127 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Games HaloŽ 3: The Official Thread, Gamers Hideout Cinema Play - 5/10/07

derred
post Sep 25 2007, 01:10 AM

alienated
1,238 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Sep 24 2007, 12:05 PM)
Long story short...Halo is like the ring from LOTR, it can destroy all the crap in the galaxy.  biggrin.gif
Human is racing for that technology because they are pretty hopeless. At the same time, Covenant is trying to seek control of Halo as well...then they discover the flood - ugly ass alien who kill everyone.

Halo 1 - Master Chief (alien call him "devil") destroy the first Halo....
Halo 2 - Covenant no face & piss off, punish the Elite who lead the crusade against human. Down the road, civil war occur inside out the covenant. Brute take over (ape like creature), alot of Elite take side with the master chief (devil) & human. They discover there is alot more Halo Ring. At the end, Covenant located the earth and launch an assault.
Halo 3 - Finish the Fight.

That's basically my short-version. Otherwise head over to xbox.com for almost 2 hour of reading rclxub.gif  & cutscene (youtube).
He wana sell the Halo 3 merchandise bundle pack tongue.gif Too hardcore & expensive to buy la....
no lah, I have no idea where to buy that and trust me if I am that rich. I'll buy one for myself before others..
bansai
post Sep 25 2007, 01:12 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Sep 25 2007, 01:05 AM)
Long story short...Halo is like the ring from LOTR, it can destroy all the crap in the galaxy.  biggrin.gif
Human is racing for that technology because they are pretty hopeless. At the same time, Covenant is trying to seek control of Halo as well...then they discover the flood - ugly ass alien who kill everyone.

Halo 1 - Master Chief (alien call him "devil") destroy the first Halo....
Halo 2 - Covenant no face & piss off, punish the Elite who lead the crusade against human. Down the road, civil war occur inside out the covenant. Brute take over (ape like creature), alot of Elite take side with the master chief (devil) & human. They discover there is alot more Halo Ring. At the end, Covenant located the earth and launch an assault.
Halo 3 - Finish the Fight.

That's basically my short-version. Otherwise head over to xbox.com for almost 2 hour of reading rclxub.gif  & cutscene (youtube).
He wana sell the Halo 3 merchandise bundle pack tongue.gif Too hardcore & expensive to buy la....
Your short version thumbup.gif but i guess they have to play it to feel the kick..
verced
post Sep 25 2007, 01:14 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Sep 25 2007, 01:05 AM)
Before you guys happily retreat to your gaming bunk to play Halo 3 without stopping this week, I would like to wish you guys a safe gaming and don't die coz of overplaying the game.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
If that really happens, Malaysia will be on the news everywhere. Maybe by then, Microsoft will realize that we do exists. smile.gif
silencer
post Sep 25 2007, 01:17 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(verced @ Sep 25 2007, 01:14 AM)
If that really happens, Malaysia will be on the news everywhere. Maybe by then, Microsoft will realize that we do exists. smile.gif
lol..to verced..remember the GRAW2 MP from 11PM-9AM....hope halo3 will bring the same sweet memory that i can share with my grandkids (when the time come)....hope that this time..ton wont felt asleep...and wont been hearing him snoring again...... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Sep 25 2007, 01:18 AM
MK84
post Sep 25 2007, 01:20 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Sep 25 2007, 12:22 AM)
As a matter of fact, i think the Neil Blomkamp's last video is actually related to Halo 3. It link up Halo 2 ending with Halo 3 Intro!!!
From the looks of things, yeap. Here comes the Chief.
PrivateJohn
post Sep 25 2007, 01:20 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 25 2007, 01:10 AM)
Lol..Majulah e-sukan untuk Negara... thumbup.gif
Darn..i wish I am in UK now too....where did u getting your legendary...virgin store...?
haha ya...majula e-sukan untuk Negara!

