post Oct 30 2021, 12:37 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 15 2021, 07:12 PM)
QUOTE(adele123 @ Oct 29 2021, 10:08 PM)
No chance.

Btw, for 2021 it's 50k not 80k though. I cant find the webpage . But you can check through the history here.
QUOTE(kahwaiCoyG @ Oct 30 2021, 12:30 PM)
hmmm they prematurely revised back?

unless announcement (adhoc) supersede product page (default)
cybpsych
post Feb 21 2022, 06:36 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

Maybank Premier Cards: Reduced minimum annual spending requirement for annual fee waiver in 2022
20 FEBRUARY 2022

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...l-spending.page

Dear Valued Cardmembers,

As a gesture of our appreciation for your continuous support, we are pleased to inform that we are extending the reduced minimum annual spending requirement from RM80,000 to RM50,000 for automatic annual fee waiver to the year 2022.

The card types eligible for this revision are as follows:

Maybank 2 Cards Premier
Maybank World Mastercard
Maybank Visa Infinite
Maybank Visa Infinite Diamanté
Maybank Manchester United Visa Infinite
Maybank Islamic World Mastercard Ikhwan Card-i
Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Visa Infinite Card-i

Kindly be informed that the above revision will take effect automatically for cards with anniversaries between January 2022 to December 2022.

Thank you for your support of Maybank Cards and we look forward to continue serving you.
cybpsych
post Feb 23 2022, 02:18 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 21 2022, 06:36 AM)
Maybank Premier Cards: Reduced minimum annual spending requirement for annual fee waiver in 2022
20 FEBRUARY 2022

Dear Valued Cardmembers,

As a gesture of our appreciation for your continuous support, we are pleased to inform that we are extending the reduced minimum annual spending requirement from RM80,000 to RM50,000 for automatic annual fee waiver to the year 2022.

Maybank 2 Cards Premier
Maybank World Mastercard
Maybank Visa Infinite

Kindly be informed that the above revision will take effect automatically for cards with anniversaries between January 2022 to December 2022.

Thank you for your support of Maybank Cards and we look forward to continue serving you.
QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 23 2022, 02:17 PM)
https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/credit-card...er-in-2022.html

Reduction of minimum spend extended to this year.
announced few days back
cybpsych
post Mar 31 2022, 06:22 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(cl.t08 @ Mar 31 2022, 06:03 PM)
Just wondering if I could convert hospital bill to EzyPay 6 months with 0% interest and no upfront fee using MayBank Credit Card?

Wife will be giving birth at Sunway Velocity Medical Centre. First time and don't think it is gonna be cheap.
congrats

so contact their billing dept, see if they can do installment for Maybank card.

last I know, they don't have.

however, they can accept multi card payments, which is good to spread the amt across multiple cards to maximize rewards (and credit limits)
cybpsych
post Apr 28 2022, 09:05 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Apr 28 2022, 08:13 AM)
If my TP expire on 31 august and they only charge SST on September, any chance I can get them to redeem the TP for SST before it would be charged on 01 September?
sst must be charged first before they can redeem from your TP
cybpsych
post May 27 2022, 02:56 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(JOMMAKAN @ May 27 2022, 02:50 PM)
Why is it so hard to increased credit limit for this card?
Took me 2 weeks and appeal and finally increase to RM 60K =.=
increasing CL is literally increasing their risk exposure

original CL is the one they agreed during application. that's after taking consideration of your scoring, financial portfolio, etc

that is why increasing CL will require more documentation to proof your "worthiness" and for them to decide whether to take additional risk to your credit line.

eg if your friend has been borrowing money from you frequently, but doesnt repay on time/at all .... next time he want to borrow, will you consider long and hard? laugh.gif
cybpsych
post May 27 2022, 03:25 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(JOMMAKAN @ May 27 2022, 03:15 PM)
but CIMB and citibank do it so easy and straightforward.
Maybank has a lot of clients of bad track records?  hmm.gif
risk appetite different mah

give too much CL, risk exposure is too high

give too little. ppl cannot spend more to generate revenue for bank
cybpsych
post Jun 9 2022, 02:26 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 21 2022, 06:36 AM)
20 FEBRUARY 2022

