> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V33, Eat Vape Sleep Vape Shit Vape - Repeat

Eiraku
post Jul 13 2016, 05:43 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(busbos @ Jul 13 2016, 05:00 PM)
Not really since even with the top cap off the resistance jumps still happen. I'm using IPV 3 Li. Also like i said this doesnt happen to my Griffin tank using similar clapton build.

I havent tried using normal kanthal though.

Anyway i heard that the Cado 22 did have some resistance jumps and no/check atomizer problems but fixed in 24  sweat.gif
I don't have those, but I might just be lucky. The insulator is *probably* the problem as even seated prefect some of them just wasn't made that well (ehem GV).

Also, authentic? Might seem to be a pretty dumb question but there has been cases of clone 24 Cados being sold off as auths over here (even with auth sticker and all). Key point being the fill port will *not* have any silicone in them on clones.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 13 2016, 05:44 PM
Eiraku
post Jul 13 2016, 05:55 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(busbos @ Jul 13 2016, 05:47 PM)
Yes it's authentic for sure.

What do you mean by not made well? any case in point?
Check the FastTech product forum for the Cado. In most TC/resistance jumping issues, they usually have issues with uneven/damaged insulators (some even straight out of the box). They also have posted some fixes using small orings.

Which is a crying shame as when it works well, it's a pretty awesome tank. But yeah, the Cado does eat juice for sure. Not sure if it eats more than the old TFV4 coils though lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 13 2016, 05:57 PM
Eiraku
post Jul 13 2016, 06:02 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(busbos @ Jul 13 2016, 05:58 PM)
Yes i heard about that small 'o' ring but to my knowledge that's a fix for cado 22 not 24
That just an extrapolation on my part. GV might have improved the 24, but there will always be lemons... unfortunately.

Why not go back to the shop for an exchange? Maybe a new unit would work better.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 13 2016, 06:02 PM
Eiraku
post Jul 14 2016, 03:00 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(amco @ Jul 14 2016, 12:50 PM)
I don't have avocado but only the classic haze dripper and works like champ
The Haze is pretty much THE ONE all those other Genny-likes descended from lol. Can never stand the off-centre DT myself, though it's supposedly good against spit-back (issit?).

Flavour's supposedly even betterer than the 'Cado though.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 14 2016, 03:02 PM
Eiraku
post Jul 14 2016, 08:05 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jul 14 2016, 07:01 PM)
won auction for tornado nano .. huhu!!
Mmmm Chipcoils™... Do share how it performs.

As for me, I'm marvelling at the marvel of human ingenuity that has bought us the wonders of TC... My twisted SS VeloV2 build on the VTC has finally decided to work as it should (lol), and it's temp limiting as soon as my wicks are dry-ish.

Which... is awesome considering it's on an RDA.

Pretty duh for folks used to it working, but it's quite an eye-opener for me to actually see it... well... work. I mean, from the Lavatube Lambo to this... we've come a looooooong way in 4 years it's almost like magic lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 14 2016, 08:26 PM
Eiraku
post Jul 17 2016, 08:33 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jul 17 2016, 07:26 PM)
after 10 times try to settle flooding problem .. almost all utube vid how to recoil tutorial .. finally this tank no leak ..
the flavour .. fuh!! the awan nanoooo .. wow! .. tornado nano is nice! .. worth it .. it will leak a bit when topup jus .. this because it dont have juice control function ..
Thankiew for the rebiu boss. Single coil or dual? Otherwise, it looks nice, though methinks the Serp Mini looks slightly better.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 17 2016, 08:33 PM
Eiraku
post Jul 18 2016, 12:14 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Jeles dgn abam ekudz menang auction.

So I tried my own luck lol. Today's haul:

Fairly interesting flavour profile too.
Eiraku
post Jul 18 2016, 04:46 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jul 18 2016, 04:04 PM)
hahaha .. how much?
RM60... quite decent for an imported bottle of 60ML. Plus first try summore lol.

Also, as I CODed, also managed to test both Lava and the Mango one first before choosing, and the Lava was a lot more ADV in my book.

