Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

francis226
post Aug 23 2022, 10:23 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(rogeRRabit @ Aug 22 2022, 05:04 PM)
Hi all
Just want to share on my recent unauthorized transaction on my Amex Reserve

My card was being charged for an online purchase
Was lucky that my MAE apps has sent notifications
It was almost 11pm and I called the CS to report such incident
And they straight blocked my card and cancel the transaction

Glad to have such a efficient CS live agent that even work late at night
I have enquired the CS if I can set the card to send OTP to me for every online transaction
Unfortunately CS mentioned that only website that has link with M2U only will send OTP
So my suggestion is to install MAE apps so that all transactions on our cards are alerted there

Monitor the card transaction these few days. CS said cancel but it may still reflect in your account and you will need to submit for dispute. if the amount still charged into your card, submit the dispute right away, dont wait until next statement rcvd

This post has been edited by francis226: Aug 23 2022, 10:23 AM
francis226
post Aug 30 2022, 09:46 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Aug 23 2022, 03:18 PM)
transfer treatpoints to KF miles done almost instantly nowadays  rclxms.gif
called last night to redeem miles but nothing happen yet...thought it will b instant too haha
francis226
post Aug 30 2022, 02:58 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Aug 30 2022, 10:32 AM)
try check again later today, should be in same day

points deducted but still not reflect in KF acc....how come you guys so fast de thumbup.gif
francis226
post Aug 30 2022, 03:00 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin_V2 @ Aug 30 2022, 10:35 AM)
call in ytd to transfer, took about 1 hours++ to reflect the amount in KF app. Well, too much point yet too few ticket available to redeem, all shown waiting list. So SAD!
Just converted a million KF....better start planning where to go next year or all waiting list only bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
francis226
post Sep 1 2022, 02:59 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Aug 30 2022, 02:58 PM)
points deducted but still not reflect in KF acc....how come you guys so fast de    thumbup.gif
called on 29th and miles point reflected in acc on 31st...no instant hahaha may b too many request to process
francis226
post Dec 13 2022, 11:12 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Dec 7 2022, 02:54 PM)
Hi
Any AMEX Platinum Charge Card holder here? Want to ask your opinion of this card. Thanks
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1724607/+2840

you may ask your question here

This post has been edited by francis226: Dec 13 2022, 11:12 AM
francis226
post Feb 1 2023, 12:17 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(heliozguard @ Jan 31 2023, 07:23 PM)
What black card they talking about?
Diamante?
francis226
post Jun 2 2023, 05:07 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 2 2023, 02:22 PM)
I have been using CIMB TWE almost exclusively since I got it in early Dec. CIMB TWE is for collecting air miles, and based on my experience, I will probably stick to air miles collection in the future.

I'm too tired to chase after that little cash back and remember the %, cap, and categories. I will only continue using those straight forward ones - M2Platinum and AmEx Ikhwan. 

After TWE reverts to non-promotional bonus points, I will especially switch my spending to M2P and other airmiles cards for e-wallets.
You can just buy TnG reload pin at Lazada using M2P Amex, no need another airmiles card
francis226
post Jun 2 2023, 05:08 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 2 2023, 03:00 PM)
The call centre mentioned there shouldn't be an issue. But I'm not convinced. Once refund is initiated, it won't be reflected in my new replacement CC and I have manually call in ask to transfer it to the new CC. So much trouble!
It can be done, you just need to follow up closely.
francis226
post Jun 8 2023, 11:30 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 7 2023, 12:44 PM)
Well mine doesn't

I got another problem instead....because it's made of metal...i felt like the wave function is hit and miss. Sometime can detect at 1st wave. Sometime need to wave few times
So far no issue with Amex Plat. You may try to tap and hold longer.
francis226
post Jul 14 2023, 10:21 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Jul 13 2023, 01:16 PM)
written rule cannot but can enter no problem. unspoken rule? laugh.gif
my frend also told me that he & his wife entered PP First KLIA using Amex Plat main & supp card, bank didnt charge him on the sup card entry.
francis226
post Sep 4 2023, 05:23 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Rama522 @ Sep 3 2023, 03:38 PM)
yes, the redemption took less than a day for me when using website
How come mine never receive in next 24 hours hmm.gif hmm.gif i redeemed so many times, only reflect in my FFP account after 2 working days at least
francis226
post Sep 15 2023, 11:38 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(TradeMinim @ Sep 14 2023, 06:25 PM)
Hey guys, just got my m2c premier delivered to me today, have some questions want to ask all sifus, I'm a newbie here!

