Staff abuse ban power without giving valid reason., I was ban for 3 days with wrong accuse

TSil0ve51
post Mar 28 2016, 02:19 PM, updated 10y ago

1,056 posts

I received a 3 days ban hammer from staff (name censored).
i posted a thread at kopitiam with www.ranker.com link and was kena ban for 3 days.

Suspension: 3 days
Infringement: Illegal content
Additional notes: Sexually explicit material
Report ID: 287931

After the ban period over, i did pm the staff (name censored) several time for a valid explanation. But was ignore all the time.
as such, i would like to seek a valid reason for my ban.

Beside, i will also need the staff (name censored) to pm apologize if i was ban with his misjudge.
goldfries
post Mar 28 2016, 02:57 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

So you posted a link that leads to "38 Celebrities Caught with Sex Tapes" and you are saying the red tag abused his power?
x-frame
post Mar 28 2016, 03:47 PM

576 posts

Lol.. people nowadays. Buat salah already still don't want to admit. Make things worst, want apology some more.

Ban 3 days only ar? bangwall.gif
TSil0ve51
post Mar 28 2016, 04:39 PM

1,056 posts

Thats just ranker website, no nudes and no illegal stuff to share also.
Even if you dig inside the web still do not have any nsfw content.

whats the salah? can you clarify please.
goldfries
post Mar 28 2016, 05:13 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

> Rules & Regulations for Kopitiam
Threads or posts pertaining to racial, religious, political or sexual issues are strictly prohibited in Kopitiam, Serious Kopitiam and its subforums. Such discussions may instead be conducted at Real World Issues, and will be subject to strict moderation.

Furthermore your thread is of a "bait" material.
TSil0ve51
post Mar 28 2016, 05:26 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 28 2016, 06:13 PM)
> Rules & Regulations for Kopitiam
Threads or posts pertaining to racial, religious, political or sexual issues are strictly prohibited in Kopitiam, Serious Kopitiam and its subforums. Such discussions may instead be conducted at Real World Issues, and will be subject to strict moderation.

Furthermore your thread is of a "bait" material.
1st of all thats not sexual issue, is just a ranker. did i post the leak sexual material? i was inspire by someone who post hulk hogan sexual news (at kopitiam), then lead me to google only found this ranker website. did the guy who post hulk hogan thread get ban? thats just not fair, double standard.
2nd "bait" material exist everywhere in /k/, you will see people post pretty/sexy girl everyday, how come they are not ban?

your rules & regulations are so vague, so that the staff can simply ban people. after ban, i seek clarification but kena ignore by them, thats moderator?
goldfries
post Mar 28 2016, 05:31 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

The rule is quite all encompassing, if you fail to link the possible relation between the type of content that you intend to post and the rule, then failure is on your part.

You could have clarified with a moderator first before posting but you didn't, again fault on your part.

The moderator you messaged might have been busy, or felt like there's no need to reply you when it's already stated clearly on your warn log.

If you fail to see, no form of explanation would be good enough for you.
TSil0ve51
post Mar 29 2016, 05:09 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 28 2016, 06:31 PM)
The rule is quite all encompassing, if you fail to link the possible relation between the type of content that you intend to post and the rule, then failure is on your part.

You could have clarified with a moderator first before posting but you didn't, again fault on your part.

The moderator you messaged might have been busy, or felt like there's no need to reply you when it's already stated clearly on your warn log.

If you fail to see, no form of explanation would be good enough for you.
please do not play around the bushes, it is clearly double standard.
i bet 90% people do not clarify with moderator before post a new thread.

i understand some moderator might be busy to reply messages. but i have message him twice and i think i have his attention. even when i open a thread here, he should be stepping up. not answer by another party. this behavior is clearly avoidance or ignorance.

if the moderator cannot explain his own action and require another moderator to speak on behalf is just not qualify as the moderator. this is just immature and irresponsible.

please do not highlight my "fault", have you try to stand inside my shoe and see the situation?
is such behavior by your moderator completely correct?
goldfries
post Mar 29 2016, 05:17 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Dude, what beat around the bush?

The rules are there. It's so clear cut.

Even I have times where I log in, take action and be busy for weeks and not replying.

Highlighting your FAULT is part of the reply.

The moderator is not at fault for not taking action on your account, and they're not obligated to reply you in any stipulated time.

You are, however, at fault for already for "accusing" a moderator for abuse of power before seeking clarification.
TSil0ve51
post Mar 29 2016, 06:56 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 29 2016, 06:17 PM)
Dude, what beat around the bush?

The rules are there. It's so clear cut.

Even I have times where I log in, take action and be busy for weeks and not replying.

Highlighting your FAULT is part of the reply.

The moderator is not at fault for not taking action on your account, and they're not obligated to reply you in any stipulated time.

You are, however, at fault for already for "accusing" a moderator for abuse of power before seeking clarification.
Please get the facts right. I try to pm for clarification several time, and it was ignore all the time before i open a thread here.
Please do you use "FAULT" at me, as i'm seeking clarification of your moderator action.
I know the rules are there, but did my post violate the rules? That is not a clear cut. to me it is just sloppy judgment.

Good job at replying.
I had now know the moderator "authority".
Questioning action can almost be sentence.

"great leader, bring great citizen"
goldfries
post Mar 29 2016, 11:15 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

How is one seeking clarification when the title is already "Staff abuse ban power without giving valid reason"?

