> Apple is running out of innovation?, What do you think of iPhone SE?

TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 08:38 AM, updated 10y ago

1,661 posts

Apple rolls out with their latest iPhone SE but they somehow retains similar design with their predecessor -iPhone 5S.

What do you about the design of iPhone SE? Innovative or ...
doppatroll
post Mar 22 2016, 08:39 AM

1,123 posts

Please close .... too many MyVi SE tered
Artic Monkeys
post Mar 22 2016, 08:39 AM

82 posts

With iPhone 7 they will remove the audio jack

That's a new innovation by them
shinchan^^
post Mar 22 2016, 08:40 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Mar 22 2016, 08:39 AM)
Please close .... too many MyVi SE tered
myvi still sells after a decade! notworthy.gif
lockheed90
post Mar 22 2016, 08:41 AM

272 posts

They still tought by offering a cheap phone people will buy it..look at iphone 5c
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 08:41 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Artic Monkeys @ Mar 22 2016, 08:39 AM)

Lots of rumors on iPhone 7 will be removing headphone jack. For me as normal consumer, will be a cons as I need to buy another new set of headphones.
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 08:43 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(lockheed90 @ Mar 22 2016, 08:41 AM)
They still tought by offering a cheap phone people will buy it..look at iphone 5c
Not many of my friends bought iPhone 5C. XD
digilife
post Mar 22 2016, 08:43 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

The iP5 form factor is the best selling format for iphone & with the reintroduction of this form factor with A9 processor, thus making it a very fast & powerful fon, it will bring in more sales as a Second fon cause its smaller to tuck into your pocket or wristlet [ for women ]

I will buy one when its available here.

ciwi1166
post Mar 22 2016, 08:44 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

greedy as always...
Strike
post Mar 22 2016, 08:45 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Artic Monkeys @ Mar 22 2016, 08:39 AM)

I hope iphone 7s audio jack will come back after ifags rioting all over the world

Then maybe i buy 7s
MR_alien
post Mar 22 2016, 08:46 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

milking mo money from them ifags
itik_emas

27 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 22 2016, 07:43 AM)
The iP5 form factor is the best selling format for iphone & with the reintroduction of this form factor with A9 processor, thus making it a very fast & powerful fon, it will bring in more sales as a Second fon cause its smaller to tuck into your pocket or wristlet [ for women ]

Most malysian girls/women use phone with bigger screen tahn men.maybe my observation onlyy
TSJeffrey1987

1,661 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 22 2016, 08:43 AM)

Agree. This phone is targeted for people who wants smaller phone. For me, nope XD
adolph
post Mar 22 2016, 08:48 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

apple innovate abah kau.

with slight improvement then go to the market, only PRC so gile want to buy it>

I still holding iphone 5s, while thinking to change to sony.

cheebye kiah punya hp.
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 08:49 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Mar 22 2016, 08:44 AM)
greedy as always...
Last time they target premium/upper class society. Now they want to "makan" the budget/lower class society. But still will cost around RM2000 in Malaysia which is not budget XD
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 08:50 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(adolph @ Mar 22 2016, 08:48 AM)
apple innovate abah kau.

cheebye kiah punya hp.
Consider Samsung S7?
SUSMatrix
post Mar 22 2016, 08:50 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

SE=Sohai Edition

4"???

LOLLOLOLOL

Why not make it 2"????

LOLOLOLOL
vassilius
post Mar 22 2016, 08:51 AM

493 posts

Actually, that 5C model is bound to fail due to its plastic feel. Ppl buy iPhone for its premium feel, hence the release of this iPhone SE. I think this model might actually sells well. The spec is quite good if u prefer smaller one hand phone...

Honest opinion from me, I used both iOS and Android before.
tvcat
post Mar 22 2016, 08:51 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,884 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 08:41 AM)
Lots of rumors on iPhone 7 will be removing headphone jack. For me as normal consumer, will be a cons as I need to buy another new set of headphones.
if u think its a cons then u r not their customer
their customer conlanfirm its a pros lol
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 08:52 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 22 2016, 08:50 AM)
SE=Sohai Edition

4"???

LOLLOLOLOL

Why not make it 2"????

LOLOLOLOL
I also cannot brain. My female friends still prefer NOTE line smartphone
desmond2020
post Mar 22 2016, 08:52 AM

906 posts

SE=Sohai Edition

4"???

LOLLOLOLOL

Why not make it 2"????

LOLOLOLOL
I think it will sell well in the west

Only Asian like 5.5 inch above phone lol
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 08:53 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Mar 22 2016, 08:51 AM)
Yup. I'm not their early adopter
Zot
post Mar 22 2016, 08:53 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 08:38 AM)
Apple rolls out with their latest iPhone SE but they somehow retains similar design with their predecessor -iPhone 5S.

