipulated and its mostly useless. You can easily see the difference between the fake and the real.

For the authentic one i bought later that night, until now i didn't even bother to scratch as well because the difference is so huge that i am 100% sure that the kota damansara vape shop sold me an authentic one biggrin.gif

EDIT: Just found an auction the the Avocado 24 Clone so called 1:1 on VAMO. Link is https://www.facebook.com/groups/89430348071...944700752343165
As you can see his main picture which is probably from the supplier that supplies the clones, the tank comes fitted with clear glass. 1:1 it seems lol..

f1br3opt1c
post Jun 9 2016, 09:42 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Jun 9 2016, 09:26 PM)
Woah didn't know that auction group existed.
Quite dangerous for my wallet
Haha i always get my US eliquids from there. There's this guy Nicholas from VapeBoss always auction some good stuff. Very friendly guy as well.
f1br3opt1c
post Jun 10 2016, 09:08 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(linux.ubuntu @ Jun 10 2016, 08:33 AM)
hmmm.. mayb im still lucky person who did not get the prob like you did.. i do shop at john in balakong till now unless john did not have the item i want then i swith to others. never miss from having receipt after purchase.. and never had any issue when return back item when want to claim waranty..
I also bought two Wismec Theorem and 1 GeekVape Tsunami 24 which i feel both are authentic(all 3 purchases was separate from Vapor Hub and no receipts). I don't think is lucky. I think is just a matter of time, until he decide he wants to cheat you. Do you really want to shop at this kind of store when there are so many other reputable and honest shops out there? However i am in no position to stop you. If you still feel comfortable shopping there then its your choice smile.gif

This post has been edited by f1br3opt1c: Jun 11 2016, 09:00 PM
f1br3opt1c
post Jun 11 2016, 02:44 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(Character @ Jun 11 2016, 12:57 PM)
Good day I am just starting to DIY my ejuice and from what i read it is Vaper stuff that we can only get items

like to ask if there are other place to get DIY supplies like PG/VG and most specially the NIC eliquid for DIY

Thank you and have a great day ahead
I get mine from Vaper Stuff. They have large range of flavors from TPA, CAP, INAWERA, etc. Their Facebook is https://www.facebook.com/vaper.stuff/?fref=ts and shop at Shah Alam. Friendly guys as well, just have to let them warm up to you biggrin.gif
f1br3opt1c
post Jun 11 2016, 08:58 PM

654 posts

UPDATE TO THE VAPOR HUB CASE
John Ooi had got in contact with me last night and i showed him all the photo comparison of his tank and the authentic one. At last he realized his tank is actually clone. He showed me screenshots of WhatsApp with his supplier when he order the Avocado from them and it seems legit he did not know.

He has apologize to me many times and also offered me a free tank which i politely declined as can see he already has a lot of shit from other customerss due to this Avocado stock. He showed me screenshot he scolding the supplier saying its clone but the supplier still insist its authentic just because the code can check on website.

Today he also sent me screenshot of him refunding other customers the full amount for the Avocado and giving them the items they switch for free of charge which i think is a really nice gesture. He has also returned all the fake Avocado 24 tanks to the supplier as well. So you won't be getting fakes from Vapor Hub now.

End of the day i consider this case solved and have thanked him for taking the time and effort to get in touch with me and solving this and cleaning up his name.

This post has been edited by f1br3opt1c: Jun 11 2016, 09:08 PM
f1br3opt1c
post Jun 12 2016, 07:51 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Jun 12 2016, 06:29 AM)
Anyone knows where I can find the ori coil master kit? Been around a few shops only to see the cloned kit. Worst part was many of the shop operators tried to sell it to me as ori. I don't mind used kit of either v1 or v2 as my friend is the one that wants it.
I bought my V3 from Vape Empire SS15. RM40

However i still seem to prefer my older one i bought 2 years back. It looks like this

This post has been edited by f1br3opt1c: Jun 12 2016, 08:03 AM
f1br3opt1c
post Jun 15 2016, 04:29 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 15 2016, 03:13 PM)
Does anyone know where i can get the MYLK range in PJ Area?
Vapeboss Solaris or Vapeboss Kelana Jaya. Lelong.com.my also got people selling smile.gif

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0672sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:08 AM