No love for Tesoro? Just got Tesoro Excalibur Spectrum, this keyboard was praised all over google for it features/price ratio but it seems like I'm the only one having it here. :|
[V29] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club
Mar 15 2016, 10:48 PM
1,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
No love for Tesoro? Just got Tesoro Excalibur Spectrum, this keyboard was praised all over google for it features/price ratio but it seems like I'm the only one having it here. :|
Mar 15 2016, 11:01 PM
Mar 15 2016, 11:38 PM
Mar 23 2016, 11:49 PM
Just found out my Tesoro Excalibur Spectrum has a non-standard R1 layout (stupid me). Thinking to sell it and get another one, but I think I would be more careful this time.
Can someone please recommend me a keyboard that: 1) Is full size and has a standard layout. 2) Costs around RM500. 3) Has cherry keycaps compatible switches(cherry mx prefered if it is within my budget, kailh or outemu or any known ones are ok) 4) Has RGB led with individual(per-key) customization. 5) Has dedicated volume/media keys/wheel 6) With minimalist design. Any brand will do if they have good reviews, base on my research I found these keyboards closest to my need, but: 1) Azio MGK1 RGB - this is my first choice before buying the Tesoro's but I can't find anyone selling it in Malaysia store 2) Ducky Shine 5 (over budget Any help would be great, thanks in advance. This post has been edited by Kellicros: Mar 23 2016, 11:50 PM |
Mar 24 2016, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Nursh @ Mar 24 2016, 03:21 PM) Can someone guide me how to buy Magicforce gateron switches on taobao? Currently I only found cherry switches and some alien switches which are in Chinese language. What's the Chinese words for gateron anyway? I've search online but can't find it... Currently planning to buy as silent and comfortable mini keyboard for travel. Gateron = 佳达隆Kailh = 凯华 Cherry = 樱桃 |
Mar 27 2016, 02:34 PM
Those who have experience with importing MKB from taobao, is there any problem with local customs ? will you be taxed?
Also, is there a reason to not use Taobao's own direct shipping? This post has been edited by Kellicros: Mar 27 2016, 02:38 PM |
Mar 27 2016, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Mar 27 2016, 04:20 PM) hmm, never bring in from taobao before, my bulk supply for mechanical keyboards is based on looking for supplier on AliBaba CN. Thanks for the info, I have bought normal items via taobao direct shipping many times(yes I can read Chinese), but a MKB seems too fragile for it. just go talk to any agent and they should be able to help you, but I know for a fact you should be worried about taxation, it's not a rare incident to get taxed from buying from Taobao. DEFINITELY do not use Taobao direct shipping (especially if you're not able to read Chinese, A LOT of steps) way higher risk of taxation and longer waiting period, just pay the mark up fee by agent if the item isn't so expensive. Direct shipping is good for buying large quantities of cheap non electronic stuff that you're not rushing for. I'm eyeing on this Coolermaster Masterkeys PRO L RM5XX for Cherry MX RGB Full Size seems like a very good deal, but if it involves taxes and agent fees then it might not worth it anymore. |
Mar 27 2016, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Mar 27 2016, 04:49 PM) Any idea what's the local pricing here? I calculated inclusive of agent fees, it should still come below RM690 before tax (brown switch). 869RMB(Brown switch) + 32RMB(Taobao Direct) = 891RMB = RM56X |
Mar 27 2016, 09:40 PM
Mar 28 2016, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Mar 27 2016, 10:48 PM) recently kena fk by China customs, brought in fifteen keyboards one batch, coincidentally that batch of flight kena lockdown because got drug trafficking. I also kena before, they said china custom being strict for some reason and my shipment was delayed. I actually shopped many times with taobao direct before, all non fragile items were packed together pretty badly, wondering if they will give more care to a mkb, also, taobao direct uses skynet when for local courier. BTW, I heard all made-in-china items has no import tax, is it true? |
| Change to: | 0.0752sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:32 AM |