127 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Games HaloŽ 3: The Official Thread, Gamers Hideout Cinema Play - 5/10/07

xxboxx
post Sep 25 2007, 07:33 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

anyone ordered the Limited Edition? get ready for some surprises!

Rumor: Halo 3 Limited Edition Comes with Scratched Discs

Ahead of the game's launch at midnight, several game editors and early buyers are reporting that their copy of Halo 3 came scratched and there's seems to be a pattern in the cause of the abrasion: the Limited Edition black metal case.

Our own Andy Eddy is one of the many editors that got this ugly surprise:

I opened my game box to find both discs off the spindles and sliding around the box, and a nice scuff pattern on the inner 3/4-inch of the disc from where it rattled around the spindle during transit.

There's already a thread in the NeoGAF forums regarding this issue with pictures of the scratched discs. According to this user "a friend just opened 3 copies of Halo 3 Limited Edition and with all three copies both disc were loose inside of the package and scratched to death."

and i also ordered the L-E. rclxub.gif cry.gif
shumaky
post Sep 25 2007, 07:34 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

New York Launch @ BestBuy

Pontiac Special Halo 3 Edition

Lateral View

A$$ View of the Pontiac

OMG.. Figurines

The JOY of waiting in line.

Forgotten this.. off a diffrent webby but at the same event.

Master Chief looks too GREEN

Stan Lee would be proud

And something somewhat related to the launch

The LE Scratched Disc phobia lives on.

This post has been edited by shumaky: Sep 25 2007, 07:40 AM
wcliang
post Sep 25 2007, 07:45 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Sep 25 2007, 07:33 AM)
and i also ordered the L-E. rclxub.gif  cry.gif
haha when can u get ur copy? 4 person coop !!! flex.gif

btw, halo3 support clan right? ..... tongue.gif time to think and form our clan ? brows.gif
xxboxx
post Sep 25 2007, 07:55 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Sep 25 2007, 07:45 AM)
haha when can u get ur copy?  4 person coop !!!  flex.gif

btw, halo3 support clan right? ..... tongue.gif time to think and form our clan ?  brows.gif
ordered from P-A. as soon as i read thru the neogaf forum and confirm the problem with L-E only i want to cancel the order from P-A, but can't coz it's in preparing order already... cry.gif

brows.gif good idea. clan matches, the good ol' name?
Lord_Ashe
post Sep 25 2007, 07:56 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

I am awake.

Still 30 hours before I can get my hands on mine.

And I agree - the first 3-4 days don't post single player spoilers ya?
shumaky
post Sep 25 2007, 08:01 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Incase any of you guys missed it.. the mini-series of the short clips to the run-up of the Halo 3 launch is all released.
Enjoy

Arms Race : Part 1

Arms Race : Part 2

Arms Race : Part 3
Discovery Website

Currently the Part 3 which is the finale is only available thru a direct link over Discovery Website, no proper or nice links at YouTube.

Enjoy your Opening DAY morning.

terrorisk
post Sep 25 2007, 08:22 AM

hi guys...its been a long time since i posted here....hope everyone is doing well!!

hope to see you guys online again...sort of a reunion of BoCP? blush.gif

This post has been edited by terrorisk: Sep 25 2007, 08:23 AM
shumaky
post Sep 25 2007, 08:41 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

HALO 3 BELIEVE ADS

Museum

Enemy Weapon

Two Soldiers Reminisce

Being Haunted

It might have been posted before.. but hey.. its my Halo 3 therapy.

munky
post Sep 25 2007, 09:50 AM

1,971 posts

aiyo scratched disc wtf rclxub.gif

i dont wanna pay RM190 for a scratched disc cry.gif
PrivateJohn
post Sep 25 2007, 09:51 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

^If didn't buy online can check the game at the shop first hand.

@shumaky, Discovery Channel Last One Standing Halo Exclusive Video is now available on youtube. icon_rolleyes.gif Must see.

