Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Scam case, RM550 gone

freodol pang
post Apr 11 2016, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(psychoactive @ Mar 28 2016, 04:55 PM)
I agree, i think partially its his fault to acknowledge the fraud payment from the guy.  doh.gif
I have asked. He doesn't want to help me in reporting the case anyway.
Hello everyone, I am a pang zhen yang, also victims.
1. I do not know who kai Is
I also declare that I did not do any trading of computer accessories.
2. I specialize in Chinese Alipay. I do not know how he is to you transaction.
3. It also victims Thank you to help me to clarify a part of the event, we hope to find out, I did not cheat.

If there are other victims also suffer this problem, in this Xianxiang you sorry. I can provide some information about the transaction liar.
kai.88083@gmail.com wechat: Cwah
freodol pang
post Apr 11 2016, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(ganabathi @ Apr 2 2016, 09:35 PM)
english plz
3. It also victims Thank you to help me to clarify a part of the event, we hope to find out, I did not cheat.

If there are other victims also suffer this problem, in this Xianxiang you sorry. I can provide some information about the transaction liar.
freodol pang
post Apr 11 2016, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(psychoactive @ Mar 27 2016, 05:17 PM)
Forumer you are complaining against: unknown yet, 3rd party involved, PANG ZHEN YANG (011 3865 1775, this is most likely a temporary number to con people, look below)  mad.gif

Bank Account Number:
MAYBANK 506249104410 PANG ZHEN YANG
PUBLIC BANK 4535352936 PANG ZHEN YANG

Item being sold/bought: MSI Radeon HD7950 3GB GDDR5 Graphic Card

Original thread link: A respond to my phone number via whatsapp in my thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3868611&hl=

Date of transaction: 23 March 2016 14:50:07PM of amount RM550 to 506249104410 MAYBANK PANG ZHEN YANG

Details of the complaint :
Day 1 (25/3) - this person contacted me thru whatsapp attempted to sell his MSI HD7950 to me. he was playing a noisy guy that trying to chat casually with me, that day i was in good mood so i played along. Negotiated with the price and terms and upon agreement between us, He accidentally gave me his public bank account no instead of CIMB and the transaction didn't go thru. Then, he gave me another maybank number and i have paid a total amount of RM550.00 into the MAYBANK account (506249104410 PANG ZHEN YANG).

Told me he's from Sibu and sending to Melaka needs 3-4days, i was feeling fishy about that.. was thinking that maybe he needed more working days to get it sent.

Day 2 (26/3) - Checked the tracking number and it has no records. I asked him in regards of that if it's in case the tracking number is incorrect, wanna make sure the item is being processed. No reply from him.

Day 3 (27/3) - Afterwards at midnight, I noticed his profile pic in whatsapp has gone out and i couldn't see his last seen. Most probably he blocked me. i was feeling uneasy about this, sent a message to ask him take picture of the consignment note, only single tick. Tried to call in the number and it couldn't reach. Probably dumped the number? I was going to sleep and wait until next day afternoon to see any reply from him. No reply as of now. 6:54pm

Screenshot of WhatsApps conversation
I have gone through some online investigation here and there.
First, i googled his details slowly 1 by 1, finally the account number hit me up with a result that linked to a facebook page. Apparently its a business page... meanwhile the bank accounts are on the post. oh well, got the number and address as well.
From there, it seem they even included the link to their personal profile in the business page profile. sweat.gif  Link here
I noticed that he's a head of a family and married.  Lives in Cheroh Raub, Pahang, not Sibu as "he" stated. Meanwhile, found another number.  hmm.gif  his FB profile

Details:
Pang Zhen Yang
27620 Cheroh, Pahang, Malaysia
011-3865 1775 (fake/temp number)
018-313 0158 (real number)
017-768 7860 (real number)

To anyone know or traded with "him" before, please let me know and tag "his" lyn name here. (011 3865 1775)

UPDATE:
3:53pm - I have tried to contact the number 018 313 0158, talked to a guy that he claimed he is the real Pang Zhen Yang and he did not know about any case of selling the GPU HD7950. He also told me that his personal number is 017 768 7860 and he did not recognize the number 011 3865 1775. I assume this is either he's playing it or it is someone pretended as him to fake the transaction between him and me. It might be someone buying his service and faked my transaction as to him.

