Save electricity products - Scam or real?

hackwire
post Mar 23 2016, 09:53 AM

4,256 posts

there's some electrician claimed they could adjust the main to lower the electricity. what were those thing they only knew but not layman? Why are they charging this for their service as well. is it possible ? most of them even guarantee u their service.
hackwire
post Mar 23 2016, 10:10 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 23 2016, 10:03 AM)
Unless it is illegal.

There is no thing to adjust at the main beside tweaking your meter. Which you know it is illegal.
they said it's the main panel , they won't touch the meter at all.
hackwire
post Mar 23 2016, 10:12 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(jerm57 @ Mar 23 2016, 10:04 AM)
I actually had something like this done last year. Called in an electrician after my auto gate kena lightning. Then he asked me if I wanna install a voltage regulator for my power main. Costed RM300. But after installation, TNB bill went from RM180-200 to RM150-160. About 20% difference.
Is quite cheap to fix the voltage regulator . my aircond guy said he can help me save the electric bill but he charges me rm 2500 to do this. he didn't mentioned about voltage regulator. im not sure what he can do ?

0.0174sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:29 PM