Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
Jan 25 2021, 07:03 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,281 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
![]() |
Feb 26 2021, 06:54 PM
![]() |
Mar 3 2021, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 3 2021, 05:13 PM) Ughh i had an unauthorized transaction of USD2,100.00 charged to my card. charged as in?Checked with CS and they informed me the transaction appears to be for a subscription payment... The description of the payment is Team Humanity, from google it looks like a NPO. Considering someone hacked my card to pay for their subscription makes that NPO appear even more dodgy... Just filed the dispute form with MBB. Has anyone ever failed a dispute for unauthorized transaction with MBB cards before? 1) posted into the card/account already? 2) not posted yet, but you received notification of authorization charge? if (1) then need to go through Chargeback process, lengthy process if merchant/acquirer bank is contesting it with proof of purchase/payment (if genuine fraud, merchant/acquirer bank has NO proof, they will likely lose the chargeback) if (2), issuing bank (mbb) can quickly flag the transaction from being posted to your card again, no HACK is required. card card number is just a string of 16-digit number. a basic computer skill can program a long list of numbers and force-charge the cardnumbers easily. it's all about probability by shooting a large pool of numbers. |
Mar 3 2021, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 3 2021, 05:31 PM) 1) if your PC is compromised, your cc is the least to worry because we have some level of consumer protection by the card scheme.Hack is possible if there is a trojan/virus in my PC stealing my data. Either way this is really annoying, i hope MBB manage to chargeback and strike off the transaction. RM8k is a lot of money... |
Mar 3 2021, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 3 2021, 05:56 PM) "The online shopping guarantee given to American Express customers if not mistaken, each card scheme has certain protection. even the Chargeback success leans towards the cardholder With American Express Online Fraud Protection Guarantee, purchasing online with your American Express Card will be a worry-free experience. If you notice any fraudulent transactions on your bill, notify us immediately and you won't be held responsible for the unauthorised charges*. So shop online with confidence using your American Express Card. We'll stand behind your online purchases just as we do when you purchase items in person or over the phone." Transaction was on my Visa though, does Visa have similar scheme? |
Mar 4 2021, 09:27 AM
Mar 4 2021, 09:58 AM
Mar 15 2021, 07:12 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
![]() |
Mar 16 2021, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 16 2021, 07:39 PM) Lazada Malaysia Now Accepts American Express CardsA member of our team was able to successfully able to top up their Lazada wallet, save their card for payment transactions, and pay their bills on Lazada using an American Express credit card. |
Mar 16 2021, 07:59 PM
Mar 19 2021, 07:09 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jun 22 2021, 05:22 PM
Jul 9 2021, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 7 2021, 06:52 PM) Enhancement of Maybank Credit Card and Maybank Islamic Credit Card-i Terms and Conditions 08 JULY 2021 Announcement: https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...t-card-tnc.page You may view the full Terms and Conditions here (Conventional | Islamic) ![]() QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jul 9 2021, 04:35 PM) Maybank Categorises Cryptocurrency Purchases As Credit Card Cash Advance & Cash Withdrawals Maybank has updated its terms and conditions relating to Cash Advance and Cash Withdrawals for both its Maybank and Maybank Islamic credit cards. Effective 16 July, the updated clauses classify cryptocurrency transactions as Cash Advance or Cash Withdrawals – officially making crypto purchases liable for cash advance and withdrawal charges. Prior to this update, Cash Withdrawals/Cash Advance had been quite narrowly defined as a cash withdrawal made by submitting a Cash Withdrawal Draft or any cash. Now, for conventional credit cards, Maybank has expanded the meaning of Cash Withdrawals to include cryptocurrency whereas for Islamic credit cards, cryptocurrency has been included under the definition of Cash Advance. Maybank has also included betting and gaming transactions under its Cash Withdrawal category for conventional cards. The new definition is laid out as follows: “The use of the Credit Card for the withdrawal of cash or in any form of cash in any currency and the use of Credit Card for the purpose of betting or gaming transactions, including but not limited to purchase of lottery tickets, casino gaming chips, off-track betting, wagers at race or purchase of travellers cheques, foreign currency, money orders and quasi cash transaction representing a Merchant’s sale of items (including digital currency i.e. cryptocurrency or related/similar to cryptocurrency)”. Cash Withdrawals/Cash Advance are subject to additional credit card fees, so this means that you will be incurring these charges if you use your credit card on cryptocurrency transactions. Following Maybank’s current fee structure, you will be charged a fee of 5% on the total amount or a minimum of RM18 per transaction, whichever is higher. There will also be a 18%p.a. interest charge to pay, calculated on a daily basis. Local cardholders have already mentioned being charged this fee when buying cryptocurrency on platforms like Binance, which offers credit cards as one of its payment methods – so it’s likely that Maybank isn’t really introducing something new with these updated terms, but rather just formalising it. Moreover, now that cryptocurrency spend is officially being classed under Cash Withdrawals/Cash Advance, it’s certain that you will not be entitled to any cashback or rewards for these transactions. For the full details on the latest changes to Maybank’s credit card terms and conditions, you can refer to the announcement here QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Jul 9 2021, 05:58 PM) it is always got cash advance what!? since when this is not cash advance? kena fee long time ago so no use it le MBB now only put into b&w |
Jul 13 2021, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(okyjace @ Jul 13 2021, 10:35 AM) Hi credit card sifus. Question on using credit card for insurance premium payments. Am I correct in my observation that the MBB Visa Infinite is a good card to use for insurance payments because it is one of the few cards which offers points. Is there any other card you would suggest? Normally I prefer cashback. Affin Duoyou should post here to get proper recommendation |
Sep 17 2021, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 17 2021, 09:58 AM) dont mind me asking, where you read users being suspended? yes, you MAY get suspendedI made 10k payment wrongly to another CC instead of this mbb card so the only way I thought possible to get back the money is thru this method payment wrong CC > tng > cash out > to bank acc hahah so now I'm in the risk of being suspended? tngd will ask you to provide supporting documents, etc before unsuspension |
Sep 17 2021, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 17 2021, 10:24 AM) suspicious activityhttps://support.tngdigital.com.my/hc/en-my/...GO-via-eWallet- |
Sep 20 2021, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 20 2021, 04:03 PM) just an update wrong topicI got the cash out from my go+ account but till to date, I can't transfer money from ewallet to my go+ keep saying error after pin key in go to tng ewallet topic here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5005818 Why I am unable to cash in GO+ via eWallet? – Touch 'n Go eWallet Help Centre |
Oct 18 2021, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 18 2021, 09:50 PM) Ah guys, sorry for the boring Q - but may you guys provide some input? I am in the midst of applying for Maybank CC, but even after SA explanation, I can't be sure which one suits me best. follow post 2 template here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4161836In an oversimplification, I'm a boring dude that is not really keen on airmiles or lounge usage however targetting mainly for fuel and local spending. I have zero issues with a credit score or minimal annual income whatsoever but would like to avoid AF if possible. Thank you in advance. |
Oct 19 2021, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 19 2021, 05:52 PM) 1. Annual Income: 450k post in that topic so that others can recommend accoei92. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Don't mind, preferably no. 3. Card required for: List all your needs. Example Petrol, Education, Cash Back/Rebate, Lounge Access, Golf. Mostly local. 4. Existing credit cards: Nil. 5. Interested in CC from: Maybank this topic is specific to m2c premier |
Oct 28 2021, 10:42 AM
| Change to: | 0.0452sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:16 PM |