Monthly Installment Payment for iMAC
tinkerbel
Jan 11 2007, 04:23 PM
Fanaddict!
madstone, There are other criterias the bank look at. Am sure they take into account our total debts and check with the Credit Rating Department (or whatever they may call it) before they decide on ur CL. Also, some banks are more generous with CLs, some aren't....
As far as I'm concerned, Citibank is damn kedekut with their CLs! I'd requested for an increase numerous times but it'd always been rejected and they never tell you the actual reason.
tinkerbel
Jan 11 2007, 11:03 PM
Fanaddict!
madstone, It is up to the bank to offer you an increase in CL. Anyways, there are so many CCs out there these days. If each bank gives you RM3k CL, you only need a total of 5 CCs to get RM15k I disagree with you that the bank's main criteria is based on current outstanding balance owing to them; the more you owe them, the lesser your chance of getting an increase in CL and vice versa. I say this only because throughout the years of me having a CC, my monthly payments are paid in full, and on time. And yet, when I requested for an increase in CL (I even went through the trouble of submitting the necessary documents!) Citibank rejected my request without stating a reason. But today, it really doesn't bother me anymore macball, Sabar sabar... Have you heard from Stan Chart yet?! Maybe you wanna go to a Mac shop and place your order for your iMac first so when your CC finally comes you be able to get your iMac immediately - just in case tadak stock! *whoops*
tinkerbel
Jan 12 2007, 12:52 PM
Fanaddict!
madstone,  Not gonna start a debate as to how banks look into credit ratings of their customers. Besides, as much as I use these 'plastics', its only on the very few ocassions I totally max out my Credit Limit! *gulp*
tinkerbel
Jan 14 2007, 10:07 PM
Fanaddict!
lee1966,
MacAsia doesn't charge additional 'merchant charges' so it's basically the processing fees that needs to be paid for.
tinkerbel
Jan 30 2007, 01:40 AM
Fanaddict!
madstone, Now that u mentioned, macball has been rather quiet of late.....
tinkerbel
Jan 30 2007, 08:37 AM
Fanaddict!
macball, Your CC application got rejected? On what basis? Your credit out there with the rest of the other banks are oredi too high?
Anyhow, u still going ahead with ur iMac or what?
tinkerbel
Jan 30 2007, 10:19 AM
Fanaddict!
macball, Keep us updated then. In the meantime just use whatever u have. As to ur CC application - well, the banks don't normally tell you why you'd been rejected... *gulps*
tinkerbel
Jan 30 2007, 11:45 AM
Fanaddict!
N0eL, Someone was looking for the older machines - i just don't remember whom, well.. at least u have that information posted here so if he/she reads this thread, the information will be put through. Otherwise, just too bad lor, hor?!
tinkerbel
Jan 30 2007, 01:13 PM
Fanaddict!
goldfries, I ain't comparing the prices so I've no idea if it's cheap or expensive. If i'm gonna give a personal recommendation I'll make sure I go through the specs. All I can say for now is I rather be getting the White MB than the Black one. The difference in price is just not worth it, for the specs given.... And besides, wouldn't a MB look better in White than Black?! kEKekeekke
tinkerbel
Jan 30 2007, 03:29 PM
Fanaddict!
macball, They must really want your business  Er.. I must have used up too much credit limit last month - or hEHeh perhaps the bank didn't receive my payment yet *shrugs*. Tried to swipe something through yesteday for S$870 but it didn't go through - had to use a different card
tinkerbel
Jan 30 2007, 08:33 PM
Fanaddict!
iYah buy ticket to watch show lah..... And no, not veli rich..... no more $ oredi... that's Y gotta use CC !!
tinkerbel
Jan 30 2007, 11:00 PM
Fanaddict!
KTay, No $ that's why gotta use CC. I think my earlier payment wasn't cleared, that's Y kena rejected lor - didn't want to use the other card cause I'd oredi bought 3 tickets using this CC, so figured be easier when I collect and show them my CC, no need to show so many CCs mah
tinkerbel
Feb 1 2007, 01:38 PM
Fanaddict!
madstone, Banks also take into consideration the other credit cards u currently have, to gauge your 'credit spending limit', or so I been told
tinkerbel
Feb 2 2007, 06:43 AM
Fanaddict!
madstone, I think macball oredi has existing CCs from Citibank, hence not 1st CC application *shrugs*
tinkerbel
Feb 5 2007, 06:05 PM
Fanaddict!
macball, How do u intend to purchase bulk using CC? Unless of course ur credit card's gonna give u lots of credit limit? Anyhow, hope u get ur CC and Mac soon, whichever Mac u decided to get
tinkerbel
Feb 6 2007, 10:48 AM
Fanaddict!
macball, Can't u see ur flaws?
tinkerbel
Feb 6 2007, 12:37 PM
Fanaddict!
macball, Wanna give me a reason to wait until I can find 5 people to purchase? What about after sales service?
tinkerbel
Feb 11 2007, 05:11 PM
Fanaddict!
sweeann, The prices are generally fixed, whether pay by cash or Credit Card. However, if paid by Credit Card instalment schemes a nominal sum or percentage is charged by the respective banks. Check with the respective merchants for the different charges.
tinkerbel
Feb 12 2007, 03:28 PM
Fanaddict!
How come this thread suddenli become 'What Should I Buy?' thread? Aren't we seriously out of topic here?