What do you about the design of iPhone SE? Innovative or ...
Apple cannot change their design since she has sued many especially Samsung top bottom left right for copying the design. Apple design is patented. If change then will end up copy others. laugh.gif
SUSVape [On]
post Mar 22 2016, 08:54 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Mar 22 2016, 08:40 AM)
myvi still sells after a decade!  notworthy.gif
Bmw 3 series still sells after 3 decades.

Not sure trolling or
Slowpokeking
post Mar 22 2016, 08:54 AM

19 posts

Oh come on, headfon cable is so magaulanfan.

Now we all can use Bluetooth headfon, now that is innovation.

Apple can have my 2 kidneys.
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 08:55 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Mar 22 2016, 08:53 AM)
Apple cannot change their design since she has sued many especially Samsung top bottom left right for copying the design. Apple design is patented. If change then will end up copy others.  laugh.gif
Hahaha. Sometimes I think that all these patented stuffs in US will limit their creativity/innovation.
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 08:57 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Mar 22 2016, 08:54 AM)
Oh come on, headfon cable is so magaulanfan.

Now we all can use Bluetooth headfon, now that is innovation.

Apple can have my 2 kidneys.
Yup! You will need to charge another gadget besides of your smartphone , tablet and smartwatch/fitness band.
richardss
post Mar 22 2016, 08:58 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 08:52 AM)
your female friends prefer NOTE smartphone means ALL the female like that kinda size is it? lol
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 09:00 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(richardss @ Mar 22 2016, 08:58 AM)
your female friends prefer NOTE smartphone means ALL the female like that kinda size is it? lol
You have your points. Just pointing out MY female friends not ALL female friends. Apple rolls out iPhone SE to target THEIR female friends.
Thrust
post Mar 22 2016, 09:00 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,759 posts

Please bear in mind that the iphone SE is a budget phone from Apple. Please don't expect innovations on a budget phone.

All phone manufacturers will put in their latest technology and innovations on their flagship phones.

I personally feels this phone is quite value for money. Considering after conversion for the 64GB model, it might be selling here for RM2k. After deducting

discount of 15% and some credit card rebates, I may be looking at a new iphone which only cost about RM1.7k.

Back then before RM currency devalued, a 16GB iphone 5 already cost you RM2,499. In addition, this new iphone SE comes equipped with the latest spec from

the 6s.. WOrth it I would say.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Mar 22 2016, 09:04 AM
azbro
post Mar 22 2016, 09:02 AM

4,403 posts

Samsung come out with 100 phones same design from big to small, everyone say Innovative.

Anyway, you must know the history first.

Iphone4 and 4S remained the top used iPhone that simply works and will last like forever other than change the battery every 2`3 years.
That's when apple decided to pull the plug on iPhone4. There is 0 support and even simply apps are no more supported. Apple killed the iPhone4 and hope ifags will go for the iPhong 6 or 6S.

But as you can see, those cost RM3K+ even for the basic unit.

iFags actually dun mind changing to Top flagship Adroid that cost below RM3K for a 6incher. Even though iFags using Adroid will complain this and that (like me lol) we still buy it cos new iPhong prices are ridicules .

So next popular model is the iPhong5&5S. There are still many who love that set and yet dun want to change to iPhone6S cos of the crazy price. So they made the iPhone SE that may be affordable and not look cheapo like the 5C.

iPhoneSE is for those who cannot afford the iPhone6 or 7, but still want to use a better iPhone than their current ones.
adolph
post Mar 22 2016, 09:04 AM

Hail the hitler
832 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Mar 22 2016, 09:02 AM)
Samsung come out with 100 phones same design from big to small, everyone say Innovative.

Iphone4 and 4S remained the top used iPhone that simply works and will last like forever other than change the battery every 2`3 years.
That's when apple decided to pull the plug on iPhone4. There is 0 support and even simply apps are no more supported. Apple killed the iPhone4 and hope ifags will go for the iPhong 6 or 6S.

iFags actually dun mind changing to Top flagship Adroid that cost below RM3K for a 6incher. Even though iFags using Adroid will complain this and that (like me lol) we still buy it cos new iPhong prices are ridicules .

So next popular model is the iPhong5&5S. There are still many who love that set and yet dun want to change to iPhone6S cos of the crazy price. So they made the iPhone SE that may be affordable and not look cheapo like the 5C.

iPhoneSE is for those who cannot afford the iPhone6 or 7, but still want to use a better iPhone than their current ones.
price tag dah keluar ke, apasal semua cakap murah.

prc confirm beli, asal western, penjilak western product.
swks26
post Mar 22 2016, 09:06 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Definitely getting it.
Just lol at any phone bigger than the 5S/SE

This post has been edited by swks26: Mar 22 2016, 09:07 AM
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 09:06 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Mar 22 2016, 09:02 AM)

Yup. I agree that most iFags in Malaysia walk away from iPhone 6/6S due to its pricing which may cost them as much as a laptop.

The pricing is getting more ridiculous after Our RM plunged.