He told me that he will check on this and the transaction during midnight and trying to resolve this with me. I'll update here again.

UPDATE2:
28/3 - Midnight he told me that it is not under his realization that the guy faked my transaction to him, he reloaded alipay to the conman as well. He sent me the screenshot between him and the conman's conversation to buy alipay. I requested a refund from him as the fund was forwarded to his account and he had not doubt the validity of the transaction even tho i written "radeon hd7950, psychoactive" on the transaction reference. He said he wont be paying any responsibility on this. Ended up, i did not get any cent from him. I will personally report this a scam case to PDRM provided what he has told me regarding there's an another person.

Current leads:
The person might be staying in Johor, her personal information has something to do with the number 88083. Might have the name "kai" on his name.
Used the number 011 3865 1775. The number is not longer online. (Might be still active)
Not too familiar with speaking/typing English, a lot of error happened in his language during our conversation.
Uses Alipay. Most likely to reload game credits/virtual currency.
SUSPECTED leads:

I'm offering bounty for this person search. Let me know if you know this person in particular then show me the evidences.

And please remove my child picture and my imformation,that not fair.
y500
post Apr 11 2016, 06:09 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(freodol pang @ Apr 11 2016, 02:44 PM)

And please remove my child picture and my imformation,that not fair.
if you are innocence,why you dont bother help to report polis? too hassle to make polis report?

如果你不是老千,為什麼不幫忙樓主去報警?嫌麻煩?
MakNok
post May 16 2016, 04:13 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(freodol pang @ Apr 11 2016, 02:43 PM)

you also wrong in this matter.
if TS make lodge police report, you will be ask to minum kopi at balai.
The money is paid to your account.

You also wrong that you didn't double check.
you just happily selling Alipay without bothering to check Payment description for any sign of malpractise.
If you say you are a victim as well, do make report ASAP.

if not, you just a conman as well.

This post has been edited by MakNok: May 16 2016, 04:14 PM
kelvinpek
post May 19 2016, 12:20 PM

276 posts

same number with 01138651775, but different name of account. must take report paper go to bank close his account.
mohdhzq90
post May 20 2016, 11:26 PM

I also kena goreng just now , banked in for r9 270 rm450 account Lee Yee Ming bangwall.gif

before this buy pc part from lowyat forum , and now for the first time kena sioottt ..tomorrow will do report , but i know police only take report , but the are many scam case doh.gif doh.gif

anyone kena scam by this "Thing" how your case progress ? doh.gif

011 3865 1775 this is the number siot , when sudah kena scam baru cari no. ini dekat google , and found this thread doh.gif bangwall.gif

he block me after received money bangwall.gif

i know you stalk us in here Scammer , but we will see in after life for your hutang with us

Alfred0612
post Jun 23 2016, 08:13 PM

19 posts

This is also under his account. Almost got scam and i google his num and found this post thx god !

adalah
post Jul 22 2016, 03:26 PM

i think i also had been scam by this person.

lowyat name : Kansnimon
No Phone : 011-38651775
item : MSI R7770
Acc No : 508056669616 ( Saw Beng Kuang)

bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
sojiroseta
post Jul 26 2016, 09:28 AM

The Tenken
652 posts

QUOTE(adalah @ Jul 22 2016, 03:26 PM)
i think i also had been scam by this person.

lowyat name : Kansnimon
No Phone : 011-38651775
item : MSI R7770
Acc No : 508056669616 ( Saw Beng Kuang)
bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
This guy also almost scam me now for Pokemon Heartgold...Be careful guys Saw Beng Kuang as well...It looks like he might use ur money that been scam for many things than keep going using it until he die in vain....Luckily I have experience been scam four times in the past...so it does not work on me
sojiroseta
post Jul 26 2016, 09:40 AM

The Tenken
652 posts

QUOTE(sojiroseta @ Jul 26 2016, 09:28 AM)
This guy also almost scam me now for Pokemon Heartgold...Be careful guys Saw Beng Kuang as well...It looks like he might use ur money that been scam for many things than keep going using it until he die in vain....Luckily I have experience been scam four times in the past...so it does not work on me
He ask me to bank in to his CIMB Bank account
7061645549 SAW BENG KUANG

But he finally give up in his pursuit....Beware Lowyat forumers there are many scammers now especially this guy.....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sojiroseta
post Jul 26 2016, 09:44 AM

