Fundsupermart.com v14, Happy 牛(bull!) Year

river.sand
post Aug 23 2016, 01:50 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 22 2016, 10:09 AM)
http://www.barrons.com/articles/hong-kong-...heap-1471670316
Hong Kong Stocks Look Very Cheap

Ponzi 2.0? hmm.gif
Not a subscriber, can't read full story.

The title says Hong Kong stocks look very cheap, but the first paragraph says HSI is up 14% since Brexit.
Contradiction confused.gif
river.sand
post Aug 25 2016, 03:34 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Aug 25 2016, 02:36 PM)
According to this article, if it is accurate, LKS is shifting his money out of CN & HK to UK. Maybe, we should follow this Superman.  biggrin.gif

http://www.financetwitter.com/2016/08/losi...the-center.html
Superman already invested heavily in UK before Brexit. He may be regretting now.
river.sand
post Aug 25 2016, 05:35 PM

3,806 posts

ULICORP reported good results. Maybe its price will go up tomorrow rolleyes.gif
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/5186297
river.sand
post Aug 25 2016, 05:42 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Aug 25 2016, 04:30 PM)
Arr Hedge Bee Asset management Some asset management company sold a chuck of it, but due to the illiquid nature of these stock the price came tumbling down. Other asset management companies saw the price came tumbling down, they too panicked and pressed the SELL button together-gether. I sell, you sell, all hell break loose. Pasar malam cheap sale time!

This episode will probably be made into compulsory reading material at the next CFA-BOK.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Xuzen
Don't think fund managers become panic so easily. More likely those retail investors or traders who rely on computer-based algorithm.
river.sand
post Aug 26 2016, 11:22 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 26 2016, 09:12 AM)
Bullshit. As if hillary will be any different. Remember thump is a businessman and no doubt he has failed but he is still standing. Hillary on the other hand is a common politician
Trump got rich while the investors of his firm got burnt.
It's like mo1, 1mdb and the rakyat.
river.sand
post Aug 28 2016, 11:21 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 27 2016, 10:00 AM)
I like this tongue.gif

Anyways, UTs are not to be assessed on a 1 or even 2 years term. I've been investing in UTs since 2008. If u recall what happened during 2008-2010, u would be able to guess that my initial years were disastrous...

But years on, even after taking into account the losses during then, my investments in UTs yielded me an annualised return of 6.5%. Matching EPF, that's my targeted return for a rather passive investment. wink.gif
For those using EPF savings to invest in UT, target return should be at least 7%.
And for bumi, target return should be at least 8%. Otherwise they should just stick to Amanah Saham. Right?
river.sand
post Aug 30 2016, 08:14 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(suilow1991 @ Aug 30 2016, 06:01 PM)
Is it possible that TA Global Tech NAV might rise next month due to Apple which is it's top ten holdings is launching iphone 7? or it really dont affect much hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Nah... Apple launch new iPhone every year. Investors have already priced in that when they buy APPL. Stock price won't rise much unless sales are better than expectations.
river.sand
post Aug 31 2016, 10:37 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 30 2016, 09:03 PM)
Droplet of water to them.  dry.gif
Apple's earning for the 9 months ended in June 2016 was $37 bil...
http://images.apple.com/pr/pdf/q3fy16conso...atements_v2.pdf

A tax of $14 bil is more than a droplet of water wink.gif
river.sand
post Sep 1 2016, 11:23 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 31 2016, 01:27 PM)
Just check..
Apple inc have around USD 231bil in cash reserve..
Where do you get this number? Cash & cash equivalent is 18 bil.

river.sand
post Sep 2 2016, 10:24 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 2 2016, 04:00 PM)
Crystal ball said no Bolehland right?
Crystal ball is a trader.
Are you a trader or an investor?

river.sand
post Sep 4 2016, 11:31 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(garou33 @ Sep 4 2016, 12:52 AM)
hey guys, 2 questions
1. how do i actually calculate my actual gains on FSM?
my current understanding is, sales charge (2% or promo rate) is net off at the point of purchase, subsequent to that, the annual management charge is already net off from the NAV daily. So is the gain i see under my fund performance the net gain i will get? 

2. how to read the % return on the NAV
on the table with 1 week, 1 month, 3 months etc, in simple terms, does it mean, if i bought on 1st Sept, and as at 30 Sept, the 1 month NAV returns shows 5%, that's the gain i will get, if i have invested on the 1st? and is that gain a gross or net gain?

thanks for your enlightenment before hand biggrin.gif
As far as I know...

1. yes
2. The table shows bid-to-bid returns, which do not take sales charge into account.
river.sand
post Sep 4 2016, 08:14 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(innsean @ Sep 4 2016, 03:36 PM)
Guys, wouldn't it be cool if we have a Fundsupermart Facebook Group as well  :thumbsup:
Do you mean a FB page created by FSM or those in this thread?

Do see a need for the latter. The only thing FB can do which LYN can't is the like button.
river.sand
post Sep 5 2016, 10:26 AM

3,806 posts

I have been dormant on Facebook. Still maintain the account in order to sign in to other websites.

When I read the success stories of others on FB, while I am such a failed person, ayam sad cry.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0720sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:42 PM