With more affordable iPhone SE, iFags in Malaysia will be more happy ~

afieQ
post Mar 22 2016, 09:07 AM

411 posts

When 5.5" screen phone came out, I was like lol wtf who would need a phone that big how do you even hold it does it fit in your pocket looks dorky af

Now I can no longer hold a small phone like this, it feels like a toy
SUSLumiaaa
post Mar 22 2016, 09:08 AM

172 posts

all about making more money

look at perodua

why they more successful compared to proton/

because they know how to milk their fans
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 09:08 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(afieQ @ Mar 22 2016, 09:07 AM)
When 5.5" screen phone came out, I was like lol wtf who would need a phone that big how do you even hold it does it fit in your pocket looks dorky af

Now I can no longer hold a small phone like this, it feels like a toy
Lol. I know your feeling XD
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 09:09 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Lumiaaa @ Mar 22 2016, 09:08 AM)

look at perodua

Business is still business XD
SUSVape [On]
post Mar 22 2016, 09:10 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 08:52 AM)

Two year ago i still see girls buying note series.

Now they go back to apple.
SUSVape [On]
post Mar 22 2016, 09:11 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Lumiaaa @ Mar 22 2016, 09:08 AM)

look at perodua

If you think like this. You will fail badly like proton.

TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 09:12 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Mar 22 2016, 09:10 AM)

Two year ago i still see girls buying note series.

Now they go back to apple.
Let me guess. They said NOTE very lags and Apple butter smooth?
romuluz777

2,204 posts

The screen is too small. I wouldn't bother with it.

SUStlts

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

iphone memang sohai pun.
thier custermer laaaagiiiii sohai to buy
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 09:13 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Mar 22 2016, 09:12 AM)
Cause eye fatigue? :-)
azbro
post Mar 22 2016, 09:13 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Mar 22 2016, 09:06 AM)
Definitely getting it.
Just lol at any phone bigger than the 5S/SE
Saw a girl at a pos office using a Iphone6S+

wow, they way she slip, slide, push up push down and do acrobatic stunts with her one hands just amaze me.
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 09:14 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Mar 22 2016, 09:12 AM)
iphone memang sohai pun.
thier custermer laaaagiiiii sohai to buy
Terasa pula. IPhone customer here XD
kaihnsn
post Mar 22 2016, 09:15 AM

43 posts

SE=Sohai Edition

4"???

LOLLOLOLOL

Why not make it 2"????

LOLOLOLOL
2" for what?

selpi ur didi?
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 09:20 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(kaihnsn @ Mar 22 2016, 09:15 AM)
2" for what?

selpi ur didi?
2" still usable but don't watch YouTube la . . . XD
silentlover
post Mar 22 2016, 09:21 AM

91 posts

SE = Still Expensive console.gif
SUSVape [On]
post Mar 22 2016, 09:21 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 09:12 AM)
Let me guess. They said NOTE very lags and Apple butter smooth?

Too many buttons and settings.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 22 2016, 09:24 AM

23,414 posts

Apple's advantage is they have a premium brand image regardless of what folks here think.

And since the phone market is saturated to bursting point, this SE thing is meant to enable them to target new customers that's traditionally out of reach for them with their other models especially in developing markets who would otherwise buy a xiaomi etc.

Think of it as what the 1 series and A class do for the German carmakers.

UntilUComeBack
post Mar 22 2016, 09:25 AM

HueHueHue
481 posts

using 5 SE not making u looks popular.
gul nampak ur phone mcm 5/5S.
buy 6. looks like 6s.

idoblu
post Mar 22 2016, 09:30 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

there is only so much you can innovate. you got to let technology catch up a bit to implement certain things. smartphone has become like an appliance. look at a TV, or a toaster. what else can they do to it?

and nowadays its not about innovation but profits. if it can sell, thats all it matters
idoblu
post Mar 22 2016, 09:32 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Mar 22 2016, 09:13 AM)
Saw a girl at a pos office using a Iphone6S+

wow, they way she slip, slide, push up push down and do acrobatic stunts with her one hands just amaze me.
hmmm...imagine what she can do with that one hand brows.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 09:33 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 22 2016, 09:30 AM)
there is only so much you can innovate. you got to let technology catch up a bit to implement certain things. smartphone has become like an appliance. look at a TV, or a toaster. what else can they do to it?

and nowadays its not about innovation but profits. if it can sell, thats all it matters
Innovation comes in various forms. Take alook at LG G5.
idoblu
post Mar 22 2016, 09:37 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 09:33 AM)
like what? looks like any other smartphone
K.I.T.T

672 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 08:46 AM)
Agree. This phone is targeted for people who wants smaller phone. For me, nope XD
the problem is Lenovo Asus even microsoft itself already jump to 5 inch atleast.
SUSMatrix

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Mar 22 2016, 08:51 AM)
Yep, if you think paying more to Apple for propriatery stuff is a con, then you are not qualified to be ifag. rclxms.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 09:39 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 22 2016, 09:37 AM)
like what? looks like any other smartphone
What do you think?
alpha0201
post Mar 22 2016, 09:41 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

Welcome to iPhone SE, the most powerful 4‑inch phone ever. To create it, we started with a beloved design, then reinvented it from the inside out. The A9 is the same advanced chip used in iPhone 6s. The 12‑megapixel camera captures incredible photos and 4K videos. And Live Photos bring your images to life. The result is an iPhone that looks small. But lives large.

