GuyM
post Aug 31 2022, 10:57 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Aug 31 2022, 10:50 AM)
Where to get?
How’s the result so far?
Either I'm not doing correctly the tire coating or the product not as good after 2 weeks observation ...😬

This post has been edited by GuyM: Aug 31 2022, 10:57 AM
GuyM
post Sep 23 2022, 05:47 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(kimi0148 @ Sep 23 2022, 07:27 AM)
Guys, new Axia Blue or Silver color better for easy maintenance? Thanks sifus
Darker colour hard to maintain 😅

This post has been edited by GuyM: Sep 23 2022, 05:47 PM

GuyM
post Oct 21 2022, 01:56 PM

1,787 posts

It’s been awhile since I’ve walked into Ace and today I discovered this Armorall Ceramic. Anyone tried this and what’s the gloss, smoothness and durability like? Claimed to lasts 100 washes🤔

GuyM
post Oct 24 2022, 01:04 AM

1,787 posts

Hi Sifu

Seek help to resolve this water mark in front windscreen. Tried using IGL Delete water mark without success…☹️

Have tried using polish by hand and it’s not improving but have yet to try using DA polisher with either wool or microfibre pad. Someone suggest I use wool as below…🤔

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
GuyM
post Oct 25 2022, 08:08 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Oct 24 2022, 04:10 PM)
have you tried claying?
for windows, i think you're supposed to use IGL glass+   sweat.gif
i suggest sending to the pros in case you make it worse..
I realised that ☹️ and despite claying it didn’t help

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 24 2022, 07:25 PM)
Did these appear after you use IGL delete?
Yup

This post has been edited by GuyM: Oct 25 2022, 08:09 AM
GuyM
post Oct 25 2022, 11:04 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Oct 25 2022, 07:05 PM)
Yikes.. if you read the label on Delete it does specifically mention "DO NOT USE ON WINDSCREEN, SIDE MIRRORS & LAMINATED GLASS".
My mistake anyway took out the DA with wool pad and it resolved the water mark using Turtle Wax Ceramic Polish and Wax
GuyM
post Jan 24 2023, 04:59 PM

1,787 posts

Btw is your asx front side fender soft type?
GuyM
post Jun 29 2023, 06:10 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 25 2023, 10:42 AM)
Hey guys, new car owner here and I just did the Rhadium Coating Q6 via the sales agent. What should I do to maintain the coating of my car? Apart from wiping it down with water? Do I really need to shampoo it so often?

And also what should I do to maintain the interior? How do I minimise those scratch marks that we unfortunately can’t avoid?
Use a good car shampoo ie carpro reset or IGL to wash weekly if possible then once a month apply ie turtle wax graphene coating spray

Interior plastic you may try coating using igl if you know how to apply to min scratch and keep it refresh and new
GuyM
post Apr 27 2025, 08:06 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Apr 21 2025, 08:42 PM)
Hi, I'm now lookind for rim cleaner. Anyone used these products before? Which one to get?

If there any other product to recommend besides these?
Have been using this and quite effective yet reasonably priced available from Ace Hardware outlets

GuyM
post Apr 28 2025, 10:30 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Apr 27 2025, 05:08 PM)
hello seniors, would like to seek for opinion, my primary car is celestial grey color, did both ceramic coating as well as ppf in front hood, but now  the front hood has watermark stains,

my current setup is some cheap china foamer 2l with osren wash, osren wash mitt for the body, as well as armor all wash mitt for the rims,

is this good enough? as my ppf installer recommend me soft99 ones that mentioned above, i couldn't recall the white ones or the black ones, but thing is my car is grey, so i didnt dare to risk it, then i use osren wash, and its going to finish soon, not sure if i should change to meguairs nxt or igl coating blizzard that been mentioned alot, or use back my meguairs gold class that left over. thanks in advance yeah
Am using this cheap effective
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.K6ADQ
GuyM
post Jun 16 2025, 04:40 PM

1,787 posts

DIY with graphene coating half day job, see how long this will lasts. Meanwhile will let it cure till Sat

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.JnJsk

This post has been edited by GuyM: Jun 16 2025, 04:41 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0440sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:01 PM