127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Games HaloŽ 3: The Official Thread, Gamers Hideout Cinema Play - 5/10/07

hairuLeZ
post May 14 2007, 05:28 PM

67 posts

hahaha if i found this game suxx, u will never able to hunt me in this game. tongue.gif Unless u find really me laugh.gif Will give a shot into this game later..if not my liking, stick to GOW whistling.gif
TSMobiusVyper
post May 14 2007, 05:37 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(hairuLeZ @ May 14 2007, 03:11 PM)
Hi all, need an advise n some clarification. I never play any Halo b4 since 360 is my first xbox.  biggrin.gif 

Is this game likes a Counter Strike ? Shoot anybody ? Got any specific team and mission ? And wat make this game so speciall ????  hmm.gif  Im just cannot helping myself to fall in love with it.....
There's too much to say about Halo. You just have to play it
ed1001
post May 14 2007, 05:43 PM

68 posts

uhm....let just say if not because of halo 2.....we wouldn't enjoy so much fun of xbox live now....(just my thought lol....)
Hitman190
post May 14 2007, 05:47 PM

589 posts

Hi all, need an advise n some clarification. I never play any Halo b4 since 360 is my first xbox.  biggrin.gif 

Is this game likes a Counter Strike ? Shoot anybody ? Got any specific team and mission ? And wat make this game so speciall ????  hmm.gif  Im just cannot helping myself to fall in love with it.....

The greatness of Halo summed up in one picture.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 14 2007, 10:16 PM
PrivateJohn
post May 14 2007, 10:16 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Although now you play back, the gameplay might be abit outdated but it's still very awesome.
You can play like counter strike, or you can play like a sport - king of the hill,oddball, capture the flag. It's customizable. The gameplay isn't very slow-pace or fast pace...it's just nice.

Halo multiplayer has the best console online seamless experience, nothing beat its matchmaking.
You just sit back, invite your friend over and go matchmaking together!!! (unlike all the game now, host game invite others & wait...the host get advantage somemore)
After every game you can check for your stats at bungie.net with very detail information post-game result. (with a map telling where you kill someone & alot more!)

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 14 2007, 10:18 PM
CerebralRogue
post May 14 2007, 10:38 PM

287 posts

Halo is like nasi lemak sotong with lots of sotong. Is so bad for you, its good~!
TSMobiusVyper
post May 14 2007, 11:17 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

I think it comes down to:

If you own an Xbox 360 and have never played Halo, you're a loser tongue.gif

Best netcode
Best replayability
Best multiplayer
Best matchmaking service
Best customisability
Best stats reports
Most fun
Most addictive
Most insane
Most amazing
Most cool
Most montage-able

Halo rocks. End of story.
CerebralRogue
post May 14 2007, 11:30 PM

287 posts

Heck if it wasn't for Halo 2, there wouldn't be a Gamer's Hideout yo~! The fabled story of how the 3 maestros of GH met has been passed down from Legendary playa to noobs all over LowYat. smile.gif
TSMobiusVyper
post May 14 2007, 11:35 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ May 14 2007, 11:30 PM)
Heck if it wasn't for Halo 2, there wouldn't be a Gamer's Hideout yo~! The fabled story of how the 3 maestros of GH met has been passed down from Legendary playa to noobs all over LowYat. smile.gif
If it wasn't for Halo 2, I would've never bothered getting Xbox Live.
fx2800
post May 15 2007, 08:54 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ May 14 2007, 11:17 PM)
I think it comes down to:

If you own an Xbox 360 and have never played Halo, you're a loser tongue.gif

Best netcode
Best replayability
Best multiplayer
Best matchmaking service
Best customisability
Best stats reports
Most fun
Most addictive
Most insane
Most amazing
Most cool
Most montage-able

Halo rocks. End of story.
Hail Master Chief!!! notworthy.gif
20 hours left for the H3 beta!! rclxm9.gif
un9ku
post May 15 2007, 10:03 AM

335 posts

1 days, 9 hrs, 58 mins, and 3 secs until the Halo 3 Public Beta begins!
copied from bungie.net tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post May 15 2007, 10:33 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ May 14 2007, 11:30 PM)
True that...true that. nod.gif

Can't wait!

