QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 14 2023, 07:01 PM)
Even if foreign currency spending, AR is useless now. only need VI to access lounge & 5x TP. AR charges is high.Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
Nov 15 2023, 10:45 AM
429 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Nov 15 2023, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(aurora97 @ Nov 15 2023, 03:52 PM) Now this is a very attractive proposition especially now UOB running a 3 year annual fee waiver campaign subject to T&C of course (new to bank and 3x retail spending bla bla), which is ending on 31 Jan 24. Typo! I'm refering to Prvi Miles Elite + World Card. Its not difficult to get waiver for both card i think, they didnt charge me even I didnt spend with these cards for yearsHad a look at UOB World card, the details as follows: Spend RM 48K and get 125K uni points? Wah e-commerce and wallet x12 but cap at RM 300 per merchant - subsequent is x1 retail spend RM 3K below x5 - subsequent is x1 all other rubbish is x1? wah petrol, utility, jompay - no points. - means insurance got? Can live with that UOB Privi Miles or Élite? Benchmark against MAS, I would pick Elite cause it takes 9K uni points to convert to 1K miles (AsiaM, Enrich, KF, Capital A) instead of 15K uni points. AF- RM 600 (if you don't opt for waiver (not this campaign), you get bonus 60K uni points) if you plan to use this card for local spend = instant regret. Use only overseas x10 effect and x5 for airline. x8 PPL access, looks like a lot more access as well. Ride home is nice to have but read the fine print. Based on above, I would probably run a UOB World and Privi Miles Elite for Flyer Miles. QUOTE(francis226 @ Nov 9 2023, 09:44 PM) QUOTE(francis226 @ Nov 10 2023, 11:09 AM) Prvi Miles Elite for oversea spend RM0.90 = 1 KF. If you have both Prvi Miles Elite & World card, you can use World card for local spend This post has been edited by francis226: Nov 15 2023, 04:24 PMe-Wallet get 12x UNIRM (capped at rm300/m), supermarket/departmental store get 5x UNIRM (capped at rm3000/m). other local spend get 1x UNIRM. The interesting part for world card is the 125k bonus point when you achieved annual spending of 48K. lets say, every month top up TnG e-wallet RM300, the rest of the local spending get 1x UNIRM, plus the annual spending bonus 125K point, you can redeem airmiles using Prvi Miles Elite conversion rate, thats equal to RM2.03 = 1KF The cons is you can spend only 48K max, so you need another back up card for local spend but this is good for those who struggle to spend 80k with M2P to get AF waiver |
Nov 15 2023, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(aurora97 @ Nov 15 2023, 04:44 PM) Seriously? You didn't spend a dime and they give you AF and SST waiver? Yes, I used to have Prestige, premiermiles & rewards card and mainly spend with Prestige. I cncelled prestige when uob charged af. then i just keep the other 2 cards in the drawer. Last Sept i called CS to waive AF and they just waived AF & SST. Now i use Prvi Miles Elite for oversea spendingAnyway, considering like Privi Miles Elite give you 60K uni points, if you paid the AF, would you opt to pay the AF? I will choose AF waiver for Prvi Miles Elite. 60K UNIRM = 6667 miles. Pay rm600 to get 6667 miles, value per miles is RM0.09. This post has been edited by francis226: Nov 15 2023, 05:11 PM |
Nov 16 2023, 03:31 PM
Jan 9 2024, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(okyjace @ Jan 9 2024, 03:26 PM) I have local spending such as condo service fees and in store spending such as clothing. Usually Visa & Mastercard only is accepted. Is the Maybank MUVI card still the best card to use? I know it's a definite yes for groceries. For foreign spending, you may consider UOB Prvi Miles ELiteFrom what I can see, for MYR spending Visa & Mastercard online (e.g. TNB) and ewallet, the Alliance Visa Infinite is better. If AMEX is accepted, then MBB Krisflyer AMEX seems to be the best. I think airplane and duty free, then CIMB TWE Mastercard is the best. For non-ringgit and overseas spending, I'm using HSBC Premier Travel Mastercard since 1.1X miles for every ringgit spent. |
Apr 9 2024, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 9 2024, 10:52 AM) Anyone knows what is the best air miles earning card for local spending now? Add Zenith, VI & WorldNow that I'm getting the UOB prvi miles elite for overseas expenses, thinking if I should dump the M2R. Alliance VI looks nice with the evergreen points, but only tied to MAS is a big no... World for departmental/hypermarkets spending & tng, aim 48k spending to get bonus 120k unirm VI - spend on dining Zenith - all spending except oversea/departmental store/dining, aim 240k spending to get bonus 250k unirm Unirm earned from all cards, can convert to your prefered milespoint using zenith conversion rate MasBoleh! liked this post
Apr 30 2024, 04:27 PM