Reinvented
Reinvented
Reinvented
Reinvented
Reinvented
Reinvented
Reinvented
Reinvented
Reinvented
Reinvented
Reinvented
Reinvented
Reinvented
Reinvented

SUSVape [On]

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 09:33 AM)
LG G5?

LG malaysia wont sell it hete anyway.
TSJeffrey1987

1,661 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Mar 22 2016, 09:37 AM)
the problem is Lenovo Asus even microsoft itself already jump to 5 inch atleast.
Can have a look on emerging companies like Oppo, Leagoo, Ding Ding and etc
K.I.T.T
post Mar 22 2016, 09:43 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Mar 22 2016, 09:12 AM)
i think this SE for those people using old phone like Lumia 710 , android 2.2 still out there dont want change their phone.
there a report when you sitdown with 5 inch at the back of your pocket ..phone pecah already. console.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 09:43 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Mar 22 2016, 09:41 AM)
LG G5?

LG malaysia wont sell it hete anyway.
May you share the source here saying LG Malaysia not selling it. Slow poke here XD
idoblu
post Mar 22 2016, 09:47 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 09:39 AM)
What do you think?
i already told you what i thought = looks like any other smartphone to me
mellovicious
post Mar 22 2016, 09:49 AM

469 posts

too bad people who want a small 4 inch phone are the small minority.

couple of month this will be forgotten like the colorful iphone and apple will pretend the phone never existed laugh.gif
xtylish
post Mar 22 2016, 09:51 AM

593 posts

it's like iphone 5s all over again. just that now u can get it in rose gold kaler.

lol
Fyonne
post Mar 22 2016, 09:52 AM

904 posts

they just preparing for X edition
coz SEX sells.
JerryTeh
post Mar 22 2016, 10:00 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(itik_emas @ Mar 22 2016, 08:46 AM)
Most malysian girls/women use phone with bigger screen tahn men.maybe my observation onlyy
True

I am selling phone casing and yes, a lot of female use notes series or mega, and lots of my customer jumpship from note to ip6+ because finally can get big screen from apple.

And they like to use mercury flip case to protect it, they don mind if it is bulky because they got lv handbag
JerryTeh
post Mar 22 2016, 10:04 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(mellovicious @ Mar 22 2016, 09:49 AM)

couple of month this will be forgotten like the colorful iphone and apple will pretend the phone never existed laugh.gif
During 5s vs note3 era, most apple users insisted about small phone.

But time changes and i realised almost every customer who used a bigger phone cant change back to smaller phone.

Perhaps apple want to squeeze some money from the huge number of ip5 users.

Till today, iphone 5 casing is still the most sellable.
nivota
post Mar 22 2016, 10:23 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 08:43 AM)
Not many of my friends bought iPhone 5C. XD
then obviously you only looking at your own market and people around you, most of the europeans here still using iPhone 5, 5C and 5S; a lot of them didn't follow trend upgrade to 6, 6S as the screen size is too big for them, at the end most of the time only asians use 6 and 6S

i think the purpose they release SE is to capture back the angmoh market, push them to upgrade their phones

This post has been edited by nivota: Mar 22 2016, 10:29 AM
silent_stalker
post Mar 22 2016, 10:25 AM

852 posts

what u toking? this is innovation. Its a breakthrough in technology. With so much raw power in a small device. This phone will change the landscape of the world phone market.

this is iphone. Jangan persoal.
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 10:28 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 22 2016, 09:47 AM)
i already told you what i thought = looks like any other smartphone to me
Lol! If that's your opinion, let it be :-)
natamhanjing
post Mar 22 2016, 10:29 AM

74 posts

the bestest iphone since iphone lust.gif
SUSMatrix
post Mar 22 2016, 10:30 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Mar 22 2016, 09:43 AM)
i think this SE for those people using old phone like Lumia 710 , android 2.2 still out there dont want change their phone.
there a report when you sitdown with 5 inch at the back of your pocket ..phone pecah already. console.gif
Bodoh tahap gaban. Why the hell want to put phone in your back pocket. You land whale/sumo sit on it, whatever inch also pecah. Bodoh.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 22 2016, 10:31 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(JerryTeh @ Mar 22 2016, 10:04 AM)
During 5s vs note3 era, most apple users insisted about small phone.

But time changes and i realised almost every customer who used a bigger phone cant change back to smaller phone.

Perhaps apple want to squeeze some money from the huge number of ip5 users.

Till today, iphone 5 casing is still the most sellable.
Anything less than 6" is too small for me...and i have small hands.
blackamikaze
post Mar 22 2016, 10:31 AM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

wow... cant wait to que up for this new awesome phone from iphone..
yushin
post Mar 22 2016, 10:51 AM

3,327 posts

Well, at least I got option to move to ipse if one day Sony decides to discontinue their Z compact series.

