5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V7, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

Human Nature
post Apr 11 2016, 09:08 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

Pening read the T&C. SMS Registration clause already so long!

basically swipe 3x any amount on weekday..eligible for 30% dining on weekend? i'd pass lor..didnt choose dining catogery

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 11 2016, 09:11 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 11 2016, 11:22 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Apr 11 2016, 11:16 PM)
How much is the max cashback per week? Can't seem to find what is the capped?
The maximum Cash Back given throughout the Campaign for every Saturday and Sunday as per
Section 5.1.1 above is allocated RM 5,000 each day respectively on a first-come, first served
basis, based on the Weekday Eligible Transactions and Weekend Spend captured in HLB
system’s transaction records. The maximum Cash Back for each Eligible Cardholder is capped
at RM 100 for each Participating Week.

Human Nature
post Apr 12 2016, 10:59 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Apr 12 2016, 07:50 AM)
3x on weekday is base on transaction date or posting date?
QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 12 2016, 08:01 AM)
So first come first served is based on weekday of weekend spend?

I didnt read further after deciding not to join biggrin.gif

QUOTE(shadowmania @ Apr 12 2016, 09:28 AM)
they wanted to do another changes on the categories. 10% cashback i would not know yet as they scrap the previous update which mean they might change the whole thing again. expected date is not announce yet but may is not going to happen . it will probably in June or July.

I believe yes...
okay thanks for sharing

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 12 2016, 09:36 AM)
sounds like they really check the feedback here and then plan to revise again accordingly to prevent from users manipulating the system lol...
Changes are bound to happen. Looks like we should not comment too much in future.
Human Nature
post Apr 12 2016, 11:53 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Apr 12 2016, 11:23 AM)
T&C didn't mention your WISE card must choose dining category only eligible for 30%
i know. if my wise is not under dining, i wont swipe for dining because the 30% is still a gamble. i rather swipe other cards. that is what i meant biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 12 2016, 11:54 AM
Human Nature
post Apr 12 2016, 01:17 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 12 2016, 11:57 AM)
More importantly, CB will only be credited in OCT-2016, before then u might have decided to cancel the card cos u don't want to pay the AF.
Correct

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 12 2016, 12:16 PM)
Problem is need pay AF for supp also...
Correct.

Haha banks dislike this kind of thinking customers
Human Nature
post Apr 12 2016, 01:33 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Apr 12 2016, 01:23 PM)
Kena annual fee charge and was told by CS that even if I want to cancel I still have to pay for it so might as well continue for another year sad.gif
If you have swiped your card aftet it was charged..then you have to pay. If not, then no need.

If you really want to cancel, try ask whether it can be pro rated.
Human Nature
post Apr 12 2016, 04:06 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Apr 12 2016, 03:51 PM)
Yes, my mistake is i thought HLB won't charge AF so early (charged on 7-Apr) so I unknowingly made another transaction after that on 10-Apr.
can share when is your approval date?
Human Nature
post Apr 12 2016, 04:14 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Apr 12 2016, 04:12 PM)
How to find out the approval date?  If I'm not mistaken I believe it should be 7 Apr last year.  But last year they only charged me on 6 June and auto-waived it.
from the letter that comes with your card haha..looks like the dates for both year not tally, will keep and eye for it
Human Nature
post Apr 13 2016, 12:39 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(SnowLady @ Apr 13 2016, 12:07 AM)
Any idea if the CB will be revised soon? I'm thinking to apply now
seems like it but dont know how soon
Human Nature
post Apr 14 2016, 10:05 AM

26,524 posts

I cannot wait, i changed my insurance autodebit to other card dy

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 14 2016, 10:06 AM
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2016, 04:49 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Apr 15 2016, 04:47 PM)
My chosen categories for WISE cashback are grocery and departmental.

10% cashback are still given to any grocery transaction performed during this month (April), as long as 10 times RM 50 transactions are completed within a month, right?

