5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Project My love, come...see...lol

TSllllll
post Jan 1 2007, 04:57 AM, updated 16y ago

284 posts

well guys.....im gonna do some mod with my cpu,currently building my C2D rig and pls comment..... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

my cpu title is based on my love...which not with me now....just wanna custom a cpu to remember her... cry.gif cry.gif

well im gonna put favourite songs with my cpu....which everytime when i on my cpu...the song will also on..

besides that my cpu will be custom with uv stuff.....gonna do uv title for my cpu.....

thumbup.gif here i announce that my project My love is officially launch..... rclxms.gif
TSllllll
post Jan 1 2007, 05:00 AM

284 posts

reserved for future update

This post has been edited by llllll: Jan 1 2007, 05:04 AM
TSllllll
post Jan 1 2007, 05:03 AM

284 posts

MOBO
hhoho......my motherboard selected....P5N32-SLI premium

can be found at C-zone which i bought there....around RM1k

this mobo comes with WIfi.....cool.... drool.gif

This post has been edited by llllll: Jan 1 2007, 05:10 AM

TSllllll
post Jan 1 2007, 05:08 AM

284 posts

it also comes with heat pipe.....gonna put durian on it.....
icon_idea.gif
for those who duno what is durian....kekeke....find out urself.... rclxm9.gif

it also comes with AI NOS...which allow u to overclock at window and boost ur 3d games

This post has been edited by llllll: Jan 1 2007, 05:08 AM

TSllllll
post Jan 1 2007, 05:13 AM

284 posts

PSU

hohoh........my Psu which is cooler master real power 550W sli ....Cost around RM400 and can be found at any shop

hmmmmm about this psu i need to comment something...it's not as good as i think but since i duno wat else brand is better so i use cooler master brand....

This post has been edited by llllll: Jan 1 2007, 05:19 AM

TSllllll
post Jan 1 2007, 05:17 AM

284 posts

Casing and sleeving

well.....i have done UV sleeve for all the PSU wires....it sucks when i saw all those cable ....really messy......

all the wires changed to yellow UV sleeve...

besides that i also use the transparent casing which costa around RM230

and then the connector i use is like below

This post has been edited by llllll: Jan 1 2007, 06:32 AM
TSllllll
post Jan 1 2007, 05:23 AM

284 posts

Proc

my proc....E6700 4mb cache.....which i ask friend from US to buy it....cost me around RM1400
you can buy from lowyat but it cost alot,with same warranty,better buy from lowyat forum member....cheaper... rclxms.gif

it comes with original headsink which comes with 3 years international Intel warranty...can be claim anywere drool.gif

the best i saw they overclock it until 4.8GHZ....that's cool.....but i dont think i can do it rclxub.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by llllll: Jan 1 2007, 09:35 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSllllll
post Jan 1 2007, 05:40 AM

284 posts

RAM

bought 2 Crucial Batalitix Tracer PC8000 DDR1000 which cost around RM1400

the ram still on the way from US....will update soon hands.gif
alextan99
post Jan 1 2007, 05:48 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

showing off or what?
TSllllll
post Jan 1 2007, 05:49 AM

284 posts

Water Cooling

my water cooling selected....cooler master Aquagate R120(larger radiator than R80)

it cost around RM280 to RM300 depend on shop,gonna do water cooling kkekekeke....overclock my proc ,ram and mobo kao kao.... rclxms.gif

it comes with original black tube........i don like it coz it will look terrible for my water cooling sweat.gif
and you know what....the pipes are too short.....hmmmm doh.gif

so i decided to modify it.....with longer transparent pipe....gonna put my water cooling
radiator outside

This post has been edited by llllll: Jan 1 2007, 06:12 AM
TSllllll
post Jan 1 2007, 05:58 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Jan 1 2007, 05:48 AM)
showing off or what?
shakehead.gif ....i not dare to show off....just wanna share my mod with lowyat member.besides that the pricing and location to buy is for reference.you know what...there's alot of experienced mod master here like ianho so ppl wont show off...we share what we like and pls do not disturb my thread....if u don like it then get lost.. mad.gif

This post has been edited by llllll: Jan 1 2007, 06:19 AM
TSllllll
post Jan 1 2007, 06:09 AM

284 posts

continue my mod with my cooler master Aquagate.....i bought the Swiftech MCRES-MICRO(tm) Reservoir from moderno........can be found at Moderno PC around RM98...
here's the link
http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...products_id=732

and i bought the Thermaltake Bigwater UV Sensitive Coolant from him also....cost around RM65
here's the link
http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...products_id=209

