2,679 posts

Anyone buy CIMB Islamic Dali Equity ?
prince_mk
post Apr 7 2016, 10:47 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Apr 6 2016, 12:14 PM)
That person who shall not be named who does not invest in UTF, is actually is an awesome investor in ASX FP. He will queue up to five days in a row to mop up float units from bank to bank. He will park his little Axia near the bank entrance at 8:00am and wait for the bank to open their door. Thereafter will rush to the ASNB counter and beli whatever units that are available.

On a separate note; ESISC is an awesome fund! However due t9o its high stan-dev, I cap my exposure to 1/3 of portfolio. It is still a considered a high exposure, but it is a calculated risk. KGF is a more selamba fund..... it will chug along just fine. Just don't rush her. She will come.... just don't rush her.

Xuzen

p/s
I have repeated this a few times. Malaysia market likes to play contrarian to global market. When global market is down like now, take a look at our local stock market! Going up, up and up! And the reverse shall happen. This is so predictable. Because of this, as an investors you are wise to keep locally exposed UTF and Global exposed UTF.

My GTF & Ponzi 2.0 drop is countered by the rise in ESISC and cushioned by the boring FI portion, namely Libra Asnita Bond. And, friends, this is how you should "play" UTF.
TQ bro Xuzen. Will take note on this insights.

prince_mk
post Jun 3 2016, 08:50 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 2 2016, 10:49 PM)
Market up only all wanna tunjuk lagak already!

LOL! Good! Very good!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Xuzen
Sifu Xuzen,

Now my funds like Titan and CIMB APDIF turna to green.

Should i switched APDIF to Titan?

I also have big chunk in KGF and ESISC

What should i do now? Switch APDIF and Titan to RHB ATRF?
prince_mk
post Jun 5 2016, 09:15 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 3 2016, 10:13 PM)
Friend,

I'll say, keep a globally exposed portfolio, don't be too myopic. Switching APDIF to Titan is a no - no, as you'll need both. However, as I've written not too long ago, I have dumped APDIF for other similar geographical fund. Check out AMAsia-Pac Reit or RHB Asian Income Fund. I choose the later as replacement for APDIF. I prefer the latter for its lower Volatility Factor. Xuzen is Kiasi™.

If you recalled, I used to sing the praise of APDIF. But, such is the nature of things, they always change, never permanent. Such is the nature of things.

Xuzen
Ok. I will follow Sifu xuzen advise. I had been stop following this thread since few mths ago when all funds in bloody red. Time to switch.

prince_mk
post Jun 21 2016, 05:31 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 20 2016, 11:49 AM)
I started entering GTF in Sep 2015, slowly exited since Feb 2016. As of last week, I have completed exited GTF. This fund has made me lose money. I have entered it at its peak.

Nonetheless, I am moving to TA Tech & Manulife US. These two are very heavy on US. Of the developed market, US seems to be the only one thriving. TA tech is sectorial whereas Manulife US is generally large cap; pls note that TA Tech & Manulife US is highly correlated, you may view them as one geographical region i.e., US exposed. I am getting away from the Brexit risk.

For Asia Pac, my holding remain with RHB Asian Income. Will increase its holding further. I like it for its low volatility.

For emerging market, I favour ESISC (local small cap) for its PER is still cheaper compared the large cap.

One additional add on is India. Yes, I am now putting my money in India fund, not because I believe it is bullish there, but mainly I like India fund for its low correlation to the rest of my core fund.

To sum it all: My planned holding will look like this:

US (TA Tech + Manulife US) = 35%

EM (ESISC + Manulife India) = 35%

Asia-Pac (RHB Asian Income) = 30%

For those who are thinking why not add gold to the mix. Surely it is a good diversifier, yes?

I did put in RHB Gold fund into algozen™ and try to see will it yield a better risk to reward outcome, and no, it did not. The volatility is just too unfavourable despite that it has a very low correlation to all the conventional funds.

Xuzen
Bro Xuzen

I made some profit in ponzi 2 and titan. Sold them off already lately during the sudden erection.

Will see what to invest. Perhaps follow your advise Manulife US and RHB Asian Income.

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jun 21 2016, 05:32 PM
prince_mk
post Jun 26 2016, 08:36 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(_azam13 @ Jun 25 2016, 10:39 AM)
I also don't plan to hold on to it for long.. It's just that I think that its a waste if I don't take advantage of it if I think its going to perform, even in the short term.. I only put about 17% of my asset in it. The rest is in bonds. I'm comfortable with the current risk profile. Not much great news for gold to go down from now on. I'm thinking that the potential for upside is greater than downside.
What bond funds are u into?
prince_mk
post Jun 26 2016, 08:47 AM

2,679 posts

Bro Xuzen,

I have not put in rhb Asian Income still waiting for right time to go in. Here is my portfolio as at June 2016.

A) KGF
B) ESISCF
C) KAPTRF
D) RHB ATRF

Trimmed all GTF and Ponzi2 last month.

What funds to go in - Manulife US? Or Balanced fund.. still thinking. Any insights to share.
prince_mk
post Jun 26 2016, 12:03 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 26 2016, 09:54 AM)
Prince_mk,

Wrt KGF & ESISC; I would go for ESISC because this is my striker fund, to use the analogy of Soccer. KGF is good, but it is no point to keep two funds that invest in the same market. ESISC has been in my portfolio the longest (more than three years holding and I always do DCA to it). ESISC is also the one that has generated most ROI for my portfolio.