The new terms and conditions for this card is still not in effect, right?

Thanks for the info. smile.gif
Yes to both questions. Make sure the 10 x RM50 are posted in the current month.

Groceries [All grocery stores eg: Giant, Tesco, AEON BiG (MCC 5411)]

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 15 2016, 04:50 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 18 2016, 04:03 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 18 2016, 03:58 PM)
agree  laugh.gif
QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 18 2016, 03:59 PM)
How do you know it will not be there when there is no official announcement? It's not a loss again to keep for 1 yr even if they amend any changes.
Read here on multi-quote
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10
Human Nature
post Apr 18 2016, 04:26 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 18 2016, 02:33 PM)
Is mainly even after pay AF, the cash back still > 5%, else early early I dump this card.
Only my "1st" year I get true 10% of cash back since my 2nd year AF also waived laugh.gif
Remember, from the beginning there's no 10% cash back to start with.
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 18 2016, 02:41 PM)
When we can think like this, then we won't feel butt hurt.
Simple, if you spend using cash, the risk is you may get robbed or injured, worst case, robbed and get killed doh.gif
If not on this also, for every rm1 you spend, the value are rm1.
With cash back card, you only pay rm0.95 or lesser for every rm1 spent.
If some jokers still feel butt hurt on this, go back to old life and don't apply for any credit card and use cash only rclxs0.gif
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 18 2016, 04:17 PM)
On your 11:22am reply is already a clear cut that you are butt hurt, simple as that whistling.gif
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 18 2016, 04:19 PM)
That's the power of speculations rclxs0.gif
No speculations = no life doh.gif
Some just like to simply speculates and get attention. For me is better if they were to revise the cash back, so I can change card again.
Read here on multi-quote
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10
Human Nature
post Apr 18 2016, 04:36 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Apr 18 2016, 04:35 PM)
hi fellow wise guy smile.gif

what is the adjustment they going to make? from 10% to? just notice essential card from 1% to 0.6% sweat.gif
no concrete details yet
Human Nature
post Apr 18 2016, 10:57 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 18 2016, 10:33 PM)
The bold part - - I did not mention you are the one. I mentioned my statement to the particular forumer. After all, you did nothing wrong and owe me nothing.

Next time, please take some serious action to those who abuse the report button for some exclusive reasons.

Okay move along  smile.gif
The funny thing is, I have been very silent but the attack continues.

Just to be clear, I did not report both of you at this thread. For your info, here is the link to rules and regulation and on the last count, you might have several violations.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

If you enjoy to be banned, just like previously, or just like your dupe, I can start to report all your wrongdoings.

That is all.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 18 2016, 10:59 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 19 2016, 06:47 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Apr 19 2016, 06:44 PM)
A quick question: is annual fee considered as being satisfying one of the RM50x10 requirement?
No because how are you going to swipe for the annual fee?
Human Nature
post Apr 19 2016, 09:51 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Apr 19 2016, 09:49 PM)
For TNB thru uobpayonline, can we pay several times one after another on the same account?
Like... pay RM50 several times with the same TNB number to make up the 10x. Need any time buffer in between?
Yes can, i paid one after another.
Human Nature
post Apr 20 2016, 02:11 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Apr 20 2016, 01:58 PM)
When accessing HLB credit card accounts online, how to check with categories we are enrolled? Just wanna make sure the categories are correct per application.
You can compose and send a query to customer service from HLB portal.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 20 2016, 02:11 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 30 2016, 04:39 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Apr 30 2016, 04:32 PM)
Can i cancel my Wise card by just calling CS or need to go to bank ?
1. Through HLB Online
2. Through phone call 03-76268899

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1814307
Human Nature
post May 1 2016, 12:13 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(cipher3344 @ Apr 30 2016, 11:37 PM)
got rm1200 cash back anually.
pay small AF... absolutely worth it..

please reconsider... 10% CB!
HLB retention team at work tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0286sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:18 PM