Can't wait for the next time something interesting pops up.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 18 2016, 04:48 PM
Eiraku
post Jul 18 2016, 11:24 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Jul 18 2016, 04:50 PM)
wow that was kinda cheap RM1 for 1mL for a 60mL imported eliquid some more.

is that some clearance sale or what
FB Oksyen Bro lol. And I got lucky.

Initially was aiming for RM50... but bid slightly too early and somebody potong line lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 18 2016, 11:25 PM
Eiraku
post Jul 20 2016, 02:25 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(94brian @ Jul 20 2016, 01:59 PM)
ss316l,dry fire till redhot,from chrome become grey colour after normal or not? cheap material?
Normal, methinks. SS normally does this after being heated IINM. With use, it turns a progressively darker shade of grey too. Plus, if you dry burn it hotter it might even get BLUE... or a whole range of other psychedelic colours lol.

However, if you go beyond a certain threshold, SS DOES start giving out hexavalent chromium (which is relatively toxic), though "a certain threshold" is normally melting point (of the SS) so it really isn't an issue for normal vaping - even dry burning.

Unless your coils are shorting and melting on a regular basis while vaping ler... which already indicates that something is totally effed up with your builds anyway.

The ones you DON'T want to dry burn is Ni and Ti. Those apparently give you toxic fumes even from *JUST* dry burning (though Ti can be pulsed IINM).

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 20 2016, 02:37 PM
Eiraku
post Jul 20 2016, 02:50 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(94brian @ Jul 20 2016, 02:46 PM)
glad to hear,btw,i want to share a story of mine last few weeks ago...so i was updating my rx200 firmware to 3.10...check everything looks good,then try dry fire it,my coil instantly melt and break in half and couse some small spark,tons of smoke,check back,the wattage it automatically was set to 250w,guess i miss that i only check my temp setting  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  luckily i test fire 1st and din't vape it  sweat.gif
stupiak me  biggrin.gif
Was that on SS? Hope you didn't breathe in that smoke if it was Bro. Hexachrome is some real nasty crap.

Though TBH, I've had my fair share of SS coil-melting hotspots back when I still built SS contact coils. Did manage to avoid inhaling too much of the fumes... hopefully what did manage to get into me doesn't kill me too much.

Nowadays exclusively running spaced stuff so not too much issue with hotspots and melting SS.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 20 2016, 02:53 PM
Eiraku
post Jul 20 2016, 07:30 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(odin88 @ Jul 20 2016, 07:10 PM)
if i sell my evic vt what should be the next mod that i could get ? budget less than RM300
Well it depends...

You want more watts? RX200 (or the RX200s for the awesome screen with a little bit extra).

You want more watts but don't want madu 3 batteries? Cuboid.

You think 70 watts is enough and wanna play with customizable everything (eScribe)? SMY DNA75 (single 18650 still trumps the current crop of 26650s unfortunately). Also the S-Body DNA75 if you don't mind an internal batt and want a smaller mod.

You think 70-80 watts is enough and you wanna adjust your vaping (and all other manner of techo-magica) though your phone? Smok Quantum.

Those are my recos for "around 300" from the top of my head.

Tenggiling_Besi No sifu here but this is what I think.

Considering your RX200 shares it's chip with my Pico, spaced dual SS316L coils of about 0.3 ohms and above should work fine (0.5 ohms and above coils are even better for TC, but for our JT chips above 0.3 is okay already).

As for wraps and ID, well that depends on the size of your deck and the optimum wicking size of the RTA (I don't know because I don't have a Griffin). To start with, try 26awg, 3mm ID coils coz that's what I have in my Pico + Cado and it's running TC like a champ.

Also, if it hits Temp Protect AS SOON as you fire while set at 400-450f, something is wrong. It should start at about 70-100f and steadily go up (and usually not even reaching 400f unless the wicks are dry, as least with mine set at 40w).

If it's not a hot enough for you, up the wattage as well as the temp (like I said, 40w doesn't really breach 400f normally, but I'm using TC as a limiter rather than a regulator).

Claps? Well, I don't run my ADV with fancy smancy wire so I can't really comment. My Velo + VTC does run twisted SS TC though but it has proven to be rather... finicky.... and likes to jump out of TC suka-suka hati when it wants to. Maybe I'll try Claps next.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 20 2016, 07:50 PM

11 Pages « < 9 10 11
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0595sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:27 AM