Nope, i cancelled my Virgin store pre-order because ed don't want scared region lock (supposely get for him) biggrin.gif Now i buy from Play.com and it has been dispatch today. rclxms.gif
verced
post Sep 25 2007, 01:22 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 25 2007, 01:17 AM)
lol..to verced..remember the GRAW2 MP from 11PM-9AM....hope halo3 will bring the same sweet memory that i can share with my grandkids (when the time come)....hope that this time..ton wont felt asleep...and wont been hearing him snoring again...... icon_question.gif
Oh yeah man, still remember the day. smile.gif Good times. Let's do that some time with Halo 3!
derred
post Sep 25 2007, 01:23 AM

alienated
1,238 posts

Hope the game will live up to its hype.. tonite will be watching g4tv's Halo 3 countdown.. it is discouraging to know that the graphic isn't one of the best that is out now.. however as long as I enjoyed it who the heck cares..
Zerg1008
post Sep 25 2007, 01:25 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Sep 25 2007, 01:20 AM)
haha ya...majula e-sukan untuk Negara!

Nope, i cancelled my Virgin store pre-order because ed don't want scared region lock (supposely get for him) biggrin.gif Now i buy from Play.com and it has been dispatch today. rclxms.gif
I wish I can get one, but the shipping cost USD$100+ and worry about tax sweat.gif
anyway enjoy your Legendary Edition... sweet thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Zerg1008: Sep 25 2007, 01:27 AM
silencer
post Sep 25 2007, 01:28 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(derred @ Sep 25 2007, 01:23 AM)
Hope the game will live up to its hype.. tonite will be watching g4tv's Halo 3 countdown.. it is discouraging to know that the graphic isn't one of the best that is out now.. however as long as I enjoyed it who the heck cares..
Let me quote u one of famous words from my x-gf( a long time ago):- drool.gif "I don't Like to Play Alone" drool.gif ....that is what Halo3 is All About.....
derred
post Sep 25 2007, 01:30 AM

alienated
1,238 posts

yup 4 players co-op. It's either I bought one xbox 360 Halo 3 edition (which sucks with 20 HDD but cools on the outside) together with legendary edition or bundled merchandise or wuteva or just wait like 2-3 days until my friends finish and I "sentel" slowly .. for free ( yeah I am cheap but at least I don't support piracy)..
silencer
post Sep 25 2007, 01:37 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(derred @ Sep 25 2007, 01:30 AM)
yup 4 players co-op. It's either I bought one xbox 360 Halo 3 edition (which sucks with 20 HDD but cools on the outside) together with legendary edition or bundled merchandise or wuteva or just wait like 2-3 days until my friends finish and I "sentel" slowly .. for free ( yeah I am cheap but at least I don't support piracy)..
hat off to u...original doesnt mean we r all rich here..we have a pasar malam thread to sell off our games too...as i do it to almost every games that i have played....lucky for u that u can play it through your fren's x360...and wish to co-op it with u one day too....dont forget to post your xlive GT here....
PrivateJohn
post Sep 25 2007, 01:40 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(derred @ Sep 25 2007, 01:23 AM)
Counter strike source graphic was great, but people still play back CS 1.6/condition zero until today. Why?
World of Warcraft doesn't have the best graphic for a MMO but it has the most subscriber/players worldwide. Why?

Halo is that 'phenomena' for the console-scene.

Halo 3 is like the mix & match of Halo 1 & Halo 2...

Halo 1 - large scale singelplayer campaign & done right for the first time, good AI with random voice chatter. Downside is copy & paste level design, no LIve play.
Halo 2 - not so much copy & paste (but the level design is very linear, no freedom). It redefine the console multiplayer game. Downside is stupid ending

If all bungie did was upgrade the graphic, the fan will still complain about the game like they did to Halo 2. Judging a game solely on the graphic itself seems very, 'mainstream'. tongue.gif

@Zerg1008, for ed/ahbiao one i actually gona bring it back myself so no shipping cost but he dont want it. I got ask around (msn only) but nobody want, then i just cancel the extra order tongue.gif Only 1 for myself and another one for my buddy here.
Zerg1008
post Sep 25 2007, 01:44 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Sep 25 2007, 01:40 AM)
@Zerg1008, for ed/ahbiao one i actually gona bring it back myself so no shipping cost but he dont want it. I got ask around (msn only) but nobody want, then i just cancel the extra order tongue.gif Only 1 for myself and another one for my buddy here.
Alamak doh.gif
Should ask earlier... guess no luck for me.

derred
post Sep 25 2007, 01:52 AM

alienated
1,238 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Sep 24 2007, 12:40 PM)
Counter strike source graphic was great, but people still play back CS 1.6/condition zero until today. Why?
World of Warcraft doesn't have the best graphic for a MMO but it has the most subscriber/players worldwide. Why?