You already made your own conclusion there.

You set yourself so high and mighty that you even ended the first post with "Beside, i will also need the staff (name censored) to pm apologize if i was ban with his misjudge."

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Mar 28 2016, 04:39 PM)
Even if you dig inside the web still do not have any nsfw content.
FYI on the same page itself there are links that reach pornographic content.

Refer to Celebrity #3 - there is a text "Click here to see a clip! (extremely NSFW)"
SonnyCooL
post Mar 30 2016, 12:32 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 29 2016, 11:15 PM)
How is one seeking clarification when the title is already "Staff abuse ban power without giving valid reason"?

You set yourself so high and mighty that you even ended the first post with "Beside, i will also need the staff (name censored) to pm apologize if i was ban with his misjudge."

Refer to Celebrity #3 - there is a text "Click here to see a clip! (extremely NSFW)"
goldfries but some MOD seriously abuse their power .....
they know we report their post/reply cause of misbehavior/rude, then he will pin point all our post and report it back ..... and they do it very obvious
goldfries
post Mar 30 2016, 12:35 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Mar 30 2016, 12:32 AM)
goldfries but some MOD seriously abuse their power .....
they know we report their post/reply cause of misbehavior/rude, then he will pin point all our post and report it back ..... and they do it very obvious
Thanks for the feedback but fact of the matter is till date is practically almost all the accusations of "abuse of power" fall under the "user fail to comprehend rule in the first place" stuff.

If you do see mods misbehave, go ahead and take a screenshot. Accumulate them if you must, then E-mail to helpdesk@lowyat.net

Let's not derail the subject here.

TSil0ve51
post Mar 30 2016, 12:43 AM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 30 2016, 12:15 AM)

my statement/title "Staff abuse ban power without giving valid reason" is completely sound.
the reason for banning of Illegal content and sexually explicit material, which in my case is not found.
the ranker.com link i send does not have any Illegal content and sexually explicit material. unless you can find something fishy with the link with www.ranker.com/...... , if not the ban is not valid at all.
i provide the link till www.ranker.com, anything outside the web is not my responsibility already.
(for example if i post https://www.kimkardashianwest.com/ and people want to search for her secret clip, is totally not my responsible, although we know she have famous clips around)

I did not set myself so high and mighty, thats just your perspective.
if you read clearly on my sentence, you will get what i mean.
"Beside, i will also need the staff (name censored) to pm apologize if i was ban with his misjudge."
did i ask for apologize no matter whats the outcome? no i didnt. i ask for apologize if this is a misjudge case.
goldfries
post Mar 30 2016, 01:07 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

OK - let me put it in a more simple manner since you seem to be unable to grasp the matter.

1. Our site has minors.
2. The content on the link that you posted is not something we welcome.
3. Part of the content IS introducing pornography, with a link for people to click and reach.

The title of the content you posted was "38 Celebrities Caught with Sex Tapes".

In case you didn't know https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

Do not discuss, distribute, or link to pirated software, pornography or any other material which is prohibited by any Malaysian law.
:3mushy:3
post Mar 30 2016, 07:33 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Seems like this is another example of "I saw other people did that, why couldn't I?" case.

Rules are rules dude, if you get caught, the onus is on you.
tarvalslain87
post Mar 30 2016, 12:50 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Mar 30 2016, 12:43 AM)
my statement/title  "Staff abuse ban power without giving valid reason" is completely sound.
the reason for banning of Illegal content and sexually explicit material, which in my case is not found.
the ranker.com link i send does not have any Illegal content and sexually explicit material. unless you can find something fishy with the link with www.ranker.com/...... , if not the ban is not valid at all.
i provide the link till www.ranker.com, anything outside the web is not my responsibility already.
(for example if i post https://www.kimkardashianwest.com/ and people want to search for her secret clip, is totally not my responsible, although we know she have famous clips around)
I did not set myself so high and mighty, thats just your perspective.
if you read clearly on my sentence, you will get what i mean.
"Beside, i will also need the staff (name censored) to pm apologize if i was ban with his misjudge."
did i ask for apologize no matter whats the outcome? no i didnt. i ask for apologize if this is a misjudge case.

First and foremost, yes I admit that I ignored your PM. The reasons is because of this part of your message:

"how silly you are to ban me?
are you son of Chua SL? BN cyber troop? Jibby spy? or CSL himself?"

If you had excluded that part in your message, I will definitely reply like many others who seeks clarification for my actions. However, that message itself shows that no matter what reason I try to justify on my actions, it wont be enough to convince you. Same thing that is happening here in this thread due to your mindset thinking that you did nothing wrong.

Even after so many points proving that you are going against the rules of this forum and yet you are nitpicking on goldfries's reply. Like what goldfries mentioned above, your title itself already deserves a removal of the whole topic "38 Celebrities Caught with Sex Tapes". Its a bait for sexual discussion and we know how the topic will develop into in kopitiam. We do not allow such discussion.

Yea its my mistake for putting Sexually Explicit Material as a reason for the ban. Let me correct that for you here. It should be "Your topic baits sexual discussion" and instead of Illegal Content, I should've mark it under "others" since you are going into details.

Oh and goldfries here is helping me out is because that I have a life outside of this forum.

Have a nice day.

0.0146sec    0.10    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:31 AM