[V29] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

bdhoel
post May 10 2016, 10:13 AM

anyone know where to buy zealio switches? lot of ppl seem to like that switch so i want to try bymyself
bdhoel
post May 10 2016, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(quadcube @ May 10 2016, 10:14 AM)
I tried it,the purple switch looks real nice but feel is kinda meh
have you try cherry mx clear? I read review those switches are basically same feeling when you type. is that true?
bdhoel
post May 10 2016, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(quadcube @ May 10 2016, 10:19 AM)
Tried both,but not side by side laugh.gif I like the clear one
any idea where to buy mx clear/ zealio switches?
bdhoel
post May 10 2016, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(entity @ May 10 2016, 12:16 PM)
The R3 groupbuy is happening right now if you want to buy a complete set of Purple Zealios.  IMO they are the best switches I've ever typed on, and I have pretty much every one of them tongue.gif  Of course, it is personal preference.
can you link me the groupbuy thread?
bdhoel
post May 10 2016, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(entity @ May 10 2016, 12:56 PM)
wow, its from canada. have you experience buying things from outside malaysia? eg how long until it arrives to MY? how much the shipping cost?
bdhoel
post May 18 2016, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(entity @ May 10 2016, 02:10 PM)
Yeah, I buy stuff outside of Malaysia all the time.  My KUL came from Indonesia, and the Penumbra set from America.  I don't remember the shipping costs for my Purple Zealios, but they were part of the R2 groupbuy.  ZealPC is very dependable, so you shouldn't have any problems buying from them.
One question, do you have any problem with Malaysia customs (do u need to pay tax for it?) since the switch came from Canada? Need your expertise on this biggrin.gif
bdhoel
post Jun 9 2016, 10:53 AM

Keycool 84

Is taobao selling this exact keyboard?
bdhoel
post Jun 29 2016, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Jun 28 2016, 02:12 AM)
Does anyone here know where can I demo the novatouch in KL area?
I dont know KL area, but last time I visit heavyarms in Subang, they have display of novatouch. You can give it a try biggrin.gif
bdhoel
post Jun 29 2016, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 29 2016, 10:26 AM)
Heavyarms don't have the NovaTouch TKL sample anymore, because it was shipped to me.  laugh.gif
uuups my bad biggrin.gif as my last visit to heavyarms was quite long time ago tongue.gif
bdhoel
post Jul 20 2016, 11:05 AM

Hi

I plan to get Noppo Nano 75s. is it take a long time shipping from china to malaysia?
also I heard that they using Noppo switches, not cherry mx. can someone confirm?
and can someone help me link me the version using cherry mx?

thank you
bdhoel
post Jul 21 2016, 01:39 AM

QUOTE(bdhoel @ Jul 20 2016, 11:05 AM)
Hi

I plan to get Noppo Nano 75s. is it take a long time shipping from china to malaysia?
also I heard that they using Noppo switches, not cherry mx. can someone confirm?
and can someone help me link me the version using cherry mx?

thank you
Can anybody translate to me why the price different is huge below:

https://world.tmall.com/item/41135493843.ht...uId=63790050309
RMB 279

https://world.taobao.com/item/534233946832....0.Eubbx8#detail
RMB 554

I choose the same switch (noppo black)
bdhoel
post Jul 21 2016, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(Chryos1029 @ Jul 21 2016, 03:17 PM)
Hmm, I'm not sure why the price difference.
But there are trading history for the item on the first one but none on the second one
So I think the first one is more legit?
You can try to see their comment on the item too.

*edit: The first one is noppoo themselves selling it, so rest assured smile.gif
thanks for your translation. I guess I order from first onethen.
bdhoel
post Aug 21 2016, 07:20 PM

Is there any person selling costar stabilizer size 6.25 around Malaysia? I search through garage sale only to find cherry stabilizer. Kinda need it for my build

0.0783sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:03 PM