STARCOM, any Starcom fans here?
TSgoldfries
Dec 31 2006, 02:28 AM, updated 19y ago
40K Club
ahh those sweet memories. http://www.nemesisworld.com/starcom/i have - Starwolf - M-6 Railgunner - Shadow Vampire - a few additional figurines and i think my cousin has a Shadow Raider somewhere, and i think sidewinder too. what about you guys?
TSgoldfries
Dec 31 2006, 02:38 AM
40K Club
i remember those good'ol days.
damn.........when was that? primary school for me, one of my Christmas gift was the starwolf.
the thing is after shifting a few times, i now need to find out where my parents kept them.
and i suspect the metal parts are rusted by now. and hopefully i don't lose my figures, their helmet cover comes of pretty easily.
TSgoldfries
Dec 31 2006, 06:11 PM
40K Club
how many of you actually used your Starcom toys on fridge? i remember putting my Starwolf and a few characters on fridge.  and i really miss my shadow vampire. the VTOL setup is cool.
TSgoldfries
Jan 2 2007, 05:49 PM
40K Club
ok - and how does it go GONE?  damn i always wanted a Starbase Station / Starmax Bomber.
TSgoldfries
Jan 3 2007, 01:44 AM
40K Club
http://www.nemesisworld.com/starcom/starbase_playsets.html#1this one? come to think of it, i have medical bay la!! EDITED : and yeah, i really like that Starbase Command...........too bad that time only school days. no $$$$ to buy. This post has been edited by goldfries: Jan 3 2007, 01:45 AM
TSgoldfries
Jan 3 2007, 02:28 AM
40K Club
QUOTE(zenix @ Jan 3 2007, 02:15 AM) then i think every toy got this form you fill to be a space cadet or something  hrmm. yeah hor. and those booklets / mini-catalogs are tempting. i miss those days - the toy TV ads damn nice, you don't see them already these days.
TSgoldfries
Jan 4 2007, 03:44 PM
40K Club
QUOTE(JasonSky @ Jan 4 2007, 11:15 AM) Used to have heaps of StarCom but it was thrown out when I shifted house... sobz... should have taken better care of em  that's usually the case. i can't locate my starwolf and M6-railgunner. found my shadow vampire, no character figure. guns not working but the turbines and canopy still works.  then i have 2 other stuff, medic bay and donno what bay (not michael bay). however i manage to uncover a few character figurings which i think they're from starwolf and M6-railgunner.