The Tenken
652 posts

QUOTE(psychoactive @ Mar 27 2016, 05:17 PM)
Forumer you are complaining against: unknown yet, 3rd party involved, PANG ZHEN YANG (011 3865 1775, this is most likely a temporary number to con people, look below)  mad.gif

Bank Account Number:

Item being sold/bought: MSI Radeon HD7950 3GB GDDR5 Graphic Card

Original thread link: A respond to my phone number via whatsapp in my thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3868611&hl=

Date of transaction: 23 March 2016 14:50:07PM of amount RM550 to 506249104410 MAYBANK PANG ZHEN YANG

Details of the complaint :
Day 1 (25/3) - this person contacted me thru whatsapp attempted to sell his MSI HD7950 to me. he was playing a noisy guy that trying to chat casually with me, that day i was in good mood so i played along. Negotiated with the price and terms and upon agreement between us, He accidentally gave me his public bank account no instead of CIMB and the transaction didn't go thru. Then, he gave me another maybank number and i have paid a total amount of RM550.00 into the MAYBANK account (506249104410 PANG ZHEN YANG).

Told me he's from Sibu and sending to Melaka needs 3-4days, i was feeling fishy about that.. was thinking that maybe he needed more working days to get it sent.

Day 2 (26/3) - Checked the tracking number and it has no records. I asked him in regards of that if it's in case the tracking number is incorrect, wanna make sure the item is being processed. No reply from him.

Day 3 (27/3) - Afterwards at midnight, I noticed his profile pic in whatsapp has gone out and i couldn't see his last seen. Most probably he blocked me. i was feeling uneasy about this, sent a message to ask him take picture of the consignment note, only single tick. Tried to call in the number and it couldn't reach. Probably dumped the number? I was going to sleep and wait until next day afternoon to see any reply from him. No reply as of now. 6:54pm

Screenshot of WhatsApps conversation
I have gone through some online investigation here and there.
First, i googled his details slowly 1 by 1, finally the account number hit me up with a result that linked to a facebook page. Apparently its a business page... meanwhile the bank accounts are on the post. oh well, got the number and address as well.
From there, it seem they even included the link to their personal profile in the business page profile. sweat.gif  Link here
I noticed that he's a head of a family and married.  Lives in Cheroh Raub, Pahang, not Sibu as "he" stated. Meanwhile, found another number.  hmm.gif  his FB profile

Details:
Pang Zhen Yang
27620 Cheroh, Pahang, Malaysia
011-3865 1775 (fake/temp number)
018-313 0158 (real number)
017-768 7860 (real number)

To anyone know or traded with "him" before, please let me know and tag "his" lyn name here. (011 3865 1775)

UPDATE:
3:53pm - I have tried to contact the number 018 313 0158, talked to a guy that he claimed he is the real Pang Zhen Yang and he did not know about any case of selling the GPU HD7950. He also told me that his personal number is 017 768 7860 and he did not recognize the number 011 3865 1775. I assume this is either he's playing it or it is someone pretended as him to fake the transaction between him and me. It might be someone buying his service and faked my transaction as to him.

He told me that he will check on this and the transaction during midnight and trying to resolve this with me. I'll update here again.

UPDATE2:
28/3 - Midnight he told me that it is not under his realization that the guy faked my transaction to him, he reloaded alipay to the conman as well. He sent me the screenshot between him and the conman's conversation to buy alipay. I requested a refund from him as the fund was forwarded to his account and he had not doubt the validity of the transaction even tho i written "radeon hd7950, psychoactive" on the transaction reference. He said he wont be paying any responsibility on this. Ended up, i did not get any cent from him. I will personally report this a scam case to PDRM provided what he has told me regarding there's an another person.

Current leads:
The person might be staying in Johor, her personal information has something to do with the number 88083. Might have the name "kai" on his name.
Used the number 011 3865 1775. The number is not longer online. (Might be still active)
Not too familiar with speaking/typing English, a lot of error happened in his language during our conversation.
Uses Alipay. Most likely to reload game credits/virtual currency.
SUSPECTED leads:

I'm offering bounty for this person search. Let me know if you know this person in particular then show me the evidences.
Bro check my latest reply.......same number that scam you want to scam me an hour ago for Pokemon Heartgold..he definitely active in Garage Sales
sojiroseta
post Jul 26 2016, 11:57 AM

The Tenken
652 posts

QUOTE(Alfred0612 @ Jun 23 2016, 08:13 PM)
This is also under his account. Almost got scam and i google his num and found this post thx god !
This guy last active at 9:17 a.m.He try to scam me around 7:40 a.m until 8:45 a.m...he might has an original account then use this fake account to achieve his objective..wonder this guy learn moral values and ethics in school...

