Maxis giving unfair treatment to customers, Bye Maxis
Fighteden
Mar 10 2016, 12:37 PM
Just called to Maxis customer service, they said the counter-offer plans is only by invitation.
They won't give me the plans as TS mentioned. Guess i am stucked with RM75 5GB plan then.
Fighteden
Mar 10 2016, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(G_KeN @ Mar 10 2016, 12:03 PM) i think sarawakian can get better deal. i suggest u try to give maxis a call, pura2 say wanna know whats the procedure of porting out. they will definitely ask the reason for doing so. if ur reason is that other telco offers better deal than ur current plan, they might counteroffer u hehe anyway, pls tag me if they manage to counteroffer u haha Just tried your method, they just say "ok you dont have any outstanding, you can port over." Sigh..
Fighteden
Mar 10 2016, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(vuetnam @ Mar 10 2016, 12:42 PM) quit and change to u mobile UMobile coverage is shitty if outside of KL.. Not to mention LTE coverage.
Fighteden
Mar 10 2016, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Mar 10 2016, 12:46 PM) To all remaining Maxis user.. bare in mind that this thread is not about Telco to Telco price war.. The main reason I point of is because Maxis is offering unfair package to their so called "selected" customer who decided to port out I believe. I don't mind Maxis being more expensive than other but if you are capable to offer better plan to ppl who want to port out and reject your other customer who want the same plan. then sorry. you are so cheap skate and can go to hell.. porting out now is not because other telco is cheaper but pissed by Maxis unfair offer to customer group. not going to stay in such unethical company . Fck Maxis! Yup, only invited customer who has certain high usage amount monthly. That's what I've been told.
Fighteden
Mar 10 2016, 12:50 PM
*edit* double post
This post has been edited by Fighteden: Mar 10 2016, 12:50 PM
Fighteden
Mar 10 2016, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Mar 10 2016, 12:49 PM) Fighteden: "Um... aren't you going to counter offer me with a better package so that I remain with Maxis?" Maxis: "lolno, gtfo  " Fighteden:  Ya lo kesian me, i am not on their elite customer list.
Fighteden
Mar 10 2016, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Mar 10 2016, 12:55 PM) hell no.. My friend usage is much lower than mine and the years staying with Maxis also much shorter than me.. the only thing can explain is now they burnt their own butt because their unfair selection of customer to give that plan is viral and I believe they are receiving massive call questioning on this plan so they have to stop offering to make themselves looks not so retarded anymore.. if they continue offer after things going viral. then they have even bigger trouble. now they all buat bodoh there. and my friend ngam ngam decide to port out she directly get the offer.. so apa ni.. coincidence? the Maxis CS told me this is really COINCIDENCE>. wtf.. treating your customer like they are idiot? What to do, not selected. I also butthurt they tak mau give me  Will try survey around see which Telco has similar coverage quality as lower price.
Fighteden
Mar 10 2016, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(xzilem @ Mar 10 2016, 01:04 PM) Lol elite also they didn't offer. I'm maxis one club select member, use maxis postpaid for 14 years and paying rm200+/month using auto debit. No counter offer from them when i'm porting out. Damnnnnnn.. if i were u i lagi butthurt