> worth if buy 2nd hand AC unit?

TS94brian
post Mar 20 2016, 06:03 PM, updated 10y ago

403 posts

worth or not? my aircon problematic now,compressor noisy,gas leak...
however,the aircon guy offer me 1 2nd hand AC set include indoor and outdoor unit,rm500...add rm150 for installation.
worth? or better buy new 1? if new 1 cheapest how much i can get?
TS94brian
post Mar 20 2016, 06:10 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(gogocan @ Mar 20 2016, 06:08 PM)
New cheapest can get $750 ler.. 2nd hand indoor look ok, but outdoor compressor sure got problem later on.
so its better buy a new 1 then? those $750 include install or not?
lets say all piping is already pre-installed

TS94brian
post Mar 20 2016, 06:14 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Mar 20 2016, 06:12 PM)
RM500 and u wanna get 2nd hand? u serious bro? Buy new one with installation also. somemore got warranty. Pipping also use new one dont reuse.

You want 2nd hand i got bloody alot at least 10 units but most 2.0 to 3.0 hp.if 1hp better buy new 1 about 800 to 1k only bodoh
if i bodo i already bought from him and not asking it here 1st...bodo
TS94brian
post Mar 20 2016, 07:00 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(yattnana @ Mar 20 2016, 06:54 PM)
I bought a brand new HISENSE a/c from lazada rm599 only....upah pasang rm150
wah srsly?? how was it? good enuf?
TS94brian
post Mar 20 2016, 07:37 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(yattnana @ Mar 20 2016, 07:28 PM)
Good enough for my small room....
errr,i go find in lazada jz now...the cheapest i can find only rm750 sweat.gif
u bought when promotion is it?
TS94brian
post Mar 20 2016, 07:43 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Noregrets @ Mar 20 2016, 07:40 PM)
If you can wait a few months, you can have a few for free.
I bought a house - S&P signed last week.
There are a few air con in the house but I intend to change to new ones.
I won't keep the old ones so you can have them.
But no warranty of course.
But by then the heatwave is already over.
wah,so generous of you...where u buy the house? not sure if i can drive there to pick it up since i still cannot drive yet sweat.gif
thanks for the offer tho biggrin.gif

0.0201sec    1.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:14 PM