Halo is that 'phenomena' for the console-scene.

Halo 3 is like the mix & match of Halo 1 & Halo 2...

Halo 1 - large scale singelplayer campaign & done right for the first time, good AI with random voice chatter. Downside is copy & paste level design, no LIve play.
Halo 2 - not so much copy & paste (but the level design is very linear, no freedom). It redefine the console multiplayer game. Downside is stupid ending

If all bungie did was upgrade the graphic, the fan will still complain about the game like they did to Halo 2. Judging a game solely on the graphic itself seems very, 'mainstream'. tongue.gif
That is why I said who the heck cares.. I don't play Source at all. I play cs 1.6 amateur tournament here. So graphic has never been an issue for me except when I expecting it (MGS series for instance).

And u know it urself, u have it in ur siggy. GT review aight ? they clearly mention the downside. Cmon it's the most anticipated game ever. What makes a game legendary ? Gameplay + Storyline + Graphics . I don't say Halo 3 doesnt covers that but u posted the review so I have no further comment about that. As for myself graphic is the least important for the best gaming experience. If not I won't have original series of Prince of Persia and Police Quest to play with..

It will be bonus if they upgraded it.. prolly it's part of the drama.. I think they will eventually improves it and makes a lil surprise for us..

Added on September 25, 2007, 1:56 am
QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 24 2007, 12:37 PM)
hat off to u...original doesnt mean we r all rich here..we have a pasar malam thread to sell off our games too...as i do it to almost every games that i have played....lucky for u that u can play it through your fren's x360...and wish to co-op it with u one day too....dont forget to post your xlive GT here....
I have my one month trial (that is my own Xlive GT).. it's derred and don't even see my achievement. My GT is been used for like 5 ppl for Pro Evo WE 2007 since the only gold membership was this one guy and he never let ppl play using his cause of ranking and rating. And oh my GT is almost expired I think.. search teh1337, he was my roommate and that is his GT if im not mistaken. We are about the same level. We both basically owned everyone but when we compete with each other it's usually a tight one and he of coz most of the times win ( either I intentional gave or not coz it his xbox beat him too much I don't get to play..)

Added on September 25, 2007, 1:58 amI wish i am privatejohn with all that siggy and avatar, all that libraries and that obsession.. damn where's the good ol derred ? the fanboy ? haha good ol times..

This post has been edited by derred: Sep 25 2007, 01:58 AM
PrivateJohn
post Sep 25 2007, 02:00 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I think it's more to do with technical difficulties. biggrin.gif
Hard to have Gears of War level of graphic when the level is so huge with the integration of saved film replay.

Tomorrow onwards people will be Finishing the Fight! Cheers to that~ nod.gif
bansai
post Sep 25 2007, 02:31 AM

781 posts

from gamespot forums, it seems that australians are already finishing the fight..
Taman Linkin
post Sep 25 2007, 02:55 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Sep 24 2007, 09:44 PM)
The iconic thing for Gears of War is Chainsaw.
Bioshock - RPG element with interactive environment.
For Halo 3? Crazy ass fanboy fapping and worshiping Master Chef.
Fixed for great justice. Damn even the Dotard fanboy is not crazy as Halo fanboy tongue.gif whistling.gif And damn I want to pre-order it from play-asia, but the price bullshit. Ai need to wait till TSB restock it.
g5sim
post Sep 25 2007, 03:56 AM

5,750 posts

omg - yoyo
shumaky
post Sep 25 2007, 07:25 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Lunch day @ NZ

Ryan Marsden and Nicole Sinclair - The first 2 consumer who got the Halo3 without merchants breaking the embargo.

Legendary Helm

Melt the ice with water-guns n get the goodies in it.

127 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:59 PM