Dear Valued Cardmembers,

Maybank 2 Cards Premier
Maybank World Mastercard
Maybank Visa Infinite

QUOTE(Watta?? @ Jun 9 2022, 02:21 PM)
hi guys.. im planning to apply this card but the annual fee is too expensive and can't spend until 80k per year.. possible to get waiver for the annual fees by just calling and requesting?
reduced to RM50k/year for 2022

AF waiver is near impossible.
cybpsych
post Jun 21 2022, 10:10 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(ygchan @ Jun 21 2022, 10:06 AM)
Just visit to Maybank here, they said no such promotional. After they check the contact number and email address in this photo, they said these contact are not in their system, and the email also not legit 😅

Usually email address is .com.my NOT .com

They told me not to call and email above contact.😅
so, this is not their own official corporate website? https://www.maybank.com/
cybpsych
post Jun 28 2022, 09:38 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(Dealus @ Jun 28 2022, 09:26 PM)
Do you all save your Cc details on reputable websites like Netflix or Shopee? A bit concern on security
if worried, then don't save the cards. a good precaution nonetheless.
cybpsych
post Jul 1 2022, 11:45 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Jul 1 2022, 11:43 AM)
Just asking out of curiosity.
Topping up TnG E-wallet get 0 points. However, noticed we can transfer from CC and use the money to transfer out to other banks (example paying housing loan or car loan). For premium tier user, monthly quota is 5k. Technically, can use 60k from CC just using this method if unable to fulfill the 80k quota.
and with the risk of being suspended/banned from TNG

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 1 2022, 11:46 AM
cybpsych
post Aug 10 2022, 01:26 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 2 2022, 12:14 PM)
Revision of Air Miles Conversion Rate for Maybank Cards

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Aug 10 2022, 01:16 PM)
Hi, i am in the process of changing to Premier. I am presently in Platinum

Just received this email a few minutes ago, is there a similar announcement for Premier?

woops ok looks like it's 7,000TP per 1,000 airmiles now
ppl has been discussing it for the past week liao
cybpsych
post Oct 6 2022, 09:40 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ Oct 5 2022, 02:30 PM)
hi guys, was just wondering if there are any TPs for foreign worker permit renewal under myeg? since myeg isn't exactly a government body but it is for immigration purposes
myeg using MCC 9399

banks will know this is a govt-service merchant

it's not about how the company is registered, but the nature of its business, which is primarily govt-services
cybpsych
post Dec 15 2022, 07:03 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(Toku @ Dec 15 2022, 06:18 PM)
I heard that someone said he paid off the outstanding amount to "free up" credit but the amount spent after so call "free up" credit is not subject to 5x points. Is this really the case for M2P AR and VI cards? There is no such clause in the TnC.
heard??

the only official source of info is the bank. call or ask them if you have doubt.
cybpsych
post Dec 30 2022, 09:08 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

official notice

cybpsych
post Mar 31 2023, 06:58 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(hye @ May 22 2022, 09:34 AM)
With the borders reopening, many will look forward to travel. Would like to post a public awareness of travel insurance. Recently there are unpleasant experiences by many Malaysians when traveling with airlines. Here I hope this info will provide some level of comfort / compensation (probably a more likeable word) if these unpleasantries were to happen to you.

Disclaimer : I'm not promoting any travel insurance product. Opinions are strictly personal and I welcome any discussions/feedback arising from this post.

Now we all know credit card products offer some form of protection when you use the card to buy flight tickets. My opinions is that this free protection is often basic and may not cover most of travellers needs when they experience any problems with airlines / travelling.
I'll advise for our readers to understand what those protections are by searching for the Master Agreement hidden somewhere in card's T&C or bank's website. These T&C are not universally the same across all credit card products so don't be too quick to easily accept and be complacent.