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Sep 25 2007, 02:55 AM)
Fixed for great justice. Damn even the Dotard fanboy is not crazy as Halo fanboy tongue.gif  whistling.gif  And damn I want to pre-order it from play-asia, but the price bullshit. Ai need to wait till TSB restock it.
There is no denial i am indeed one of the Halotard tongue.gif

QUOTE(wcliang @ Sep 25 2007, 07:45 AM)
haha when can u get ur copy?  4 person coop !!!  flex.gif

btw, halo3 support clan right? ..... tongue.gif time to think and form our clan ?  brows.gif
Now Halo 3 doesn't support clan but the next dashboard fall update should (still rumour but with screenshots)

lol...

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Sep 25 2007, 09:52 AM
quiksilve
post Sep 25 2007, 09:55 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Sep 25 2007, 07:33 AM)
and i also ordered the L-E. rclxub.gif  cry.gif
WTF, so it is indeed true as informed by some of my buddies in US, oh s*it i ordered the CE version too from GH, just hope i am not that lucky, but if it is indeed like that when i open it in their store can get a one to one change? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(munky @ Sep 25 2007, 09:50 AM)
aiyo scratched disc wtf rclxub.gif

i dont wanna pay RM190 for a scratched disc cry.gif
same with you bro, nobody wanna pay that much for a scratch brand new disc man rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Sep 25 2007, 10:03 AM
refnulf
post Sep 25 2007, 09:57 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

If it's too scratched, I suppose we could always exchange it for another copy from the person that sells it to us.

Zerg1008
post Sep 25 2007, 10:02 AM

285 posts

Damn, the Discovery Channel Last One Standing Halo Exclusive Video really chun leh thumbup.gif
I like the sniper weapon.
Hitman190
post Sep 25 2007, 10:05 AM

589 posts

I like how the guy killed that Chieftain with the rocket...

BOOM!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Hitman190: Sep 25 2007, 10:06 AM
quiksilve
post Sep 25 2007, 10:06 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(Zerg1008 @ Sep 25 2007, 10:02 AM)
Damn, the Discovery Channel Last One Standing Halo Exclusive Video really chun leh  thumbup.gif
I like the sniper weapon.
When will it repeat? i miss it bro

Zerg1008
post Sep 25 2007, 10:09 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Sep 25 2007, 10:06 AM)
When will it repeat? i miss it bro
quiksilve, it is on post #1270 embedded youtube video eh tongue.gif
wcliang
post Sep 25 2007, 10:14 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Sep 25 2007, 07:55 AM)
ordered from P-A. as soon as i read thru the neogaf forum and confirm the problem with L-E only i want to cancel the order from P-A, but can't coz it's in preparing order already... cry.gif

eh..why dont order from TSB? .. sweat.gif

QUOTE(terrorisk @ Sep 25 2007, 08:22 AM)
hi guys...its been a long time since i posted here....hope everyone is doing well!!

hope to see you guys online again...sort of a reunion of BoCP?  blush.gif
helo terrorisk....hope halo3 good enough to bring all back tongue.gif

--------------------

brows.gif good idea. clan matches, the good ol' name?

the good ol' name....BoCP har, i prefer BoCH haha tongue.gif

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Sep 25 2007, 09:51 AM)

Now Halo 3 doesn't support clan but the next dashboard fall update should (still rumour but with screenshots)
how come? halo2 oledi have, but now halo3 doesn't ? ( i remember i was GH member in halo2 last time ? haha)

PrivateJohn
post Sep 25 2007, 10:17 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Probably clan support gona be a standard for all game, thus the dashboard update rumour.

Looking forward to more clan match for halo 3 too rclxms.gif
terrorisk
post Sep 25 2007, 10:26 AM

shite...all this hype is making me lose concentration from work... tongue.gif
zio
post Sep 25 2007, 10:30 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

You should have seen ystd. It was worse.

127 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:08 PM