> Apple is running out of innovation?, What do you think of iPhone SE?

joe_mamak
post Mar 22 2016, 11:01 AM

363 posts

Nevermind. Lets just wait for the sales figures.

Might still be a best seller.....
joe_mamak
post Mar 22 2016, 11:07 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:03 AM)
At the end, sales figure matters the most compared to innovation  biggrin.gif
Haven't smartphones come a long way? How much more innovation can there be?

Not only that. I am sure there would be some innovations with a new model.

But I doubt there would be a revolutionary innovation that make you go 'wow'.

It's reaching saturation point.

Just my RM0.02.

joe_mamak
post Mar 22 2016, 11:14 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:11 AM)
The next possible thing is like Phone Block. Modular phone  smile.gif
Don't think it would go far.

People also like to have new phones. An entire new phone, not a new module.

joe_mamak
post Mar 22 2016, 11:19 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:17 AM)
But people who love customisation might love modularity  smile.gif
Yes. But manufacturers might be more inclined to just make the whole phone. There are better returns. Then there is also the matter of volume.

It's business, that's all. smile.gif

0.0124sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:42 AM