May 3 2024, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(mavistan89 @ May 2 2024, 03:24 PM) Second week of April announce "capping", end of the month strike everyone with devaluation A few I know also have roughly 1 to 2mil tp, all stucked QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 3 2024, 10:46 AM) Everyone please lodge a complain to Maybank: mgcc@maybank.com.my https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...tpoints-mr.pageThe more I think about this the more angry I got. I have already written a complain email: FYI, the airmiles conversion pool quota announcement was made on 19th March but many not alert or thinking 100 mil airmiles still lots to redeem. When this policy take effect on 12th April, airmiles quota finished in a week time. Those try to redeem it after that thought it was website error. When devaluation notice issued, everyone still think no hurry as there is 22 days to do the redemption but people who aware bout the quota already camped at 12am to do the redemptions. 100 mil airmiles regardless FFP is very little and this apply to all maybank cards. I have friends that redeems 1.X mil airmiles that day. Imagine everyone redeem 1 mil airmiles, 100 ppl can finish the quota d. This post has been edited by francis226: May 3 2024, 11:12 AM |
May 3 2024, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 3 2024, 11:25 AM) I'm only a small player but already have 230k airmiles worth of TP. I'm sure the big players out there easily have 2m+ worth of airmiles in their TP account. As each person is limited to convert 2m per month, only 50 people are eligible to convert their points. With MBB customer base, 50 out of 10k/100k people is ridiculous. That's like a 0.5% to 0.05% chance/rate. 2mil airmiles per year, not per month.This post has been edited by francis226: May 3 2024, 11:28 AM |
May 7 2024, 03:27 PM
Jun 4 2024, 03:57 PM
Jun 4 2024, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(Chronotech @ Jun 3 2024, 09:16 PM) UOB has always been more expensive with foreign currency conversions around 0.5% more than other cards going back many years I have their card. some say 3.5%, not sure how true it is, i nvr calculate just swipe After Citibank migration to UOB it followed UOB rates. I have 10 years of Citibank Prestige card now UOB Zenith card to compare. These days I just use Amex as it is cheaper than the Zenith card. There is always the cost you pay somewhere. Banks are very good at both product and customer profitability down to granular levels. |
Jun 11 2024, 11:58 AM
Jul 2 2024, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(NicJolin @ Jul 1 2024, 05:25 PM) wtf i thought 1st day of July i can easily redeem for airmiles 1st of May, full redeemed at 8am++ (point devaluation)already hit quota?! I called the call centre and screw the shit out of them but i know its useless Going to redeem again next month but missed the enrich promo then will let the card stay dormant and go for CIMB instead 1st of June, full redeemed at 10am++ 1st of July, full redeemed at 1am++ (enrich bonus point promo) Many have accumulated TP & MR over the years and this 100 mils miles pool apply to 99% of mbb cards, airmiles redemption will never be easy especially when there is bonus point promo |
Jul 5 2024, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(colinchoo @ Jul 5 2024, 03:51 PM) Sorry to piggyback onto this question. Since the nerfing of MB2 Premier cards, i've gotten the Amex KF Plat as per the recommendation here. My question is on the MB2 Premier min spend of 80K for AF waiver - Will MB take into account spending on the Amex KF Plat for the min 80K spend? If not, what would be the recommendation to replace the VISA portion of the MB2 Premier? Preferably a MB card as it will be the easiest for me to get, but will consider other banks as well. I need either a low min spend for AF waiver or free for life, as most of my spend will be moved to the Amex KF card. No, separate spending requirement.World MC - RM4/ miles for local spend and evergreen point but still require 80k annual spend to waive AF This post has been edited by francis226: Jul 5 2024, 04:52 PM |
Jul 9 2024, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(colinchoo @ Jul 6 2024, 10:35 AM) Amex KF Plat CCQUOTE(zstan @ Jul 7 2024, 05:59 PM) Alliance canot redeem KFThis post has been edited by francis226: Jul 9 2024, 10:30 AM colinchoo liked this post
Jul 9 2024, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(corad @ Jul 9 2024, 10:34 AM) if I hold another Maybank card do I need to worry about redeeming TP if canceling M2P ? MBB World MC is better than M2P/VI for local spend, plus evergreen pointI've the AMEX Plat Charge (promo so just went for it), just wondering what's a good Master/Visa for places that don't take AMEX. |
Jul 15 2024, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(colinchoo @ Jul 12 2024, 03:06 PM) Thanks. I already have the MBB KF Amex Plat. But i need a Visa card to cover the gaps in terms of merchant acceptance. What would be the recommended visa card that has lower or no annual fees? The MBB Visa infinite has a 80k minimum which i most likely cannot hit if i am using the KF amex. hsbc vs RM5/kf for local spend, 12 swipes for AF waiver |
Aug 1 2024, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(RedWrath @ Aug 1 2024, 12:14 AM) QUOTE(PseudomonasSA @ Aug 1 2024, 12:18 AM) QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 1 2024, 12:20 AM) Most Digi user faced this tac code issue. Maxis user no problemThis post has been edited by francis226: Aug 1 2024, 02:39 PM |
Aug 1 2024, 02:41 PM
| Change to: | 0.2339sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:26 PM |