Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

digidigi
post Feb 7 2020, 07:06 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Feb 6 2020, 06:13 PM)
Oops, failed in middle east geography tongue.gif
Another airplane flew over Syrian airspace just now almost hit by a Syria air defence system , an Airbus A320, just for your info

I am thinking to cancel the Qatar ticket but the cancellation fees is quite expensive

This post has been edited by digidigi: Feb 7 2020, 07:07 PM
digidigi
post Feb 7 2020, 09:34 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(ychan11 @ Feb 7 2020, 09:24 PM)
1st timer on redeem. Hope some1 can help.

I would like to redeem SA ticket for wife, is there any restrictions? Or just pick the ticket n key in her details will b good?
U need add your wife to your redemption nominee
digidigi
post Feb 11 2020, 07:11 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Feb 11 2020, 07:10 PM)
Just put down booking for wife’s new car using Amex. Wanted to swipe more but SA doesn’t allow otherwise they’ll charge additional 1% fee

Thinking back I think 1% extra is still worth the TP earn
1 percent for Amex can la.....
Can know which dealer?
digidigi
post Feb 11 2020, 11:18 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(kul2beyond @ Feb 11 2020, 09:52 PM)
Bro, mention that Bank negara does not allow fees charged on any type of cards. Show Airasia was fined, and then ask to reconsider with manager. Managed to used this last time haha but not for honda. Goodluck
They can just refuse to take your credit card, each dealer have their policy how much they will accept with card payment, for additional that’s the agreeement between two parties alr.
QUOTE(mr_tuzki @ Feb 11 2020, 10:28 PM)

You just need to maintain that if can't swipe card you won't buy from them and would find another dealer that allows you to swipe card. They'll have to get management approval but I'd say in the end, 90% chance they'll allow you to use card rather than losing your business to another dealer.
Everything is just part of the deal, if u told them u want pay by credit card, they will include it as part of the cost that they want to sell to u, u will nego discount with seller every time u buying a car right? Tinted, discount etc, so Cc payment is part of it. But if u only say u want pay by cc after the agreed price is done then that’s another story
digidigi
post Feb 14 2020, 11:05 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Feb 14 2020, 10:47 AM)
Lol.i redeem accor points everyday.My maths is not too good.do you think worth?
Effectively 6.8 percent rebate based on current grab platinum 9 point per ringgit spend
digidigi
post Feb 15 2020, 11:23 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Feb 15 2020, 11:06 AM)
Is there a way to pre-pay M2P more than the credit limit ? I know M2U doesn’t allow it
CDM , or online transfer from another bank
digidigi
post Feb 18 2020, 03:07 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Feb 18 2020, 02:34 PM)
There is never too late for the game, though there is a huge drop since mid 2019.
However, there are always new thing coming up, just like the epay stuff recently.
Nothing is forever.
lol e-pay things just end
digidigi
post Feb 18 2020, 03:50 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(djkeoni @ Feb 18 2020, 03:43 PM)
Since our telco bills can pay through M2U via Amex, I suppose e-pay is pretty much not useful any longer aside from paying our water bills to earn a little GrabRewards for KF accumulation.
Ya lo... and not much peoples water bill can be 5 figure I guess ....not like tnb
digidigi
post Feb 18 2020, 04:03 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(djkeoni @ Feb 18 2020, 03:59 PM)
Well GHL / e-pay will definitely notice a drop in its regulars and unique visitors transacting through their system moving forward. Loss felt by both sides.
Lol no, these tnb e-pay things just happen not long before...
digidigi
post May 8 2020, 04:51 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ May 8 2020, 03:02 PM)
Air travel and redemption of miles is dead for the moment, at least the whole of this year....if no quick effective resolution to covid 19 comes, recovery of flying industry will take a long time....some projections not until 2024....
Probably can start travel around Asia next year, western countries probably not at the moment, they very anti Chinese due to covid 19
digidigi
post Jun 5 2020, 04:46 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 5 2020, 04:16 PM)
Yes no significant advantage besides the lounges. Status wise will be higher than M2P for showing off, but still nothing exclusive about it since anyone can also apply for the card as long as their income meets the requirement.
Not like Black cards that are only available if offered/invited to those super atas elite ppl lol.
For normal miles forks m2p plus a emirates world elite will do, the platinum card do nth extra, u don’t need sub quality contract lounge if u flying busienss
digidigi
post Jun 7 2020, 11:13 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Shanglin @ Jun 7 2020, 10:56 AM)
For platinum charge card, you got to be a big spender eg spending 1 million a year and if happen you can’t fully redeem all membership reward point, then the card suit you, cause the point never expire.

