Headphones Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V3, Legend continues....

Problem
post Apr 20 2016, 10:48 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Apr 20 2016, 12:19 PM)
guys, what is the market price for a IE800 now? coz i saw at lazada is selling cheapest at 2852...dunno realiable a not...ebay is cheaper but i scare if i bring in, kena tax...any other solutions to bring in IE800 cheaper?
I'd say be careful when choosing the IE800 from non-official retailers as the piracy version of the IE800 is rampant.
Problem
post Aug 2 2016, 07:44 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Aug 2 2016, 03:35 PM)
Taurus MKii > HD800. Awesome combo.

Does anyone have the HD800 original 4-pin balanced cable or is it better to go aftermarket?
Can attest that the Taurus Mkii is good on the HD800S though I still prefer the Schiit Ragnarok despite Tyll calling it lifeless tongue.gif
Problem
post Aug 7 2016, 09:01 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 7 2016, 03:59 AM)
Damnnnnnn the price on Amazon tho. Thank you so much for letting me know. I will probably get the HD650 instead! This makes it hard lol

I already have an Aune T1se but not too sure if it'll sound well with the HD6X0.. I'll have to try it out first.. After trying the demo units at Starspicker, I find that the songs I tried made the HD600 sound better.. The songs were vocal-focused.. I listen mostly to mainstream though.. But after a while the clamp pressure was bothering me a bit.. I love vocal clarity, but find the HD650 very very close to the sound of the HD600..
If you're willing to mod the HD650 with the quarter mod & foam removal, it'll help in improving the upper mid range. Mod

In regards to the clamping pressure, you can hang on say a stack books to lessen the pressure eventually if you dont want the immediate clamping force.
Problem
post Oct 16 2017, 07:01 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 16 2017, 04:01 PM)
Preliminary FR graph and impressions by Jude
On a personal note, I've never put much weight in HF staffs impressions. But there are some minor aspects you can gain from it, e.g. FR graphs smile.gif
Would be better if we had a waterplots though. Otherwise just from the graph alone it, it looks like the HD650 is fuller with more mid-range emphasis.

0.0403sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:14 AM