This post has been edited by llllll: Jan 1 2007, 06:49 AM
TSllllll
post Jan 1 2007, 06:18 AM

284 posts

Water cooling Mod continues...

you need around 500ml of coolant to fill up the water cooling system.the coolant i bought ngam ngam enough....got around 100 ml more i think

well i have setup all the tubing with all the clips....the tube fits the swiftech reservoir that i bought from moderno,see picture below

besides that i also use cable tie to tie up so it wont leak at all and i also use back the clips from original cooler master aquagate .... thumbup.gif it fits also

near the radiator i put 3 cable tied up so it wont leak....i try to tie up 1 but it leak....
so better tie more....about the clips....lazy to find lo.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by llllll: Jan 1 2007, 06:43 AM
TSllllll
post Jan 1 2007, 06:28 AM

284 posts

then i would like the tube to pass through the IO shield as below

and then i do some cutting to make it fit with the size of the tube with original mini aquagate adjustable fan control like shown

it ngam ngam fit for 2 tubes out from my cpu.... rclxms.gif

see the headsink with pump.....the reason i choose this aquagate it's because it comes with pump along with it's headsink....so no need show out your pump...coz i don like pump rclxub.gif it doesnt match what i wan....with that all in one....simple.

i use back the original aquagate clips again which i add 2 more cable tie to tie up the tubing

the result...

This post has been edited by llllll: Jan 1 2007, 06:39 AM
ahpaul82
post Jan 1 2007, 08:44 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(llllll @ Jan 1 2007, 06:18 AM)

near the radiator i put 3 cable tied up so it wont leak....i try to tie up 1 but it leak....
so better tie more....about the clips....lazy to find lo.... doh.gif
shocking.gif
do you think that realy slove your leaking problem ka ? sweat.gif
kokifung
post Jan 1 2007, 08:54 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 1 2007, 08:44 AM)
shocking.gif
do you think that really solve your leaking problem ka ?  sweat.gif
erm... better is find the water tap lock made from metal better.. u wont know suddenly what happen to the plastic will break due to the pressure or wat.. so i think better is to find better lock then the plastic...
is only my suggestion icon_rolleyes.gif

cool parts u have.. ohmy.gif how long u collecting it?? thumbup.gif wub.gif
TSllllll
post Jan 1 2007, 09:26 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 1 2007, 08:44 AM)
shocking.gif
do you think that realy slove your leaking problem ka ?  sweat.gif
cry.gif i also don think it will solve....thanks for your comment anyway... tongue.gif

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jan 1 2007, 08:54 AM)
erm... better is find the water tap lock made from metal better.. u wont know suddenly what happen to the plastic will break due to the pressure or wat.. so i think better is to find better lock then the plastic...
is only my suggestion  icon_rolleyes.gif

cool parts u have..  ohmy.gif  how long u collecting it??  thumbup.gif  wub.gif
blush.gif where can i buy those parts ah?? teach me pls sifu... notworthy.gif
i have used few weeks to collect those parts....haiz....banyak leceh wan to modify cpu icon_question.gif
TSllllll
post Jan 1 2007, 09:30 AM

284 posts

kekekeke....post some non relevant pic for my thread.....my working place....damn messy...

wah...i think i no need sleep already....plan to go lowyat later to warranty my board...duno why the VGA gone tiba tiba,, blink.gif VGA card ok but the board cant detect.

kokifung
post Jan 1 2007, 09:57 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(llllll @ Jan 1 2007, 09:26 AM)
cry.gif i also don think it will solve....thanks for your comment anyway... tongue.gif
blush.gif where can i buy those parts ah?? teach me pls sifu... notworthy.gif
i have used few weeks to collect those parts....haiz....banyak leceh wan to modify cpu icon_question.gif
hmm.. not sifu la.. just read many thread only.. hehe... i dont mod.. hehe...erm, normal hardware shop will have wan.. cheap only.. have few size.. better bring a sample of ur hose to see fit a not.. hehe... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(llllll @ Jan 1 2007, 09:30 AM)
kekekeke....post some non relevant pic for my thread.....my working place....damn messy...

wah...i think i no need sleep already....plan to go lowyat later to warranty my board...duno why the VGA gone tiba tiba,, blink.gif VGA card ok but the board cant detect.
wah.. so many computers.. drool.gif drool.gif any parts dun use?? can donate to the poorss ?? unsure.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif sweat.gif
2uk3y
post Jan 1 2007, 10:01 AM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

so far i dont see interesting part mod yet... hmm.gif ... hope to see more !!! icon_rolleyes.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:49 AM