Properties in Sg Long & BMC V5

jootat
post Mar 16 2016, 04:04 PM

1,994 posts

checking in ...

HOORRAYYY!!! Finally.....
so friday is officially open or just makan makan? I don want go there then not yet open then i got to pay the stupid toll to make u-turn leh. LOL ...
jootat
post Mar 22 2016, 11:44 AM

1,994 posts

how to improve the traffic after bt9? who is happily camping together there this morning? smile.gif Took me 1.5 hours to reach bangsar south ... hooray!
jootat
post Mar 22 2016, 01:41 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Mar 22 2016, 11:50 AM)
I believe MRT is the solution..
hopefully... donno need to suffer for how long ...

QUOTE(anakkk @ Mar 22 2016, 12:51 PM)
ya today was terrible  console.gif
Yesterday was on leave, not sure how bad was it.
yesterday i also on leave but today is damn horrible. may be also partly due to the rain.

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 22 2016, 01:23 PM)
The two MRT stations at leisure mall and Cheras Sentral seems like take forever to complete.  doh.gif  doh.gif

The construction works have seriously occupied the road space and become the major cause of traffic jam in this area.  sweat.gif
yea lo ... donno when only can start operating ...
jootat
post Mar 22 2016, 01:42 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Mar 22 2016, 01:41 PM)
Aeon BMC is dying, more and more tenants moving out, heard that one big players has acquired it and turn it into apartment cum mall with cinema, hope this heard say is true. rclxms.gif
i hope AEON can stay even after they plan to upgrade this to residential + commercial. Sometimes i rather go there buy grocery rather than going to the cheras selatan ...
jootat
post Mar 22 2016, 01:58 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Mar 22 2016, 01:51 PM)
Should start operation by end 2016 or early 2017 gua
Phase One of the MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line from Sungai Buloh to Semantan will become operational by the end of 2016

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MRT_Sungai_Buloh-Kajang_Line
need to apply WFH more often for the remaining 9 months! ranting.gif
jootat
post Mar 22 2016, 02:15 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Mar 22 2016, 02:01 PM)
Bear with it for few more months lah, MRT is a better solution for traffic jam than building more highways IMHO

The first MRT Line covers a span of 51 kilometres from Sungai Buloh to the Kajang, passing the Kuala Lumpur city centre where the alignment goes underground. The line will be serving a corridor with 1.2 million residents within the Klang Valley region from north-west to the south-west of Kuala Lumpur.

According to MRT Corp, the four-car train sets with the capacity of 1,200 passengers will be in place to serve some 400,000 passengers per day, with a headway of 3.5 minutes

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MRT_Sungai_Buloh-Kajang_Line
if got proper parking lot then I would also opt to take MRT in future smile.gif
jootat
post Mar 23 2016, 01:53 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Mar 22 2016, 08:54 PM)
Bkt Sg Long link pass the Tuesday pasar malam traffic jam test with flying colours ! Smooth and song
u should also try going out sg long ... smile.gif

QUOTE(OPT @ Mar 22 2016, 08:57 PM)
Yes  rclxms.gif

But seriously, getting out of SL at around 8 just now was unusually heavy traffic...seemed like a lot of the Pasar Malam/Going to to the Cypress Condo area crowd using the new entry and back to SL town?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
i got stuck there as i wanted to go pasar malam. i think it's combination of pasar malam + the UTAR student is leaving late. Jam jam jam last night!
jootat
post Mar 28 2016, 09:34 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Mar 28 2016, 08:37 AM)
Anyone know where is the open burning? I though haze is back but fresh air and blue sky in KL area here.
not sure but interested to know where as well coz i can smell it in my house ....
jootat
post Mar 28 2016, 09:50 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Mar 28 2016, 09:44 AM)
I have made complaint to Jabatan Alam Sekitar Bahangian Aduan at 03-55197233, she promised to check and call me back on urgent basis. Hope they really do it.
Thanks bro ...
jootat
post Mar 30 2016, 03:24 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Mar 28 2016, 10:13 AM)
From MPKJ councilor Law Wen Siang's FB:

28/3/16
Pembakaran di lokasi sampah haram kuari sg long, hulu langat
Open burning at illegal dumpsite kuari sg long hulu langat cause the critical haze at bt 9,bdr sg long, bmc, bt 11.location indentify by mpkj, task force will action, kindly to inform.

https://www.facebook.com/lawwensiang/photos...?type=3&theater
This is not the first time, illegal open burning at Kuari Sg Long, wonder why no stern action taken vmad.gif

Google map of Jalan Kuari Sg Long
https://www.google.com.my/maps/place/Jalan+...4ebb58ed71e9d52
aiyo yoo .... terrible! vmad.gif mad.gif
jootat
post Apr 19 2016, 10:23 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Apr 19 2016, 08:35 AM)
land clearing beside TI2, photo taken 1 week + ago
any idea what are they building there?
jootat
post Apr 19 2016, 04:47 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Apr 19 2016, 11:45 AM)
some says lavender, these days the area become larger with an excavater working everyday clearing the land  bye.gif
thanks bro ...

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Apr 19 2016, 11:52 AM)
Our earlier discussion:

Is this Victoria Residence as we discussed?

Residential Development at Sungai Long, Kuala Lumpur

The 5 acre land is situated adjacent to a golf course along a gentle slope. To create an exclusive inward facing gated community, around 100 units of English Victorian styled townhouses and villas embraced the serenity of a traditional British garden, offering its residence the luxury European living at the door steps of a beautiful golf course and forest.

