> Maxis giving unfair treatment to customers, Bye Maxis

soultaker
post Mar 10 2016, 10:20 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Mar 10 2016, 10:11 PM)
so really they going to launch new plan tomolo... but for new subscriber only..ceh
current maxis customer cannot subscribe for this new plan?
soultaker
post Mar 10 2016, 10:24 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Mar 10 2016, 10:23 PM)
now me lecturing them on expensive plan..

heres their rpely
, The plan will be 1) Surfmore 50, RM50, with 2GB data, call and sms pay per use, and 2) Maxis Go RM48, 1GB data, extra bonus 1GB off peak (2am-8am), 100 min call and 100 sms
this is current existing plan.
soultaker
post Mar 10 2016, 10:28 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Mar 10 2016, 10:25 PM)
yeah, me now lecture them kao kao
are you chatting with normal CS? they can do nothing. they will just listen to your bashing and then ask is there anything else that we can do for you?
soultaker
post Mar 10 2016, 10:58 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 10 2016, 10:48 PM)
One of the reason I port out of Maxis is because they cheated me when they introduced family lines. They claimed credit were shared between supplementary and principal. Therefore I didnt care and made a lot of calls from my wife's phone. I got overcharged as a result. I tried to complain but it fell on deaf ears which prompt me to port out.

I knew someone else who also had the same problem but she got a good CS on the other side that rectified it for her a couple of times.
agreed. I subscribe RM80 + RM50 sup for combine sharing credit. Use call less than that maybe around RM40. But they rebate only around RM20+. WTH? I should get full rebate that it does not happen. Also there were one time they charge RM100+ for 10MB internet data on my wife phone. I told them I don't even enable data on my wife phone. How come you charge me for data use?

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Mar 10 2016, 10:50 PM)
I nearly drag Maxis to court due to Facebook and Twitter SMS Update(fb2mobile) downtime...after several fight, they relented and rebate me..so that month I pay RM 60...that was 2 yrs ago.

so now I am planning to port to new telco... U Mobile or Celcom better?
Depends on your location. If in KL can consider U mobile otherwise Celcom should be better. Check for 4G coverage first.
soultaker
post Mar 10 2016, 11:00 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Mar 10 2016, 10:57 PM)
haha then i not sure let's see tomorrow.. because that guy really told me that 68 plan launching tomorrow whole Malaysia.. HAHA drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
if this really happen, I will try it. Else I might consider porting to celcom. I got no contract and no outstanding amount. Can MNP anytime.
soultaker
post Mar 10 2016, 11:10 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Mar 10 2016, 11:01 PM)
can I do online? pay Maxis for the online termination?
you want terminate or port out? if port out, just apply mnp at other telco. they will tell if success or not.

QUOTE(vuetnam @ Mar 10 2016, 11:04 PM)
jangan kena tipu Maxis sudahla laugh.gif  laugh.gif
hahaha. i don't put high hope on Maxis. Lucky got company line with 10GB data.

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Mar 10 2016, 11:06 PM)
end of march maxis meeting....gonna be interesting in the board room..." Director:  guys, do you know how many customers we lost this month, huh?" meeting room in dead silence...hahaha

I also want to chow as long as got good offer from other telco..
Other telco already give good offer, only maxis is left behind. Their Maxis One plan backfire to them.
soultaker
post Mar 10 2016, 11:20 PM

1,323 posts

just pay the termination fees and port out. show them who's the boss.
soultaker
post Mar 10 2016, 11:22 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Mar 10 2016, 11:19 PM)
Update Again..

Just now went to settle my latest bill with Maxis so I can port out to Celcom and I heard the counter beside me porting in a digi customer and offering the RM68 plan with 5GB + Unlimited calls & sms. So I ask that counter CS what is with this RM68 plan then he say that this is the latest plan that Maxis going to launch tomorrow. Then I don't give shit about what he saying and left after I did my payment.

here is my new Celcom Sim Card! I don't give a shit if they really launch the RM68 plan tomorrow because they treated their customer like idiot and i don't feel like staying with this Maxis anymore.

Maxis! Give me my fucking deposit worth of RM1200.00 because you told me there is no way I can get back unless I terminate the service.
notworthy.gif you really show them who's the boss. let them beg for your money.

0.0153sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:40 PM