GabanGadget
post Jul 28 2016, 09:58 AM

204 posts

This scammer just whatsapp me offering gtx 760 for rm400. I said I deal with reputable forumer only if I cant do cod. So he told me his LYN id and I checked it. I replied sorry tht Im not convince enuf and he block right away. Seriously that was totally act of a scammer.

This post has been edited by GabanGadget: Jul 28 2016, 10:00 AM
GabanGadget
post Jul 28 2016, 09:59 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(sojiroseta @ Jul 26 2016, 11:57 AM)
This guy last active at 9:17 a.m.He try to scam me around 7:40 a.m until 8:45 a.m...he might has an original account then use this fake account to achieve his objective..wonder this guy learn moral values and ethics in school...

He tried to scam me using Mr.wise guy id
monkeybar
post Jul 30 2016, 07:36 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(sojiroseta @ Jul 26 2016, 09:28 AM)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
lol wanna scam me ask him wait long long la...
dont know i can seach online punya meh ???? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif rclxs0.gif
Scamer Scammer Everywhere hands.gif

This post has been edited by monkeybar: Jul 30 2016, 07:46 AM
Gawir1989
post Aug 2 2016, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(sojiroseta @ Jul 26 2016, 10:40 AM)
He ask me to bank in to his CIMB Bank account
7061645549 SAW BENG KUANG

But he finally give up in his pursuit....Beware Lowyat forumers there are many scammers now especially this guy.....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Hi guys,
I almost got scam for Headphones that he charge me rm 1000..but discounted to rm850..
Almost kena scam already..
Headphones brand is seinheisser HD650..
Luckily find out this post..

Watchout this guy name Saw Beng Kuang
Maybank account : 5080-5666-9616
Email : saw.bengkuang@gmail.com
Phone number: 01138651775
Shop Address : a1,ting kat bawah,pusat komersial semambu,lorong semambu baru 42, 25350 pahang kuantan
Home Address : 22,lorong bukit setongkol 32,taman cenderawasih indah, 25200 pahang

He even show me pictures and the video of the HD650..

After i seach his name and found this thread..
Quickly , reply to him that his name in dispute forum..then, no more reply from him..
If he is honestly wanted to do sale, please reply and proove that you are not scammer..

Thanks so much guys for this forum thread..

I have been conned 2 months plus ago with 1 lowyat forumer..but i did not have time to report to police station..
He promised to send me the disgae 5 and the omega quintet..
Paid for rm 210 via my maybank account.
Name : raymond Lo Chi Yang
Cimb account : 7061500753
clement1205@yahoo.com
Ic no: 901205-06-5405

Up till now no reply and refund from him..
So sad till now..

Thanks for this thread..!!!

This post has been edited by Gawir1989: Aug 2 2016, 08:55 AM

Commandus
post Sep 4 2016, 03:35 PM

17 posts

Almost got scammed by the same guy disguising himself as subrok007. My skepticism led me to google his number and I found this thread.

He had pictures and everything for the product I wanted to buy, quite convincing actually.

Savor_Savvy
post Sep 5 2016, 09:53 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(Commandus @ Sep 4 2016, 03:35 PM)
Almost got scammed by the same guy disguising himself as subrok007. My skepticism led me to google his number and I found this thread.

He had pictures and everything for the product I wanted to buy, quite convincing actually.

Subrok007 is a nice guy. Dealt with him b4. This scammer likes to use other people's id to scam.
freodol
post Feb 22 2018, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(y500 @ Apr 11 2016, 06:09 PM)
if you are innocence,why you dont bother help to report polis? too hassle to make polis report?

如果你不是老千,為什麼不幫忙樓主去報警?嫌麻煩?
我已经报案和备案了。也和楼主说了。我是做支付宝充值并没做任何电脑配件的售卖。还要我怎样呢?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0186sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:05 PM