Just checked, Sony Z5C(32G) from direct-D costs RM2159.
Hmm.. looks like ipse not really that expensive...
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 10:58 AM

1,661 posts

Let us see how SE's sales compared to 5C smile.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 10:59 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Mar 22 2016, 10:25 AM)
what u toking? this is innovation. Its a breakthrough in technology. With so much raw power in a small device. This phone will change the landscape of the world phone market.

this is iphone. Jangan persoal.
kepong87
post Mar 22 2016, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(yushin @ Mar 22 2016, 10:51 AM)
Well, at least I got option to move to ipse if one day Sony decides to discontinue their Z compact series.

Just checked, Sony Z5C(32G) from direct-D costs RM2159.
Hmm.. looks like ipse not really that expensive...
4 inch is just too small, and I used HTC one 4.7 inch screen.

That 0.7 inch make a huge different.

TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 11:00 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Mar 22 2016, 10:31 AM)
wow... cant wait to que up for this new awesome phone from iphone..
Don't wait to wait for iPhone 7?
joe_mamak
post Mar 22 2016, 11:01 AM

363 posts

Nevermind. Lets just wait for the sales figures.

Might still be a best seller.....
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 11:02 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(kepong87 @ Mar 22 2016, 10:59 AM)

The only thing I concern is how small the text is in 4" screen. Of course, I can pinch and zoom if it is too small.
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 11:03 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 22 2016, 11:01 AM)
Nevermind.  Lets just wait for the sales figures. 

Might still be a best seller.....
At the end, sales figure matters the most compared to innovation biggrin.gif
vearn29

25 posts

retaining same design is the innovative way to keep profit
TendouJigoku

45 posts

64GB version of 4" screen with $499 price tag? I might need to consider twice.
yushin
post Mar 22 2016, 11:04 AM

3,327 posts

QUOTE(kepong87 @ Mar 22 2016, 10:59 AM)

I have used ip5s and now using z3c.
I don't feel much difference. Can see the text clearly and easy to put in/take out from left pocket.

If I need bigger screen I have 8 inch z3 tablet compact.
SUSavatargod

32 posts

This is because Tim Cook is not Steve Job. Apple have no spirit, just one IBM-like company. They don't think different nowadays.
emburrar

14 posts

they just fill in for the market, iPhone always a reliable smartphone
that is what business do, making profit
no need too much innovation, chop and change some features is good enough
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 11:05 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(vearn29 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:03 AM)
retaining same design is the innovative way to keep profit
If it ain't broken, why fix it?
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 11:06 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(avatargod @ Mar 22 2016, 11:04 AM)
This is because Tim Cook is not Steve Job. Apple have no spirit, just one IBM-like company. They don't think different nowadays.
I miss Steve Job!
joe_mamak
post Mar 22 2016, 11:07 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:03 AM)
At the end, sales figure matters the most compared to innovation  biggrin.gif
Haven't smartphones come a long way? How much more innovation can there be?

Not only that. I am sure there would be some innovations with a new model.

But I doubt there would be a revolutionary innovation that make you go 'wow'.

It's reaching saturation point.

Just my RM0.02.

khelben
post Mar 22 2016, 11:08 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(itik_emas @ Mar 22 2016, 08:46 AM)
This is what I notice too.
Perbaman
post Mar 22 2016, 11:10 AM

63 posts

kesian betul loldroid fags semua takut ipon memenangi hati pengguna2 miskin seperti mereka

bising pasal innovation sangat, padahal loldroid punya biggest best hebat innovation is LAG. 3-4 month use sudah lag
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 11:11 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 22 2016, 11:07 AM)
Haven't smartphones come a long way? How much more innovation can there be? 

Not only that.  I am sure there would be some innovations with a new model. 

But I doubt there would be a revolutionary innovation that make you go 'wow'.

It's reaching saturation point. 

Just my RM0.02.
The next possible thing is like Phone Block. Modular phone smile.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 11:11 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Mar 22 2016, 11:08 AM)
This is what I notice too.
Agree!
blackamikaze
post Mar 22 2016, 11:12 AM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:00 AM)
Don't wait to wait for iPhone 7?
got iphone 7 also?.... omg... iphone is really the best
ReWeR

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:11 AM)
The next possible thing is like Phone Block. Modular phone  smile.gif
but so long still now news ... i think that project dead already?
TSJeffrey1987

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Perbaman @ Mar 22 2016, 11:10 AM)
kesian betul loldroid fags semua takut ipon memenangi hati pengguna2 miskin seperti mereka

bising pasal innovation sangat, padahal loldroid punya biggest best hebat innovation is LAG. 3-4 month use sudah lag
laugh.gif The best innovation I heard so far - LAG
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 11:14 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Mar 22 2016, 11:12 AM)
but so long still now news ... i think that project dead already?
The last project I noticed is Project Ara
joe_mamak
post Mar 22 2016, 11:14 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:11 AM)
The next possible thing is like Phone Block. Modular phone  smile.gif
Don't think it would go far.