If you spend eg 100000-300000 a year and have no difficulty to redeem the point prior to point expiration as what Maybank two card premiere does, then the platinum card definitely not suit you.

In short, The Platinum card is design for big spender that spend a lot a year. Even you are qualify to apply but if you can’t spend so much then this card is not for you.
Add on: 1m on 5x point categories, not 1x like utilities

If count on 1x, many can hit that spending
digidigi
post Jun 9 2020, 09:29 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jun 9 2020, 08:48 PM)
Today I went to cancel my 4 supps as I really don't want to pay SSTx8 and will probably have to cancel principal next year anyway. Had to redeem 600k TP and ended up getting vouchers. I know it sounds really really stupid but with this covid I've got so many miles stuck in Enrich, KF and TPs ans pretty sure I won't be travelling anywhere for a long while. What is everyone doing with their TPs?
QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 9 2020, 09:25 PM)
Let it sit in Maybank TP. Valid to 3 years. Can withstand quite long
The best way to maintain value is keep as treat point form as long as possible
digidigi
post Jun 23 2020, 05:13 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(IntensiveBytes @ Jun 23 2020, 03:07 PM)
Aside from the Amex Platinum charge card (RM1 = 5x MR = 1x EM for example) are there any cards that come close to the conversion rates offered by M2C Premier? CIMB Enrich World Elite comes to mind but it's still not as good. Link to the conversion rate here.
Enrich point itself is half the value of KF and AM alr for premium cabin, so can’t compare point to point with 2card premier
digidigi
post Jun 29 2020, 11:18 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jun 29 2020, 04:01 PM)
How about travelling with kids to Europe nowadays?Is it safe now?
I will not travel to Europe in foresearable future, they are very racist atm.

QUOTE(cynthusc @ Jun 29 2020, 10:57 PM)
I plan to stay only 14 days. 3 to 4 cities at the most.

92000 treatpoints or KF miles?
Kf Miles, one way
QUOTE(cynthusc @ Jun 29 2020, 11:00 PM)
I am just thinking of the entry city that uses the least KF miles. So if London is the cheapest to enter and exit thru London and I will travel between the cities by train.
Fly out from London is expensive, as the tax for premium cabin is high, u need pay more in cash.
Btw London is one of the most unappealing city in Europe, not sure why so many people suggest travel to London.

The least miles to Europe is turkey
digidigi
post Jun 29 2020, 11:29 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(syaaron @ Jun 29 2020, 11:23 PM)
Branded shopping heaven  hmm.gif  May be everyone feel more atas there , living in first class City like NY haha
Other Europe city is equally good for shopping as well, depend on exchange rate.

the most atas moment is .... when you are onboard, haha.Unless your staying in good hotel
digidigi
post Jul 3 2020, 03:43 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Jul 3 2020, 11:40 AM)
online spending only.

or perhaps buy miles at 1.7 cents per miles. still got right? 1.75% fee promo ipaymy
Where to buy? 1.7 cents usd?
digidigi
post Jul 13 2020, 04:08 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jul 13 2020, 02:42 PM)
anybody know of any good deals for hotel staycation at Penang for end of the month / early Aug?

preferably georgetown area
g hotel & E&O both good,

But can consider the relative new the prestige hotel, quite hot in Penang atm
digidigi
post Aug 9 2020, 08:52 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 9 2020, 07:47 PM)
don't know, call Call centre....banks always very vague about such matters....
Is aeon voucher consider groceries ?
digidigi
post Oct 1 2020, 09:36 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Oct 1 2020, 05:51 PM)
Hmm...I think best air miles card crown maybe lost to the "relaunch" of Alliance Bank Visa Platinum & Infinite

https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/credit-card...r-benefits.html

They have new category "8x TBP for online and e-wallet transactions"

So theoretically this new card conversion rate: RM0.75 per 1 EM for online and e-wallet spend

Very low entry barrier too.

Too bad this card only convert to EM and AirAsia Big. A big let down
EM IS basically half the value of AM and KF, so it actually still inferior to 2card premier

39 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 >Top

0.2783sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:28 PM