Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance
ar188
Mar 11 2017, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(slk @ Mar 11 2017, 04:08 PM) oh can look for ShineMate. There is 1 dealer in Puchung. Active Star Network Trading. erm i had the 1st version of scratchX, used it for that small area behind door handle last time... then donate to others for testing. If the pad is dirty/over loaded, i normally wash with pressure washer, then spin dry with rotary polisher ( cannot afford the RM1k pad washer) looks like i did the right thing by ignoring this scratchX thing, n go with ultimate compound/polish way.  must be quite lame this product. next on purchase list is M100/D300 with megs MF to test its cutting effectiveness.
ar188
Mar 11 2017, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 11 2017, 09:02 PM) okey will take note so meg compound + polish stil the best combo? Compound can use on car new paint thatmeg polish can't polish away the scratch yeah megs ultimate compound is pretty safe. i purposely did one spot on my alza bonnet (got bird shit etching) i press the DA (foam pad) down full speed for 30seconds same location, didnt really hurt the paint except became super shiny..
ar188
Mar 11 2017, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 11 2017, 09:11 PM) i actually got the meg compound + polish , not sure it suitable for honda sticky paint or not  try la. aiyoh no try how to learn? if you dont apply much pressure or put slower speeds.. the DA wont be able to cut much anyway.
ar188
Mar 11 2017, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 11 2017, 09:17 PM) wait i buy DA first haha , b4 this plan use hand , but really no that energy haha okie faster buy.. then can enjoy polish your car.
ar188
Mar 16 2017, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 15 2017, 04:46 PM) Those DA is good compare to osren one? of coz la.. clover is sold all over the world. even youtube has user reviews
ar188
Mar 16 2017, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 16 2017, 07:11 AM) Is that clover ct9000 model? Bro i have a question, as u guys know i got the Black Decker kp600 which my brother present to me , then i modify the head to velcro and get lakecountry pad from osren, so i wish to try it on my new car just for light polishing using meguiars polish, actually polishing will make more swril and scratch or not? Because i got no experience and this black decker actually rotate orbit with not that fast speed, so should be even more safer to use? i dunno leh. i only used mine 2-3times less than 1hour total.. damn useless cos too much vibration. oh well long ago, bonus link FOC redemption item.
ar188
Mar 16 2017, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 16 2017, 10:58 AM) Haha, so basically polishing actually wont scratch and make swirl right? I just scare using this will make more swirl and scratch you can try, dont think it will make more swirl especially if u using a polishing pad and proper polish/swirl remover.
ar188
Apr 25 2017, 09:10 PM
wow just got my D300 megs pinkish stuff, gonna test this weekend to see if it works better than my megs Ultimate compound.
ar188
Apr 26 2017, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(blurcase @ Apr 26 2017, 09:20 AM) Isnt Meguiars D300 a system with pads as well? yeah supposed to use with DA, but i adapted it to use with my new brushless 18v cordless drill.. (and keep below 2000rpm) hehe more portable for my needs. so far it feels damn nice when we lose the cord  and being rotary pad instead of gentle DA, it's got plenty of cutting power. maybe weekend go try one panel area with ultimate compound, and other area D300.
ar188
Oct 12 2017, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(lkoky @ Oct 8 2017, 06:50 PM) Damned regret didn’t get the xpress spray wax last week from Meguiar sale. Anyone who bought care to sell half gallon  ? do you want with the spray bottle?
ar188
Aug 5 2018, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(AKUJEFF @ Jul 31 2018, 02:54 PM) I just bought a Black & Decker KP600 Polishing at HomePro USJ Summit. Anyone also using ? Is it normal the machine vibration is very strong ? After used it to apply PG Polymer Sealant on my car for one hour , my whole hand and back are pain due to the vibration hahaha. this is a useless POS. vibrate like crazy, luckily got it foc using some points instead of paying for it.