People also like to have new phones. An entire new phone, not a new module.

TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 11:17 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 22 2016, 11:14 AM)
Don't think it would go far. 

People also like to have new phones.  An entire new phone, not a new module.
But people who love customisation might love modularity smile.gif
joe_mamak
post Mar 22 2016, 11:19 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:17 AM)
But people who love customisation might love modularity  smile.gif
Yes. But manufacturers might be more inclined to just make the whole phone. There are better returns. Then there is also the matter of volume.

It's business, that's all. smile.gif

Crovoseas
post Mar 22 2016, 11:23 AM

352 posts

no steve jobs no more innovation.
farkingdom
post Mar 22 2016, 11:31 AM

594 posts

iPhone is to show off.
Why buy something that looks old, cannot show off lah, people will thought eee old phone and no ah moi (even though you just bought it).
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 11:33 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Mar 22 2016, 11:31 AM)
iPhone is to show off.
Why buy something that looks old, cannot show off lah, people will thought eee old phone and no ah moi (even though you just bought it).
Somehow I have to agree with you. iPhone is to show off laugh.gif
hipmunk85
post Mar 22 2016, 11:40 AM

apple innovate abah kau.

cheebye kiah punya hp.
iphone's camera > all android
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 11:46 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(hipmunk85 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:40 AM)
iphone's camera > all android
Samsung is catching up! biggrin.gif
acbc
post Mar 22 2016, 11:47 AM

9,034 posts

I'm only interested in the RAM. If 2GB, will upgrade. If only 1GB, forget it. Stick to my 5S.
soulhunter87
post Mar 22 2016, 11:50 AM

455 posts

apple innovate abah kau.

cheebye kiah punya hp.
still using ip4. damn slow but still not broken
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 11:51 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Mar 22 2016, 11:47 AM)
I'm only interested in the RAM. If 2GB, will upgrade. If only 1GB, forget it. Stick to my 5S.
If you love ROSE GOLD, can consider SE too biggrin.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 11:53 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(soulhunter87 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:50 AM)
still using ip4. damn slow but still not broken
What will be your next phone? brows.gif
Buriburi San
post Mar 22 2016, 11:54 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:06 AM)
I miss Steve Job!
16 Examples Of Steve Jobs Being A Huge Jerk
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
iwubpreve
post Mar 22 2016, 11:55 AM

1,829 posts

I like se size. coz it fit perfectly to palm. just that why they can't make less bezel. screen can be 4.2" biggrin.gif
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 11:57 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Mar 22 2016, 11:55 AM)
I like se size. coz it fit perfectly to palm. just that why they can't make less bezel. screen can be 4.2" biggrin.gif
Good idea! Bezel-less iPhone SE! rclxms.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post Mar 22 2016, 11:57 AM

Nuke
1,053 posts

what does they innovate really?.

how can u run out of innovation if you never invent anything?.
rudduan
post Mar 22 2016, 11:58 AM

37 posts

The price here is mahal liao...
soulhunter87
post Mar 22 2016, 12:02 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:53 AM)
What will be your next phone?  brows.gif
dunno. will think later when my phone broke
yeelong
post Mar 22 2016, 12:05 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

there are still got few hardcore want to use 4 inch screen iphone. seriously, they think anything above 4 is too big.
kding2
post Mar 22 2016, 12:14 PM

1,007 posts

How much is 5se?
gnome
post Mar 22 2016, 12:18 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

It will sell. Until today 5s still being sold and people bought it. Based on my friend who sells iphone he sold more 5s then 6 or 6s :/
acbc
post Mar 22 2016, 01:29 PM

9,034 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:51 AM)
If you love ROSE GOLD, can consider SE too  biggrin.gif
No pink. Too gay.
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 01:40 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Mar 22 2016, 12:18 PM)
It will sell. Until today 5s still being sold and people bought it. Based on my friend who sells iphone he sold more 5s then 6 or 6s :/
Maybe iPhone 6 or 6s too expensive compared to 5S?
CeDhhVss
post Mar 22 2016, 01:41 PM

92 posts

too small for me.

now have 4.7" also small.
ReWeR
post Mar 22 2016, 01:42 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Mar 22 2016, 12:14 PM)
How much is 5se?
cheapest is around rm1600, almost same price as xiaomi 5

QUOTE(gnome @ Mar 22 2016, 12:18 PM)
coz cheaper ma
EternalC
post Mar 22 2016, 01:42 PM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

its revolutionary
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 01:43 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(CeDhhVss @ Mar 22 2016, 01:41 PM)
too small for me.

now have 4.7" also small.
+1
everest
post Mar 22 2016, 01:44 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Mar 22 2016, 12:14 PM)
How much is 5se?
vassilius
post Mar 22 2016, 01:45 PM

493 posts

Funny how everyone think they are smarter than a company worth >$100 Billion...