***BTW I attended the talk by the actual fund manager of ESISC UTF recently and the FM declared that she has a very simple straight-forward winning formula that is "Buy low sell high" for this UTF. I suspect for small-cap, this sector is still semi-efficient, and that is why she is able to dig out good hidden gems unlike our large cap counterpart***

KAPTRF is not under my radar simply because it does not have at least three years track record. Algozen™ will automatically exclude UTF with less than three years track record.

For RHB Asian Income, this is a moderate volatility UTF and it will not fluctuate much hence you should not time it too much. It is your boring defender in the field that is he is unexciting to watch, but he is a great help to the goal-keeper. This will form the bulk of my portfolio holding, to create stability and some growth. Best of both world kind of scenarios.

RHB ATRF has a high volatility for a fixed income category, that is why I don't like it. It's volatility is comparable to RHB Asian Income. However I have to cross-check its correlation coefficient with that of RHB Asian Income first. If it is highly correlated, then I will go with RHB Asian Income alone, if it is lowly correlated, then I will consider putting it into my portfolio.

For US exposed UTF, with the Brexit even that has occurred, I am now not sure how it will play out. If you are Kiasi, then avoid it for a while. Most ang-moh/ gwailo / mat-salleh analysts says to avoid equity for the time being due to this uncertainty period. However, I have it in my portfolio and I am using it as a proxy for USD/MYR forex play. This is a high risk exposure, you must be ready to accept losses for this gamble.

Xuzen
Sifu Xuzen,

KGF and KAPTRF were bought since 2-3 yrs ago.

Only starting last year I put more and more in ESISC as you suggested.

I guess will conaider RHB Asian Income as I m also kiasi.

Will keep follow closely on your recommendation and sharing.

Thanks alot.

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jun 26 2016, 12:05 PM
prince_mk
post Jun 26 2016, 10:07 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Jun 26 2016, 09:43 PM)
Bro, where are the other 30% goes ?  Bond ? Stock ?
All via FSM UT?
prince_mk
post Jun 26 2016, 10:20 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Jun 26 2016, 10:15 PM)
I am not sure, that is why asking him.

How about yours geo allocation mate ?
Mine now is almost 95% Msia and 5% bonds Asia Pac RHBATRF.

10% cash in CMF. Still waiting and observing now.

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jun 26 2016, 10:21 PM
prince_mk
post Jul 19 2016, 10:53 PM

2,679 posts

Can transfer frm PM to FSM??
prince_mk
post Jul 20 2016, 09:10 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jul 19 2016, 11:15 PM)
No, not transfer just like that. Because they are completely different, competing, companies.

What happens is FSM allows you to withdraw from other Fund companies, and use the proceeds to buy into FSM for no service charge. As long as you can provide proof of your selling.

PM has really lousy performance for many years. Given the really lousy returns from PM, you would be better off with Fixed Deposits.

Given the really under-performing returns from PM,  investors should really avoid PM.
Thanks alot

I will withdraw soon my PB Growth fund and PBIAEF.
prince_mk
post Jul 23 2016, 10:34 AM

2,679 posts

I m at the FSM seminar now smile.gif anyone going ?
prince_mk
post Jul 23 2016, 11:13 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 21 2016, 10:19 PM)
Manulife US equity naik!

Manulife India also naik!

RHB Asian Income also naik!

Looks like the market don't give a darn to Brexit!

Xuzen
TQ to your idea and sharing.

I made some gain out of them.

What is next step? Keep toppin up on Asia Pac market ?

I exited India last year.

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jul 23 2016, 11:14 AM
prince_mk
post Jul 24 2016, 10:39 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 24 2016, 01:40 PM)
You mean they no use crytal ball wan meh?
We count on Bro Xuzen's crystal ball. Dont need theirs. tongue.gif
prince_mk
post Jul 25 2016, 10:17 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 24 2016, 11:53 PM)
It seems tat u r dependent on his ball  tongue.gif
I can see his ball more accurate. Even the FSM stafd is quietly monitoring this group. smile.gif

Anyway just additional forecasting can get via his ball. No harm.

You got any crystal ball to share?
prince_mk
post Jul 25 2016, 10:18 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 24 2016, 11:59 PM)
ahah true.

bro Xuzen's one much better & powerful  devil.gif
Bro Xuzen's ball is more accurate.
prince_mk
post Jul 27 2016, 05:49 PM

2,679 posts

Finally my Kenanga APTRF turned green. Will queue for selling and reinvest in other fund.
prince_mk
post Jul 28 2016, 07:35 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Jul 27 2016, 07:08 PM)
how long you held it?
1 year plus. Now turn green immediately sell off.

My bene acc has some too. Incurred losses of less than rm100. Thinking to sell off coz i have better investment waiting with guaranteed return. Next time I really got to consult d crystal ball. smile.gif
prince_mk
post Aug 3 2016, 03:28 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 3 2016, 03:04 PM)
Thanks noted....
will definitely pay more attention to this....
will ask you again maybe in Dec for the review of these few funds..... cheers.gif
will then determine the possibility to switch to realign my portfolio composition.

notworthy.gif
Why not seek d advise frm crystal ball man.

His fortune telling is very accurate!

Thank you Bro Xuzen

Lately he keeps stressing on Rhb Asian Income.

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Aug 3 2016, 03:29 PM

0.0943sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:00 PM