Headphones Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V3, Legend continues....

terradrive
post Nov 17 2018, 09:13 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

How do you guys compare the sound of HD650 vs HD6XX and HD58X?

I only heard HD650 before and can only base on the sound from there.
terradrive
post Nov 18 2018, 10:43 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Nov 17 2018, 11:20 PM)
hd6xx is the same as hd650. the difference is just the paint job.

hd58x is very similar sounding to HD660s, but with slightly more bass quantity therefore slightly less neutral (emphasis on slightly), otherwise hd58x is probably 95% of hd660s.

hd660s has more clarity (slightly less mids, less midbass), more extended bass (subbass) and highs than the hd650.

to me, hd660s/hd58x is the modern take on the classic hd650 sound, but if u are a HUGE fan of HD650's flawless mids (can be a bit shouty at times, but still no other headphones can compete in this department), u might not like hd660s as much because of the change in sound. of course, the sound difference isnt really that big actually, but it is noticeable.
Thanks for your info.

How do you compare HD58X’s highs? I loves highs and subbass for the crisp cymbals and clear bass notes of bass instruments

but im already satisfied with the sound of hd650 last time
terradrive
post Jan 15 2024, 07:56 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Genuine hd600 series pads are around how much? Or any OEM pads that's good too? ty
terradrive
post Aug 29 2024, 05:15 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

is there anywhere in malaysia where we can order original HD650 pads?
terradrive
post Aug 30 2024, 05:14 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(altuser @ Aug 30 2024, 04:57 PM)
See my earlier posts:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...#entry103548679
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...#entry103950808

So far so good, and it's not as expensive as the original pads (what a rip off!). Only problem is they don't come with adapters attached, so you'll have to somehow "glue" it to your old adapters. Mine keeps falling off every few months, but at least the skin cover hasn't disintegrated yet after more than two years of continuous use. Pretty comfortable too.
I was wondering if we can get the original even though it is expensive because hd650 was famous to not pad roll, the audiophile circles always say use stock or the sound will be negatively affected alot.

Currently I'm using some cheap ones ordered from china (rm25). It's usable but the bass does get louder which isn't really my preference. The quality of material is actually pretty good but the ear hole is smaller and the ear does touch it and slightly uncomfie.
terradrive
post Oct 22 2025, 08:56 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

The new wireless closed back Sennheiser HDB 630 is making waves right now. People mentioned midrange vocals reminding them of HD650, sufficient and clean bass, smooth highs. Early adopters ranges from absolutely loving it to it's good and alright.

0.0191sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:21 PM