They must have better and more resources than Apple towards market research and demand...
gnome
post Mar 22 2016, 01:46 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 01:40 PM)
Maybe iPhone 6 or 6s too expensive compared to 5S?
QUOTE(ReWeR @ Mar 22 2016, 01:42 PM)
cheapest is around rm1600, almost same price as xiaomi 5
coz cheaper ma
yeap

thats one of the reason. among my close friends there are like 7 ppl using 5s and 1 using 6. im the only one on android (one plus two) laugh.gif
fabianz03
post Mar 22 2016, 01:48 PM

4,649 posts

you guys dont get it, the whole point of the se is to cater for people who likes smaller devices.
and the se is just for that, its like the updated 5s with nfc and better performance.
It has been rumoured, leaked and discussed so op please dont make urself look like an uneducated fool

the main iphone event will be expected somewhere in sept, cases are leaking already.

you go figure.

and these devices can last for at least 3 years with latest uodates everytime.
my 2014 technology chip on the ipad mini works wonderfully especially after ios 9.3

works like brand new.
party
post Mar 22 2016, 01:48 PM

811 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Mar 22 2016, 01:45 PM)

They must have better and more resources than Apple towards market research and demand...
Doesnt need 1000t usd to noe if a product will tank..sometimes the bigger the company the lack of common sense they have.oops...
dadurtyz
post Mar 22 2016, 01:49 PM

658 posts

Why not? I still think iphone5 and 5s is the best iphone design even 6 is just so so
vassilius
post Mar 22 2016, 01:50 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(party @ Mar 22 2016, 01:48 PM)
Doesnt need 1000t usd to noe if a product will tank..sometimes the bigger the company the lack of common sense they have.oops...
U sir, should join company like Samsung or HTC... They seriously need ppl like u. Ur market analytics skill will blow their mind off and own the mobile phone market for generations to come.

Or better still, open own mobile phone company. Die la Apple bruce.gif
Cruxs
post Mar 22 2016, 01:51 PM

826 posts

I like ip4 & ip5 design. ip6 looks like toy.
TSOM
post Mar 22 2016, 01:54 PM

2,145 posts

I also like the iPhone 5S design, prefer this than iPhone 6...

but please lah... the size kasi 4.5" can or not?
daylight_dancer
post Mar 22 2016, 01:55 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(Cruxs @ Mar 22 2016, 01:51 PM)
Agreed.

Really like the new one, despite them retaining the appearance (with minor updates) of the 5/5s.

Been hanging onto my 5 because I hate the look of the 6/6s.

Hopefully when the SE hits the MY market the price isn't as steep at the 6 series.
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 01:56 PM

1,661 posts

I do not agree that BIG company must be better in certain field. Do you still remember how BIG Nokia was and see where they are now? XD

Ask_Yip
post Mar 22 2016, 01:57 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

mod pls ban srs
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 01:59 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 22 2016, 01:48 PM)
you guys dont get it, the whole point of the se is to cater for people who likes smaller devices.
and the se is just for that, its like the updated 5s with nfc and better performance.
It has been rumoured, leaked and discussed so op please dont make urself look like an uneducated fool

the main iphone event will be expected somewhere in sept, cases are leaking already.

you go figure.
and these devices can last for at least 3 years with latest uodates everytime.
my 2014 technology chip on the ipad mini works wonderfully especially after ios 9.3

works like brand new.
Huh? Other people had discussed and we cannot discussed? If we discussed, we look like fools?

vassilius
post Mar 22 2016, 02:00 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 01:56 PM)
I do not agree that BIG company must be better in certain field. Do you still remember how BIG Nokia was and see where they are now? XD
Learn from mistake... Nokia was a good example of failure in changing based on market demand. Apple won't be that stupid to make the same mistakes... tongue.gif
Vinci777
post Mar 22 2016, 02:06 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

Apple innovates for their Apple fans/user. They care less about android users switching over as they knew their gf will too ask them to get an apple for herself lol

This post has been edited by Vinci777: Mar 22 2016, 02:06 PM
itekderp
post Mar 22 2016, 02:06 PM

674 posts

What's funny is how they're still obsessed about phones. I mean, it's just a phone right? Use whatever you're happy with instead of letting the phone Nazis dictact what's good and what's not.

It's like they have no personality or life, everyday topic of conversation on inanimate electronics.
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 02:08 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Cruxs @ Mar 22 2016, 01:51 PM)
I love ip6 cox i own one? XD
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 02:10 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Mar 22 2016, 02:06 PM)
Apple innovates for their Apple fans/user. They care less about android users switching over as they knew their gf will too ask them to get an apple for herself lol
Last time Apple advertised to "Think Different". So, my guess Apple consumers will believe they are different compared to other smartphone users?
fabianz03
post Mar 22 2016, 02:10 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 01:59 PM)
Huh? Other people had discussed and we cannot discussed? If we discussed, we look like fools?
no, not in that context
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 02:11 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Mar 22 2016, 02:06 PM)
What's funny is how they're still obsessed about phones. I mean, it's just a phone right? Use whatever you're happy with instead of letting the phone Nazis dictact what's good and what's not.