1. Any threads/post shared to guide how to maximize spending?
2. If I spend money on overseas website (e.g amazon) I should prioritize using visa instead of amx right? (All foreign charges converted by American Express apply a conversion factor of 2.5% to the converted amount) so use visa spend on overseas website get same 5x points but without the amx fees?

thanks guys!
local spend use amex, oversea spend use visa, lounge access use visa
francis226
post Nov 8 2023, 11:34 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Nov 7 2023, 12:26 AM)
I'm going to China soon, I read about the AliPay and have also linked my CC, but I read that is it they got to scan you, we will not be able to scan them to pay?
Can share your experience, is it close to 100% able to pay with AliPay successfully? I also don't want to bring cash if possible, maybe just minimal for emergency
You can scan and pay too
francis226
post Nov 9 2023, 11:21 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Nov 9 2023, 10:30 AM)
So M2P Amex is better than AMEX Reserve now?

RM2800 = 1000 airmiles
I believe the revision for lower tier cards will come very soon
francis226
post Nov 9 2023, 11:22 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(mavistan89 @ Nov 9 2023, 11:01 AM)
Is there any changes to the amex platinum charge card? I assume it is still 5x treat points? But downside is 3250 annual fee
No changes yet and i hope they wont change it
francis226
post Nov 9 2023, 03:48 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Nov 9 2023, 03:27 PM)
SQ Krisflyer Amex 1 KrisFlyer mile for every RM 2.5 spent locally
I think MBB lower tier cards all get revise too very soon. Doesnt make sense if platinum/krisflyer card has better redemption rate than m2premier
francis226
post Nov 9 2023, 09:44 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 9 2023, 03:03 PM)
From 5000 to 7000 per 1000 kf miles, then 5 to 2 points per RM, it's dropped from RM1=1 mile to RM3.50 to 1 mile.

What other cards are better now, for SQ play.
Probably UOB Prvi Miles Elite & UOB World the best combo for oversea & local spend now
francis226
post Nov 10 2023, 11:09 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 9 2023, 11:58 PM)
i am confused going through the various cards...looks like priv miles elite can only redeem enrich, and world no mention at all!

Only the vi mention 9000points to 1000KF miles.
Prvi Miles Elite for oversea spend RM0.90 = 1 KF. If you have both Prvi Miles Elite & World card, you can use World card for local spend

e-Wallet get 12x UNIRM (capped at rm300/m), supermarket/departmental store get 5x UNIRM (capped at rm3000/m). other local spend get 1x UNIRM. The interesting part for world card is the 125k bonus point when you achieved annual spending of 48K.

lets say, every month top up TnG e-wallet RM300, the rest of the local spending get 1x UNIRM, plus the annual spending bonus 125K point, you can redeem airmiles using Prvi Miles Elite conversion rate, thats equal to RM2.03 = 1KF

The cons is you can spend only 48K max, so you need another back up card for local spend but this is good for those who struggle to spend 80k with M2P to get AF waiver
francis226
post Nov 15 2023, 10:41 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 10 2023, 05:21 PM)
the bulk of my spends are local.

Prvi redemption no mention about KF. Information not clear, lacking on their website.

earn with World, but redeem with Prvi Miles rate?
Yes earn with World and redeem with Prvi Miles rate, when you have both cards.

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Nov 11 2023, 09:11 AM)
for world, after RM300, subsequent ewallet reload got 1pt?
Yes but you have to look at the whole point structure. Spend 48k get 125K annual bonus point.

QUOTE(Toku @ Nov 11 2023, 10:13 PM)
Seems like 15k UNiRinggit to 1k KF miles for world card. After the e-wallet RM300 monthly cap, RM3 for 1KF (for RM3k supermarket/grocery per month)
When you have 2 cards, point earned from World card can redeem with another card rate.

1.0070sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:00 AM