If you opt to choose purchasing a separate travel insurance, there are product coverage for both domestic and overseas travel + single trip and annual coverage. Coverages varies from one insurer to another and so does their prices.

For those scouting around for travel insurance here are my personal clauses that I will look at.

1. Total Medical Coverage - those traveling to Thailand will know this is important. Remember when you travel, medical cost are much higher overseas.
2. Hospitalisation income - If you need to be hospitalised, this will help if you need to make any daily out of pocket expenses.
3. Travel inconvenience - Useful if airlines cancels/reschedule your flight and triggers a whole chain of losses due to those changes. Note the T&C attached to this coverage. For example, you may need to purchase the insurance product as early as 15 days before the actual travel date.
4. Delayed / lost luggage - Sometimes airlines may deliver your luggage late or worse - lost it. Note on how this works - often the compensation can range between RM100-250 per every 6 hours of delay. 
5. Travel delays - Similar to item 4 but this is in the form of flight delay.

Optional
6. Covid-19 coverage - Something new these days. They are often offered as additional cover. Some insurer may offer daily expenses which can be useful if you are asked to quarantine at a hotel on your own expenses vs. a designated facility.
7. Sports cover  - Not to be mistaken for playing golf while on holiday. If you intend to do mountaineering overseas or some high risk activities - do consider this cover.

Now your priorities may be different than mine - it's up to you to decide on what's important and what's not.
Be mindful of the level of coverage that is being offered when hunting for travel insurance. Some will be happy for a basic cover and some may want an extended cover.

My experience
I bought travel insurance from xx insurer which cost me just short of RM300 which is their premium plan. The lower tier plan is half that amount and so does the compensation too.

During one trip, my luggage was delayed for 24 hours and on the return flight, the flight was delayed for 12 hours. I reported the incident to the insurer after my return (note that you need to furnish documentations and evidence of all these delays which the airline will provide if you ask proactively) and I was compensated for my inconveniences. Let's just say, the compensation that I received was well above and beyond the premium that I paid.
QUOTE(knwong @ Mar 31 2023, 06:41 PM)
Just want to share a reminder that whenever you purchase airticket with cc - the insurance that it comes with is pathetic

My luggage is damaged...M2card Reserve doesn't cover. Luckily I bought my own travel insurance and airline also agree to compensate, although not a lot
reshare above

thanks for sharing
cybpsych
post Apr 8 2023, 08:36 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Apr 8 2023, 04:26 PM)
Please show the actual look when receiving. Photo look not premium sangat. But it is metal. If cantik only apply haha
if not mistaken. not truly metal core. just metal film on front and back, to give premium metal feel.

true metal core card costs about few hundreds, per card. these cards have issue with contactless antenna inside.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 8 2023, 08:36 PM
cybpsych
post Apr 10 2023, 05:33 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 10 2023, 05:28 PM)
Just called the bank, with existing VI cardholder, request to submit additional card for Maybank Mercedes-Benz Card and it will take 10 working days
never held any VI, trying my luck with this merc card rclxms.gif

M2U already approved in principle, which i dont usually trust its status anyway.
cybpsych
post Apr 10 2023, 07:01 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 10 2023, 06:26 PM)
Haha, same to me, when I applied through M2U mbb2premier that time, I also get approved which I don’t believe too, but the next day I got approval SMS
oh boy. speak of the devil!

// RM0 MBB:We are pleased to inform that your card application has been approved.Thank you //
cybpsych
post Apr 12 2023, 06:28 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(Gaza @ Apr 12 2023, 12:30 AM)
hi, im thinking of getting m2p cards and im current using maybank shopee cc. if i have some 0% interest monthly payments remaining on my old card, is there a way i can settle all in full so that i can cancel it? thanks
yes possible to do early settlement.

contact mbb CS to do that.

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.3568sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:57 AM