Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

Wongchoy
post May 28 2018, 11:33 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(yamasce @ May 27 2018, 01:55 PM)
hey guys i plan to apply for M2Card Premier. i have several accounts with them for quite some time already; savings, house loan, car loan, m2card platinum..juz want to ask how do they calculate the annual income? from my total annual salary calculation (including bonuses, subsidies) almost hit their minimum requirement..do they also take into account FD and UT?
What is the CL of your M2C plat? For M2P the min. CL is 30k so if your CL is below that, I suggest you request for limit increase and if they grant you above 30k then you will have no problem getting this card.
Wongchoy
post May 30 2018, 09:48 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ May 30 2018, 07:20 PM)
Wow ,donno can do that ~
Any1 been do this recently
Thinking how to waive the damn annual fee ,if din meet the requirements spending
If you are thinking of getting this card without meeting it’s annual spending requirement to waive AF, then you have to ask if the AF paid for is justified. No doubt, this card is not for those who don’t spend a reasonable amount on it. Fall short of 80k, gotta pay RM800. Frankly IMO, if one use above 40k pa, it is beneficial to pay the AF. There is simply no other substitute for this card at this moment.
Wongchoy
post Jul 21 2018, 05:02 PM

932 posts

Paying kindergarten fee in SG using M2P VI and got 5xTPs as well.
Wongchoy
post Aug 28 2018, 11:28 AM

932 posts

Watch out for this date 29 Sept it’s West Ham vs Man U! It’s lunchtime kick off so there is a chance to score a certain 5x TPs with your transactions provided Man U wins!
Wongchoy
post Sep 28 2018, 06:01 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ Sep 28 2018, 05:38 PM)
If the customer is willing to pay an extra 1-3% bank charges, then I am sure the merchant will accept full payment by card. But are the points worth it? Maybe only for the Amex.
I for one will not pay
Yes they do! Merchant will accept card provided the customer pay the bank charges of 1.037% as well
Wongchoy
post Nov 7 2018, 01:55 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(Cyyap95 @ Nov 7 2018, 01:42 AM)
Thanks, I do not have any MBB credit card, I'm just having a regular saving account with a debit card with them. So I guess I'd have to pledge RM30k, and is it usually I'll get approval with this FD? Or there's still very low chance of getting approved? Does it help if I let them know I'm self-employed but my company are just less than 1 year old so yet to have income tax filled etc?

Thanks!
Which card are you interested in? This is the Maybank 2 Premier Cards thread and you mentioned about the 2 Gold Cards. For Premier cards, it’s minimum 30k. Gold Cards will require 5k in FD. Even if you wish to apply by pledging FD, whatever documents you provide will support your application.
Wongchoy
post Apr 30 2019, 11:07 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 30 2019, 06:07 PM)
Applied this card by pledging FD since my income cannot hit the minimum.
Been almost 2 weeks since I submitted the application at Maybank branch but still being processed.

I thought Maybank is usually quite fast in cc approval.

I am wondering how long does it take for those with pledge FD experience for this card?
They are fast! If you could submit your FD to a card center and ask them to issue the offer letter on the spot, you can get your card within a week. If they send the offer letter by post, it will take one full moon to arrive!
Wongchoy
post May 10 2019, 07:40 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 10 2019, 11:59 AM)
Emirates business class isn’t all that great either way though...
QUOTE(limeuu @ May 10 2019, 12:01 PM)
Their old 777 j seats are terrible.....2-3-2!!
Even the latest 77W C is 232 !
Wongchoy
post May 19 2019, 04:53 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(rivetindigo @ May 19 2019, 04:07 PM)
Pay with MUVI oversea can get 5x TP
Now that EPL season is over. How to get 5x?
Wongchoy
post Jun 6 2019, 10:19 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 6 2019, 05:52 PM)
GenX inspired me with his MH redemption few years back, here on LYN and that got me started with the miles game.

