The end of GTA?GOW?COD?, Law to Jail Violent Game Creators

liewchengyeh
post Jan 1 2007, 06:50 PM

33 posts

ha... another topic caused by the big black tube ( okay... maybe a black screen... i mean tv screen and LCD screen.... whatever you use to play your console or PC games lah... )

Anyway let's cut the bulls**t..., and get back to the real business here. The real problem here is that just controlling your kids playing games on the computer. Just like your ASTRO, you don't want you kids to watch TV all day thats why there is a parental lock.

Windows XP have this feature included long ago (on Windows 2000 Pro and Windows XP). Give your kids a limited account or guest account on your PC and make sure that those program doesn't show on their desktop. and also make sure that those viloent games you install are encrypted using your credentials so when some one using limited or guest account those game won't run cause they don't have those credentials.

Those are the long way, but with the up coming Windows Vista. A new user account management system is implemented. Hopefully we don't have to go through those above troublesome steps.

0.0133sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:10 AM