Gigabyte GA-M55SLI-S4 discussion, Flash your bios to the latest F10

-pWs-
post Jan 2 2007, 09:33 AM

8,545 posts

I having the same mobo with u and having the same problem as you.
I already feedback to Giga Techical Support. Hope they will fix the htlink multi soon.

Now running at 2240 (224x10) and htlink multi i use ntune to set. This is the only way i can do smile.gif

And i found out that using ntune to oc will make ur pci fre goes up as well biggrin.gif
-pWs-
post Jan 2 2007, 04:02 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jan 2 2007, 03:37 PM)
wat is pci fre? u means the PCI-E bus speed? i max it to 3000MHz and ntg happen also >.< i use the nTune i tune my settings also, my processor core speed only can go from 2221Mhz to 2321MHz only T_T
PCI frequency...not PCI-E smile.gif
-pWs-
post Jan 2 2007, 04:03 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Jan 2 2007, 03:49 PM)
Press Ctrl + F1 in the bios menu to unlock additional features like memory timings etc. I've tried M55S-S3 which i believed should be more or less the same with SLI-S4....
Yea...Already unlock the additional features only can set the htlink multi. But the setting would not have any effect cry.gif
-pWs-
post Jan 3 2007, 02:16 AM

8,545 posts

I think unstable in the sense of PCI frequency smile.gif
-pWs-
post Jan 4 2007, 07:13 PM

8,545 posts

Using ntune to oc from default, it will bring up ur pci frequency which is 33Mhz default smile.gif

Tat is wat i meant
-pWs-
post Jan 4 2007, 11:59 PM

8,545 posts

Ya....u all tried using ntune to increase the htt. Then u will know wat i meant smile.gif

This post has been edited by -pWs-: Jan 5 2007, 12:07 AM

-pWs-
post Jan 5 2007, 07:35 PM

8,545 posts

Gigabyte Tech Support replied me d, but have to wait ...ZZzzzZZzzzzz doh.gif

-pWs-
post Apr 21 2007, 08:48 PM

8,545 posts

Nice...serez
244 HTT with stock voltage??

Keep it up smile.gif

-pWs-
-pWs-
post Apr 23 2007, 04:52 PM

8,545 posts

If not mistaken, when u overclock, the bios will show tat sentence
Nth to be worried i think

-pWs-
-pWs-
post Apr 23 2007, 10:06 PM

8,545 posts

That is weird, F1 should not make your frequency default

First, if u wan to oc, u better get a good psu.
And, gigabyte is not a supreme overclock board for amd smile.gif

-pWs-
-pWs-
post Apr 23 2007, 10:18 PM

8,545 posts

Yea..I understand what you are saying.
How much you increase your HTT??

-pWs-
-pWs-
post Apr 24 2007, 06:31 AM

8,545 posts

Remember to lower down your HT Link to ensure stability

-pWs-
-pWs-
post May 14 2007, 02:29 PM

8,545 posts

Last time i can do 245HTT with my 3800++
Different hardware yield different result maybe smile.gif

-pWs-
-pWs-
post May 26 2007, 04:27 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(serez @ May 26 2007, 03:07 PM)
i dun know. maybe temp too high kot coz it reaches 53c edi sweat.gif btw u dah reach 286 ka? with what ram?
With Kingston value ram, I think ur problem is ram slot problem ar...
Trust me smile.gif icon_idea.gif

-pWs-
-pWs-
post May 26 2007, 09:42 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(serez @ May 26 2007, 05:40 PM)
aa? yaka? he made it with this gilabyte? shocking.gif
I think TerryZerox meant he using the same processor as you smile.gif

-pWs-
-pWs-
post May 28 2007, 04:13 AM

8,545 posts

-pWs-
post May 28 2007, 12:03 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(serez @ May 28 2007, 09:45 AM)
and the question is do u do it on this gilabyte mobo? brows.gif i can`t do it, even i o/c it a little bit more than 667 than the bsod appears.. sad.gif
Yea ...u are right. I do it with my giga last time

-pWs-
-pWs-
post May 31 2007, 12:05 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(serez @ May 30 2007, 11:01 PM)
i think mine already too hot. i can feel it wanna burns my finger  wink.gif
Yea...the chipset is really very hot. You can just put one 80mm fan there. Last time i tried also, it really cools the chipset alot.
You can have a try smile.gif

-pWs-
-pWs-
post May 31 2007, 08:27 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(serez @ May 31 2007, 10:17 AM)
how about changing the heatsink itself? brows.gif u think any 3rd party cooler will suit on that mobo?
Errm...i not sure of the chipset size.
Because your chipset hs quite big n long. And ur chipset hs mouting also different.

You can try Evercool product. But i not sure it really fits or not smile.gif

-pWs-
-pWs-
post Jun 1 2007, 02:59 AM

8,545 posts

Nice one smile.gif
That is the cooler which is recommended for DFI nForce4 series

-pWs-