Then he started his own blog and I even wrote for him about miles for awhile before he close it down. Then he came back with the chi thing and there is where it got a little too much for me personally. He started asking for donation and I was part of it till the amount increase which I won't bother anymore.

I appreciate his sharing because without him I would probably be late to the game but not many would agree with his current mode of operandi. Anyway good for him cause he still get the attention he wants with him and his "disciples" flying first class and what not.
Oh! Are you the one who wrote about Ambank WMC on his blog?
Wongchoy
post Jul 19 2019, 03:18 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 19 2019, 02:24 PM)
Do you all call MBB to update your travel plan for overseas transactions? I'm quite confused by MBB sometimes, I will call every time but in the last two calls, the CS told me no need to call them anymore as it will be activated automatically.

Just now was my first time calling to activate for M2P, the CS updated my travel plan and didn't tell me I won't need to call anymore... hmm.gif

I had bad experience before, there was once many years ago I forgot to activate and spent in Japan, after third transaction, my card was blocked and MBB tried to call me which I missed and incurred high roaming cost when I called back to unblock. sleep.gif

From that time onward, I will call every single time before I travel. Looking at you guys must be frequent travellers, do you really call every single time?
That's their weakness tbh. Ask ppl no need to call when travelling. But when trnxs are made abroad and the calls went unanswered, the card will be blocked. Inconvenience isn't it ?
Wongchoy
post Aug 5 2019, 11:32 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(kit615 @ Aug 5 2019, 10:56 AM)
most of the time terminal is MBB, merchant say cannot accept AMEX...
Not all MBB terminal accept AMEX. They need a separate AMEX merchant account to accept an AMEX card and they don't come automatically with a normal merchant account.
Wongchoy
post Aug 5 2019, 06:49 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Aug 5 2019, 12:07 PM)
How much mdr any idea?For both visa and amex
Since January 2019, the issuer rate for AMEX card in Msia is 0.575%. Surprising isn't it ? Info available at americanexpress.com.my

This post has been edited by Wongchoy: Aug 5 2019, 06:50 PM
Wongchoy
post Aug 5 2019, 07:26 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Aug 5 2019, 07:22 PM)
What is that? And what has that got to do with MDR?
Issuer rate, interchange fee, MDR etc is the same thing.
Wongchoy
post Aug 5 2019, 09:55 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 5 2019, 09:01 PM)
So it's cheaper for merchants to accept amex than visa/MC now?
From what I understand, it's equal now. One price for all! BTW I do not expect the MDR now is 0.575%. Somehow the old rate of 0.937% was changed so discreetly in January that nobody is aware of !
Wongchoy
post Aug 5 2019, 10:06 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Aug 5 2019, 09:59 PM)
In reality most retailer still pay more than 1 percent
As in loans, we don't pay BLR. We pay BLR + n% . So sad sad.gif
Wongchoy
post Aug 6 2019, 10:40 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Aug 6 2019, 10:10 AM)
This is surprising low.however MDR rate won't effect overall annual profit for amex Malaysia right?
It will affect their P& L to a certain extent. After all, their major earnings are from interest charges .
Wongchoy
post Aug 31 2019, 11:21 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(silversuave @ Aug 31 2019, 10:28 PM)
Purchase at restaurant and hotel
You will get 5x TPs but beware of the cost of using DCC rate.
Wongchoy
post Sep 23 2019, 04:55 PM

932 posts

OT. Does anyone know whether Malaysians need a visa transiting in Beijing airport (PEK) . Was looking at redeeming *A flight from LHR- SIN and the options available is thru either Beijing or Tokyo Haneda.
Wongchoy
post Oct 24 2019, 09:50 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Oct 24 2019, 08:45 PM)
Flying first class arrive at Singapore can also access tpr?
No. Unless transferring to another SQ flight and you are on the highest class of that particular flight eg Arriving SIN 1st class on SIA and transfer to SQ flight to KUL on business class.

This post has been edited by Wongchoy: Oct 24 2019, 09:51 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1526sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:58 AM