An apartment building with segregated lift lobbies for access allows maximum privacy to its users.

The development acts as a beacon of quality living, suggesting a new lifestyle benchmark in the Malaysian landscape.

Still don't who is the developer but architect is Ho & Partners Architects, Engineers & Development Consultants Limited, founded in 1980. In 2004, the company was listed 47 in UK published World Architecture magazine’s world’s top 200 architectural practices. This is “when we design” (何时设计).
Kuala Lumpur office
Unit C-02-02, Plaza Damas 3, No. 63 Jalan Sri Hartamas 1, Sri Hartamas, 50480 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
T (603) 6211 9109 F (603) 6206 5960 E nicholasho@hpahk.com;boscoho@hpahk.com

http://www.hpahk.com/eng/profile/history.php
http://www.hpahk.com/eng/projects/project-...&id=161&pg_num=
thanks for the sharing bro ...
jootat
post May 24 2016, 11:02 AM

1,994 posts

1.2M for the superlink in Twin Palm?

This post has been edited by jootat: May 24 2016, 11:02 AM
jootat
post May 24 2016, 01:30 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ May 24 2016, 11:24 AM)
Lion Group going to open Vantage 2, BMC  super link (26x80) show unit for viewing and registration this coming weekend, let check out their selling price.
thanks for sharing bro. this weekend i m not in town. pls share some more info when you got it bro ... very much appreciated.

is it freehold btw?
jootat
post Jun 1 2016, 11:03 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ May 30 2016, 10:07 AM)
For 26x80, indicative price RM1.4m before rebate, after rebate (not firm yet) about RM1.2m+ but need to pay MOT.

I think Lion main focus on 40x65, asked SA they seem not sure what is the measurement for 26x80, build up don't know, price not sure etc but I guess should have 2,800-2900 square feet, Vantage style high ceiling at first floor (about 20 feet).

Those want to buy Vantage may need to bear with construction of Langat 2 for few more years.
where is the sales office bro?
jootat
post Jun 1 2016, 11:07 AM

1,994 posts

found some info online ...

http://babab.net/out/the-vantage-2-new-sup...p-property.html
jootat
post Jun 1 2016, 01:21 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jun 1 2016, 12:27 PM)
There are salesmen station at Vantage 2 show houses 10am-6pm.
thank you bro. I will try to go busy body when i am free during this coming weekend.
jootat
post Jun 3 2016, 04:24 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jun 3 2016, 10:14 AM)
Got photo in youtube

Welcome to The Vantage, Bandar Mahkota Cheras (BMC)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F8FN9uNPFUg
Layout plan for 40x65-60x65
http://www.thevantage.my/brochure/thevantage.pdf
tenkiu very muchie bro ... very nice house! smile.gif
jootat
post Jun 6 2016, 01:11 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jun 3 2016, 04:41 PM)
You are welcome.

By the way, side track a bit from property , there is an International Seminar on Dr Sun Yat Sen and Nanyang Chinese, will be held on 11 June 2016 at KB105, UTAR (Sungai Long Campus), refreshment will be provided  biggrin.gif

為紀念孫中山(1866-2016)誕辰150週年,緬懷孫先生的偉大功績與不朽事業,拉曼大學中華研究中心與臺北國立國父紀念館謹訂在6月11日期間假拉曼大學雙溪龍校區舉行一場孫中山與南洋華人國際研討會,會議主題是回顧孫中山一生事業對中國與海外華人的影響,以及探討孫中山與南洋華人的深厚關係。
此次會議吸引多位來自台灣的知名大學如台灣大學、元智大學、義守大學、玄奘大學、台北市立大學、新生護理專科學校、以及來自馬來西亞的馬來亞大學、新紀元學院、伊德裡斯蘇丹教育大學和拉曼大學的相關學者和專家共襄盛舉,可謂陣容鼎盛。會議將針對四個不同的主題,〈孫中山革命與南洋華人社會〉,〈孫中山和他的南洋友人〉,〈中華民國與二戰前後的東南亞華人〉,〈當代孫中山&#246#24605;想的理論與實踐〉作出深入的討論與回顧,機會難得,歡迎社會各界人士踴躍共襄盛舉,來拉曼大學渡過一個人文薈萃, 意義非凡的週末。

Well, this is the fringe benefit of staying near by an university gua.

http://www.utar.edu.my/ics/index.jsp?fcati...ontentid=151363
Went to the show unit last weekend. Love the architect design to the max. This house come with 2 gardens and build up of 40ft (width) for the interior really make it look like u r living in a huge house! Tons of natural light and high ceiling!

The only concerns that i have is the price tag, location and also it does not come with G&G.
jootat
post Jun 13 2016, 05:18 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jun 7 2016, 08:30 AM)
I tot Vinatage is gated?

With RM1.3m I prefer semiD in Semenyih lor.
agree with you bro. with that price actually got few options. according to the sales person, i think this is not a G&G wor. But developer will pay the cost to build it but need to get all the owner consents

QUOTE(cyberkid @ Jun 11 2016, 01:15 AM)
If I want to get at least 22x75 size terrace in Sg Long, which Section or SL number should I focus?

What I know of are:

1) SL4
2) SL13 - Seri Sungai Long

and where else ???
Thank you!  notworthy.gif
SL4 24x75. Can see a lot of owner letting go as i can see a lot of "For Sales" signage. Let me know if you need help to get those property agent's number. smile.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0622sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:03 PM