44,415 posts

ahh those sweet memories.

http://www.nemesisworld.com/starcom/

i have
- Starwolf
- M-6 Railgunner
- Shadow Vampire
- a few additional figurines

and i think my cousin has a Shadow Raider somewhere, and i think sidewinder too.

what about you guys?
dualshock
post Dec 31 2006, 02:32 AM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

i just manage to dig out my starmax bomber...unfortunately, my starwolf is missing... cry.gif

looking at the bomber, suddenly become like kids again...

This post has been edited by dualshock: Dec 31 2006, 02:33 AM
TSgoldfries
post Dec 31 2006, 02:38 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i remember those good'ol days.

damn.........when was that? primary school for me, one of my Christmas gift was the starwolf.

the thing is after shifting a few times, i now need to find out where my parents kept them.

and i suspect the metal parts are rusted by now. and hopefully i don't lose my figures, their helmet cover comes of pretty easily.
zenix
post Dec 31 2006, 03:55 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

The general is a robot wan mah tongue.gif
tsg
post Dec 31 2006, 05:55 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

used to owned Starhawk, but now just memories...all was missing in action laugh.gif only left Lt. Jeff "Bronx" Carrier & Green Suit Figure....thats all.
danggg old days i really admired Starmax Bomber...but got no enuff fund sad.gif ...1 thing about starcom is magnetic pawahhh rclxms.gif
TSgoldfries
post Dec 31 2006, 06:11 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

how many of you actually used your Starcom toys on fridge? tongue.gif

i remember putting my Starwolf and a few characters on fridge. biggrin.gif and i really miss my shadow vampire. the VTOL setup is cool.
phat
post Jan 2 2007, 12:34 AM

328 posts

Anyone has its full episode?if yes..PM me..hehe tongue.gif
Fasap
post Jan 2 2007, 04:56 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

nice.. Starcom..

once had the Starmax Bomber, Star Wolf, Starbase Station, and the Shadowbat.. ahh those were the days in 89.... but sadly all are gone now.. sad.gif saw one starcom toy at Graffiti Toys Times Square a few weeks back.. dunno the price tho..
TSgoldfries
post Jan 2 2007, 05:49 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ok - and how does it go GONE? biggrin.gif

damn i always wanted a Starbase Station / Starmax Bomber. biggrin.gif
dualshock
post Jan 3 2007, 01:40 AM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 2 2007, 05:49 PM)

damn i always wanted a Starbase Station / Starmax Bomber. biggrin.gif
i think it's kinda hard to find the station...if anyone has it in LYN, kindly post the picture of it...
TSgoldfries
post Jan 3 2007, 01:44 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

http://www.nemesisworld.com/starcom/starbase_playsets.html#1

this one? come to think of it, i have medical bay la!!

EDITED : and yeah, i really like that Starbase Command...........too bad that time only school days. no $$$$ to buy.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Jan 3 2007, 01:45 AM
zenix
post Jan 3 2007, 02:15 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

hehe....

i remember they had magazines too.
3d ones!

then i think every toy got this form you fill to be a space cadet or something laugh.gif

i got the shadowbat and two parasites biggrin.gif
TSgoldfries
post Jan 3 2007, 02:28 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jan 3 2007, 02:15 AM)
then i think every toy got this form you fill to be a space cadet or something laugh.gif

hrmm. yeah hor. and those booklets / mini-catalogs are tempting.

i miss those days - the toy TV ads damn nice, you don't see them already these days.
Fasap
post Jan 3 2007, 04:31 AM

Ow ny may
626 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 2 2007, 05:49 PM)

lol.. it was 10-17 years ago when i last had memory of em doh.gif , dunno what happend to em, maybe a burglar came in and stole em, or maybe my cat sold it off in the black market.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif i really cant remember.. but most of my early toys were given away to charity by my mom.. so maybe thats where my starcom stuff are now tongue.gif

never the less it was soo cool having magnetic and motorized toys back in the days.. and i envy u of still having em in ure collection thumbup.gif wish my mom wasnt too 'kind-hearted' tongue.gif

just loved the way the starwolf docks on top of the starmax drool.gif drool.gif and i soo miss my starcom toys noww.... cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Fasap: Jan 3 2007, 04:33 AM
sylph
post Jan 3 2007, 08:56 AM

at least given to charity is okay bro...

like wat happened to mine...i 'lent' it to my lil bro to play since i was trying to influence the lil guy into sci-fi stuff..

and yeah, he was interested but my beautiful StarMax and Starbase was separated..i wasnt worried though since the Starcom toys are able to dissassemble..

then months later i noticed that they were missing..and seriously i was searching high and low for them..dug my lil bro's toy chest until i can see the bottom...

then i heard my mum saying that my sister threw out a box of my bro's toys...

all i cud do was choke on a tear..

alas i knew that i had lost my Starcom toys for good...

and thats why i'm on the hunt to look for them again..coz they were my childhood toys and had so much fun with it..

in other words...the starcom toys has sentimental value to me..

heh..and those who has offered me, u've received PM's and thank you frm the bottom of my heart in helping me...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...4&#entry9807544
zenix
post Jan 3 2007, 11:29 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

one of the uber toys of its time.
as creative as transformers.

i dunno why i see the toys nowadays are totally crap.
except for those hobby collector ones but they're definately not for kids.
xandman
post Jan 4 2007, 10:29 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

STARCOM!!!!!!
guys...u brought back memories of my kiddie time!!!!
i used to have a lot of this magnetic toys!!!!
i dunno the name
but a lot...
starmax bomber was my fav....also the starwolf...
i even have the base...dunno the name...
then a few of those pop-up bases (e.g. service center, turret...etc.)...hahahahaha
dunno the name...
the 4 legged carrier...
i miss the kiddie years!
JasonSky
post Jan 4 2007, 11:15 AM

Spectre
757 posts

Oh my goodness...

After looking back at those pictures it really really brought back lotsa sweet memories...

Used to have heaps of StarCom but it was thrown out when I shifted house... sobz... should have taken better care of em sad.gif
TSgoldfries
post Jan 4 2007, 03:44 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Jan 4 2007, 11:15 AM)
Used to have heaps of StarCom but it was thrown out when I shifted house... sobz... should have taken better care of em sad.gif
that's usually the case. i can't locate my starwolf and M6-railgunner.

found my shadow vampire, no character figure. guns not working but the turbines and canopy still works. biggrin.gif

then i have 2 other stuff, medic bay and donno what bay (not michael bay). however i manage to uncover a few character figurings which i think they're from starwolf and M6-railgunner.
zenix
post Jan 5 2007, 01:25 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

i oso dunno where my stuff oredi.
i got like so many boxes of my old memories here and there.

never open after packing and moving from house to house sad.gif
Sampsycho
post Mar 12 2007, 07:27 PM

Hey..anybody got starcom want to sell? figures n vehicles sell it to me ok.. drool.gif

0.0204sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:21 AM