'Halo 3' Sneak Peek: Three Things Every Beta Player Must Do
ť "Get a kill with the Spartan Laser. It is the most satisfying thing you'll ever do.

ť "Make sure to grab the rocket launcher on high ground. For some reason no one ever gets it. And it's absolutely lethal on that stage. No one's figured that out.

ť "Make sure you ride in a Mongoose [ATV] with someone, so you can bond in your weaponless bullet-sponge of a vehicle."

So what's yours? Mine is definitely no-sleep-play-whole-night-don't-care-anyone-beside-me.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 15 2007, 10:36 AM
Merdeka
post May 15 2007, 11:32 AM

169 posts

Day 2, My beta and me.

yes the mother gun....

This post has been edited by Merdeka: May 15 2007, 01:37 PM
hairuLeZ
post May 15 2007, 11:37 AM

67 posts

wei..dont flame me ler. Just asking only biggrin.gif .

Btw, is the enemy position appear in the radar ? I think is better there since alot of gamers will be in 1 room. Otherwise all gamers will bump each other out from nowhere shakehead.gif
Merdeka
post May 15 2007, 11:55 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(hairuLeZ @ May 15 2007, 11:37 AM)
wei..dont flame me ler. Just asking only  biggrin.gif .

Btw, is the enemy position appear in the radar ? I think is better there since alot of gamers will be in 1 room. Otherwise all gamers will bump each other out from nowhere  shakehead.gif
same like Halo 2, see red dots for aproaching enemy unless they duck walk.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Merdeka: May 15 2007, 01:38 PM
rezalida
post May 15 2007, 12:09 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 15 2007, 10:33 AM)

Can't wait!

So what's yours? Mine is definitely no-sleep-play-whole-night-don't-care-anyone-beside-me.
Yo PJ!! is that 3rd person view that I'm looking there???!!!
scpt
post May 15 2007, 12:14 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 15 2007, 10:33 AM)

Can't wait!

- Kill someone with Spartan LAZR !!
- Stick someone with a Spike nade
- snipe someone jumping off the man cannon brows.gif

I want to "no-sleep-play-whole-night-don't-care-anyone-beside-me" too but I got exams sad.gif
PrivateJohn
post May 15 2007, 12:27 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(rezalida @ May 15 2007, 12:09 PM)
Yo PJ!! is that 3rd person view that I'm looking there???!!!
Yup...correct. Just like previous Halo, only certain time you get to be in 3rd person (eg. driving, manning turret etc)

Wait...rezalida..reza...are you the one in previous LAN party who can't play FPS due to sickness? tongue.gif
rezalida
post May 15 2007, 12:59 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 15 2007, 12:27 PM)
Yup...correct. Just like previous Halo, only certain time you get to be in 3rd person (eg. driving, manning turret etc)

Wait...rezalida..reza...are you the one in previous LAN party who can't play FPS due to sickness? tongue.gif
doh.gif waaa after all those pwned during the lan party how come you forget me edi?? doh.gif .. I think you cannot forget me n bro mk playing top spin after my head pening watch those fps in action! sweat.gif

Anyway even till now I still cannot play fps too long my head will pusing like hell and my stomach start to rumble... I think I'm being cursed.. tongue.gif .. but looking forward to this game if the fun is there...

This post has been edited by rezalida: May 15 2007, 01:01 PM
PrivateJohn
post May 15 2007, 01:10 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(rezalida @ May 15 2007, 12:59 PM)
doh.gif  waaa after all those pwned during the lan party how come you forget me edi??  doh.gif ..  I think you cannot forget me n bro mk playing top spin after my head pening watch those fps in action!  sweat.gif

Anyway even till now I still cannot play fps too long my head will pusing like hell and my stomach start to rumble... I think I'm being cursed..  tongue.gif .. but looking forward to this game if the fun is there...
I remember you la...mk84 is the one with big huge camera ma. You are the one at the corner with bunch of top spin maniac laugh.gif

I can only vaguely remember you being the one who can't play FPS due to motion sickness tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:44 AM