Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

terence_say
post Nov 21 2017, 05:35 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Nov 21 2017, 04:39 PM)
For foreign trnx, using Maybank VI will incur a 1.25% fee by Visa Intl and a 1% fee by Maybank , making it a total of around 2.25%. Ambank WMC on they other hand , got a fee of around 1.2% so I suspect Ambank do not charge any fee on foreign trnx. Only MasterCard foreign trnx fee is applicable. So there is a benefit on both side, Ambank to the benefit of lower forex conversion, and Maybank to the higher TPs accrued.
Thanks for the explanation smile.gif

However, for my case, I’m still able to collect 5x point for most of the online transaction with ambank base on real life experience, making me difficult to decide as 2 card come with 800 annual fees, to meet spending requirement I will need to charge those online transaction to 2 card premier that get me bad fx but at the bright side, I get AMEX reserve to boosts TP with some local spending.
terence_say
post Nov 21 2017, 07:19 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(BrandNewStart @ Nov 21 2017, 07:16 PM)
FX Difference of RM960 a year vs AF of RM800. The gap isn’t really that wide IMHO
Erm... is FX different of RM960 versus RM0 as I can cancel the 2 card premier and stick with MU VI that only need 50k spending
terence_say
post Nov 21 2017, 10:55 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(BrandNewStart @ Nov 21 2017, 07:37 PM)
Was attempting to enlighten as you said you were having hard time to decide. But your latest reply has clearly demonstrated what strategy u will adopt. Swipe away! smile.gif
Yup!! thanks for the sharing rclxms.gif

Decided to use it for 1 year to max out the amex reserve 5x tp and cancel the card again before the AF kick in.

Will continue to use ambank WMC for online transaction and HLB VI casually or in certain scenario as HLB card design and quality is really up to the standard compared to other banks VI, can give you the atas premium feel when needed biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by terence_say: Nov 21 2017, 10:55 PM
terence_say
post Nov 22 2017, 01:37 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Nov 22 2017, 09:22 AM)
Its best as earning 5x locally, and its a visa.

Always dream of own 1, not because the earn rate, if im eligible for it, i can retire d hahahaha
Wow, dint know that Diamante earn 5x TP for local spending. Where you found all this details? I’m curious to know more, or you have the card? smile.gif
terence_say
post Nov 22 2017, 04:57 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Nov 22 2017, 04:27 PM)
Correct me if I'm wrong, M2P provide 5TP for each RM local as well rite? Just came across this card yesterday.
By logic, each RM spend on M2P cards will each you 1 EnrichMile. Is this correct?
M2P only provide 5TP for every RM spend locally if you are using AMEX Reserve card, VI card only give you 2TP for local spending.
terence_say
post Nov 22 2017, 05:55 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 22 2017, 05:10 PM)
Coz Diamante is a VISA card laugh.gif

So basically you can whack almost anything and everything on the Diamante to earn 5X points.

As for holders, that card is almost as rare as a Centurion as you need to be a member of Private Wealth and be invited to own one.
Just curious, is there any known holder in this forum?
terence_say
post Nov 22 2017, 06:10 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 22 2017, 06:04 PM)
There used to be 1 or 2 Centurion Holders in this forum (But I don't think they are active already).

So it's possible but those people who holds such card are unlikely to tell you that they have it due to security reasons or whatever tongue.gif
Centurion did launched in Malaysia?
terence_say
post Nov 22 2017, 06:13 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Nov 22 2017, 06:11 PM)
Ya I knew a guy, charm n mysterious

Some call him lejen
Lejen or legend? Haha
terence_say
post Nov 22 2017, 06:37 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 22 2017, 06:27 PM)
It's always been available, providing you can get their attention to offer you that card? laugh.gif
Haha thanks for the info
Invitation send out by Maybank or Amex directly?
terence_say
post Nov 22 2017, 10:01 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(Yippie123 @ Nov 22 2017, 09:48 PM)
Centurion never available in Malaysia. You might get it from US or HK Amex but not Malaysia issue.
This is what I though too, Asia country that had launched centurion are only China, Hong Kong, Singapore and Japan
terence_say
post Nov 22 2017, 10:02 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Nov 22 2017, 09:55 PM)
Some M2P comes with Man Utd VI and on EPL match day MU happen to win the match, all the trnx on that day will be awarded 5TP/RM.
Add on to that, all groceries transaction also earn 5x TP on MU VI
terence_say
post Nov 22 2017, 10:17 PM

313 posts

hi sifu, if I currently hold stand alone MU VI and M2P, if I’m able to spend 80k per annum, AF will be waive for both card or only waived on M2P, stand alone MU VI will still subject to AF? I call cx they told me is 2 different card, spend 80k on M2P will not get me waived on stand alone VI
terence_say
post Nov 28 2017, 01:45 PM

313 posts

Hi, AMEX Reserve will entitle x5 TP for RM500

the RM500 calculation is base on calendar month, statement month or per transaction?

terence_say
post Nov 28 2017, 03:01 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Nov 28 2017, 02:03 PM)
Huh? I did not recall there is a cap on x5 TP for RM500. Where did you come across this info?
My mistake, I’m referring to the Petrol transaction
terence_say
post Nov 28 2017, 03:02 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 28 2017, 02:06 PM)
As long as it’s not charged to the selected few category, you’ll get x5 TPs per RM1 when you’re using the Amex Reserve. I don’t think there’s a cap or limit.

I’m contemplating to shift some of my spending of the World Mastercard but the 1k AF hardly justify its value unless I can move my entire family’s spending into that particular Mastercard laugh.gif
My mistake, I’m referring to Petrol transaction
terence_say
post Nov 28 2017, 03:05 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 28 2017, 02:12 PM)
i think he is referring to petrol transaction.
Yup, I’m referring to the Petrol transaction
terence_say
post Nov 28 2017, 03:15 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 28 2017, 03:07 PM)
should be based on statement month

you can combine your post by the way.
Which mean max 2500TP for Petrol transaction with in one statement month?
terence_say
post Dec 3 2017, 10:29 PM

313 posts

Just enjoy 50% discount on seafood buffet at lemon garden Shangri-La over the weekend.

Noticed this benefit is only valid through 31 Dec 2017.

Enjoy while it last and did anyone have any news that Maybank will renew this benefit? Or compensate with other on par benefit?
terence_say
post Dec 4 2017, 10:43 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Dec 4 2017, 08:06 PM)
Sorry for digressing but how was the buffet!
Pretty nice, food was fresh and everything is up to the standard.

I think it worth the price after 50% discount, 2 people for RM220.

If without the 50%, difficult to justify the RM440.
terence_say
post Dec 5 2017, 10:01 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Dec 5 2017, 10:03 AM)
need make reservation first ? or just walk in can entitle the 50% discount ?
weekend recommend you call in for reservation.

I didn't do any reservation on Saturday night and need to wait for 30 minutes before they have seat for us.

KL purchasing power is really strong, couple are paying RM440 for a dinner date, can't see any economic downturn in this restaurant haha

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2074sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:13 AM