It's like they have no personality or life, everyday topic of conversation on inanimate electronics.
Fan boy issue? Ahead of the curve issue? Peer influence?
itekderp
post Mar 22 2016, 02:12 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 02:11 PM)
Fan boy issue? Ahead of the curve issue? Peer influence?
More like, don't you have anything better to talk about then rehashing whatever you read on arstechnica or whatever.
SourLemons
post Mar 22 2016, 02:14 PM

223 posts

legend says that android and apple fanboys are still fighting since the beginning of time untill today
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 02:18 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Mar 22 2016, 02:12 PM)
More like, don't you have anything better to talk about then rehashing whatever you read on arstechnica or whatever.
You win liao! BTW, thanks for your input ;-)
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 02:20 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Mar 22 2016, 02:14 PM)
legend says that android and apple fanboys are still fighting since the beginning of time untill today
Is like how the Israel and Muslims at the Middle East still fighting till today XD
itekderp
post Mar 22 2016, 02:20 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Mar 22 2016, 02:14 PM)
Let's just leave those uncultured, ignorant peasants be.nerds will be nerds.
silent_stalker
post Mar 22 2016, 02:22 PM

852 posts

might consider this for my 2nd phone. The 1 thing im worried about is the battery. With stronger processor, better display but with only 1600mah batt?

I doubt it can last half a day
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 02:24 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Mar 22 2016, 02:20 PM)
Let's just leave those uncultured, ignorant peasants be.nerds will be nerds.
I do agree that there are different types of HUMAN BEINGS on this earth. Everyone has his/her own speciality. Everyone has his/her rights to speak out as long as don't too be too mean. Tuhan marah XD
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 02:25 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Mar 22 2016, 02:22 PM)
might consider this for my 2nd phone. The 1 thing im worried about is the battery. With stronger processor, better display but with only 1600mah batt?

If not, try to wait till the 1st batch reviews come out and we will know whether the battery life is good/bad
anudora
post Mar 22 2016, 02:28 PM

208 posts

Sometimes I wonder where all this fag comes from?
Is it really buyer obsession or the seller/dealer pretending to be buyer?
confused.gif

This post has been edited by anudora: Mar 22 2016, 02:29 PM
TSJeffrey1987
post Mar 22 2016, 02:33 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(anudora @ Mar 22 2016, 02:28 PM)
Sometimes I wonder where all this fag comes from?
Is it really buyer obsession or the seller/dealer pretending to be buyer?
:confused:
The way I see all the fags is like fans who love their KPOP stars. Pure obsession :-)
AyamBlend
post Mar 22 2016, 02:34 PM

27 posts

Apple so inovative!

Hiak hiak hiak lagdroid xde macam innovative like us .

We have smaller doesn't look bulky like lagdroid, have flash on camera, swype key etc.
K.I.T.T
post Mar 22 2016, 02:50 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 22 2016, 10:30 AM)
Bodoh tahap gaban. Why the hell want to put phone in your back pocket. You land whale/sumo sit on it, whatever inch also pecah. Bodoh.
Lu ingat semua orang buleh ingat phone letak mana ke? Aku baru keluar tandas. Org ketuk pintu tandas aku macam nak pecah. Rupanyaada samsung note kat pam tandas.

K.I.T.T
post Mar 22 2016, 02:51 PM

672 posts

Kau boleh guna tapi install whatsapp only. U intsall wechat gps. Fb apps say. Bye bye u phone
alpha0201
post Mar 22 2016, 03:01 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

Apparently, Apple website claim battery performance is better than 6S since running smaller & lower res screen.

Not bad.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 22 2016, 03:03 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Mar 22 2016, 02:50 PM)
Lu ingat semua orang buleh ingat phone letak mana ke? Aku baru keluar tandas. Org ketuk pintu tandas aku macam nak pecah. Rupanyaada samsung note kat pam tandas.
Bodoh tak tangkap ingat phone, then Sarahan Samsung. Bodoh.
ZenXL
post Mar 22 2016, 03:09 PM

Oh shi-
704 posts

going to switch to samseng s7
but still maintain my ipong 6s
KeropokLekor
post Apr 13 2016, 03:13 PM

I am actually seriously considering changing my Asus Zenfone Deluxe to the new iPhone SE. I like how the phone is powerful, and I can do everything with one hand.

But then my current phone seems to be serving me well also. So still on the fence.

haha.
ZzZzz...
post Apr 13 2016, 03:45 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,781 posts

at first i kena impress how s7edge camera powerful compare to iphone6s,

but then after sometimes of struggling which phone to choose, end up ios. LOL

i guess i choose OS more than spec, hence iOS win my heart

This post has been edited by ZzZzz...: Apr 13 2016, 03:47 PM
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 13 2016, 03:54 PM

1,363 posts

Actually why must change smartphone every year???

0.0427sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:17 AM