QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 1 2016, 11:23 AM)
?? Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V5, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099
Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V5, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099
Apr 1 2016, 11:33 AM
3,112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Apr 1 2016, 12:32 PM
Apr 1 2016, 01:30 PM
Apr 1 2016, 01:48 PM
Apr 1 2016, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(corad @ Apr 1 2016, 02:05 PM) what's a good app/method to change DNS server ? I know on WiFi it's under advanced settings ... how about when on telco ? Yup, u are right, I also searching for that and recommended the app that you said, 5 start becos forced to rate it. So I dun want to try at all.searched the app store, but the top rated one had comments saying the app forced a 5-star rating to continue using |
Apr 1 2016, 02:18 PM
Apr 1 2016, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Dozz @ Apr 1 2016, 02:21 PM) Taiwanese S7E are cheaper here . our weak RM and GST make the phone expensive in Malaysia That's fact. Flagship Android (non apple) should be fall within 2.5k range. My S4 2 years ago 1.8k only, now 1.8k merely can get the midrange A series only.[attachmentid=6295266] |
Apr 1 2016, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 1 2016, 03:10 PM) Ah well...although got some truth in it, it also means most of us got S7E bcos we got pre-order price? No, I bought non pre-order. Becos I'm a true hardware enthusiast. I know the performance is much more depends on software optimization, but what I paid is for high end hardware, and I know I own a high end hardware. One more thing, I won't buy non-AMOLED phone anymore since I use S4, no way return back even IPS screen. |
Apr 1 2016, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 1 2016, 06:31 PM) BTW don't you find that AMOLED screen tends to have yellow-ish tint after some time? |
Apr 1 2016, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 1 2016, 09:27 PM) Just test the Need For Speed No limits. Awesome look but the performance is oh ooooooo oh ah OMG! It is stucking here and there. Need more optimization! Thanks for testing out...luckily i'm not the only one..so actually smooth is subjective for ppl, but since i come from PC world, this kind of frame rate is unacceptable for me. As i said, my S4 is smoother than S7 in this game.Samsung shall not promote this games for S7 Edge as it is bad optimization! ![]() |
Apr 2 2016, 03:43 PM
Apr 2 2016, 11:42 PM
Apr 3 2016, 11:31 AM
For those who reported phone hang and restar during web browsing using Samsung browser, u are not alone, i'm the new victim for this. Happened during navigate XDA forum.
Apr 3 2016, 11:44 AM
I start to worry about since it started happen on me although just once
Apr 3 2016, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 3 2016, 04:03 PM) I know Samsung browser is smooth but really hard for me to switch over as I need the bookmark... Haizz... why Google can't make perfect browser now. As i told this morning, my phone hang and restart is happened when i browse using Samsung browser, not Chrome. So basically this issue is not isolated with Chrome only. |
Apr 4 2016, 02:54 PM
Apr 4 2016, 04:58 PM
I wearing spec, can use gear VR?
Want to use it to watch prawn. This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 4 2016, 04:59 PM |
Apr 4 2016, 09:43 PM
Apr 5 2016, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 5 2016, 08:41 AM) YES. Simply because I am not comfortable with its overly compact size. I still much preferred a slight bigger size phone such as LG v10, Mate 8. Also on hand I still have few other phones eg iphone 6s+ ( 128gb), Nexus 6P ( 128 gb), V10, Mate 8, Lumia 950XL Seriously I still getting used to it for this compact size. The main problem for me as a S4 user is size upscale, more weight, much narrower bezel to hold (almost no place to hold the phone without touching the edge), more slippery. My palm size is kind of small size compare to majority, so got difficulty to hold it securely...furthermore I insist naked. Nevertheless I will still highly recommend this S7E to others - is the best Samsung I had ever used amongst all the Galaxy n Note series ( and I had used all of them before) |
Apr 5 2016, 10:38 AM
I appreciate the camera in terms of speedy and accurate focus in almost all lighting condition. At least now at night it is much more usable. I don expect it will give me very good noise performance compare with my DSLR but I don see it is too bad either. When I using PRO mode and capture to RAW, I always try to lower the ISO to below 200, I don't care the RAW captured is under expose, what I want is low noise and minimal highlight cripple, I can always use lightroom to increase the exposure and reduce noise. Anyway, for those who know what ISO-shutter-aperture was, try to use PRO mode to capture during night, as I found the auto mode tends to bump up the ISO to a very high level and over expose, a lot of grains on the photo.
| Change to: | 0.0425sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:29 PM |