Games HaloŽ 3: The Official Thread, Gamers Hideout Cinema Play - 5/10/07

TSMobiusVyper
post May 22 2007, 03:13 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ May 22 2007, 10:42 AM)
Sweet! All we need now is 12 players~!

Cerebral, Yoroi, Marau, PJ, ed1001,Djinn,ah biao, scpt, Mobi (if he's still not studying for his exams), MK84 and whoever else is not so kiasu training for GoW for Consoul.  tongue.gif
Friday onwards until like Wednesday can play. Before that not really
TSMobiusVyper
post May 22 2007, 07:29 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 22 2007, 07:26 PM)
arghh...the more players & bigger map, the harder for me to play liaw 'coz too much burden (too many malaysian line)
cry.gif

What? Plasma Pistol disable vehicles now? I didn't know that...i still use it as a noob combo like Halo 2 and it sux donkey ass.
Noob Combo not so noob now. You actually have to aim the plasma overcharge now. Halo 2 noob combo sucks. You don't even need to aim, it'll just follow laugh.gif
TSMobiusVyper
post May 30 2007, 06:54 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Cerebral, although the method up there allows players to enter a custom game lobby, it won't necessarily let you start a custom game. Sure you can choose all the options and such but the Start Game option will be greyed out and it'll say "Custom Games not supported. Please switch to Matchmaking" or something like that
TSMobiusVyper
post Jun 4 2007, 08:26 AM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

It would be cool if campaign made us fight alongside the Spartan IIIs and the remaining Spartan IIs. However, my friend who's read the book completely said Ghosts of Onyx won't make it happen. I haven't gotten to the ending yet so I don't know why tongue.gif
TSMobiusVyper
post Jun 5 2007, 03:26 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ Jun 5 2007, 12:15 AM)
It depends on the number of people online and the playlist you choose and your rankings. If you choose social matches, it should match you faster, ranked games sometimes take longer depending on your ranking.

Anyways we should get together and play kau kau this week as it is the last week of the beta.
I agree. Saturday night is our last chance to play it. It will expire at 11.59am on the Sunday
TSMobiusVyper
post Jun 11 2007, 08:49 AM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

My internet rosak that 2 nights ago until morning sad.gif Yesterday night too busy with Forza 2 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MobiusVyper: Jun 11 2007, 08:51 AM
TSMobiusVyper
post Jun 14 2007, 03:11 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

I never liked custom controllers, so definitely not getting those even though it's Halo 3. Though the wireless headset design is pretty neat
TSMobiusVyper
post Jul 12 2007, 10:33 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jul 12 2007, 10:37 AM)
Bungie has released the music from the trailer for download on their side.
Yes! I got it. It's so awesome. Halo music is the best game music ever. Gears of War comes 2nd tongue.gif
TSMobiusVyper
post Jul 16 2007, 07:28 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Killzone 2 Demo: Shoot. Shoot somemore. Press button. Shoot. Repeat until tower thing is rosak laugh.gif

Anyway, I hope they end this arc of the Halo story with a satisfying ending. Not another stupid cliffhanger type thing.

This post has been edited by MobiusVyper: Jul 16 2007, 07:28 PM
TSMobiusVyper
post Aug 1 2007, 02:43 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

@PrivateJohn - Who gives a #$%! if P3 and P4 are not Spartans? It's freaking 4 player co-op on LIVE!!!

Hmm... I can imagine the chaos. I'll be making Co-Op montages as well then. Bungie said Halo 3 Campaign is all about scale. From what I've seen, the battles are gonna be awesome. Add the new weapons, equipment and a crapload selection of vehicles (Warthog and variants, Ghost, Spectre, Prowler, Hornet, Brute Chopper, Scorpion, Mongoose, Elephant, etc.) and you have the perfect formula for countless hours of Halo 3 crazyness. Plus you can watch the crazy stuff you did over and over and over again...

I don't think I'll open my 360 disc tray again from September 25 (2+5 = 7). Halo 3 just gets better by the day...
TSMobiusVyper
post Aug 18 2007, 12:25 AM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Eh when you make the T-shirts for "The Next BiG Thing", please put Master Chief on it smile.gif This would look good:
Not the whole thing I mean just a cut out of Master Chiefy flying tongue.gif Just an idea... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by MobiusVyper: Aug 18 2007, 12:25 AM
TSMobiusVyper
post Aug 23 2007, 10:58 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

What's the last grenade?

Nevermind found out it was Fire Bomb.

QUOTE(wikipedia)
Fire Bomb, an incendiary grenade with burning agent that adheres to anything it touches, including the bubble shield.

Edit: Stupid brother post. Obviously I know about the Fire Bomb and Flamethrower

This post has been edited by MobiusVyper: Aug 23 2007, 11:07 PM
TSMobiusVyper
post Aug 24 2007, 05:50 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Check out the SCALE rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSMobiusVyper
post Sep 2 2007, 12:31 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

I think Halo is the only console game which has been used the most to create Machinima. Back then I used to visit HaloGrid.Com, which was a very popular Machinima clan. Don't really know why I stopped visiting but their stuff was great.
TSMobiusVyper
post Sep 22 2007, 04:58 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Sep 21 2007, 04:18 PM)
Can't wait to hold the Spartan Laser again..... laugh.gif
You and your Laser-camping by the turret on Snowbound laugh.gif
TSMobiusVyper
post Sep 25 2007, 04:45 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Sep 25 2007, 03:37 PM)
Cool, Bungie.net has a map which shows the locations of current online players  cool2.gif
Only 1 in Singapore online? laugh.gif
What's that island in the middle of nowhere? mellow.gif
TSMobiusVyper
post Sep 29 2007, 10:08 AM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Wow Halo 3 is quite simply the best game I have ever played in my entire gaming career. Got it yesterday finally tongue.gif Finished the Fight at in 5 hours. Heroic is WAY too easy compared to Halo 2. Haven't tried Legendary yet but I doubt it'll be anything like Halo 2's overpowered/unbalanced/badly coded/insanely crazy Legendary.
TSMobiusVyper
post Sep 30 2007, 01:15 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

What the F-word lah....

I loaded Guardian/Narrows a day ago and they worked fine.... Now cannot load at all... Disc still looks fine...
TSMobiusVyper
post Sep 30 2007, 08:07 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Mobius can dodge

This post has been edited by MobiusVyper: Sep 30 2007, 08:52 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0507sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled